Avis de Intern chez Cummins | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Intern chez Cummins

Mis à jour le 29 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

144 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
94%
Recommander à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
96 évaluations
  1. « Great company with a big focus on employees« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supply Chain Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Cummins offers a very diverse environment and friendly setting.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    Cummins2019-05-29
  2. « Large company. Dying industry.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Columbus, IN

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Work life balance. Employee benefits. Training.

    Inconvénients

    The location could be better. I recommend you be familiar with the midwest.

    Cummins2019-04-12
  3. « Its Great« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineering Intern à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    - Nice benefits - Nice atmosphere - Good work life balance

    Inconvénients

    - No housing compensation - Not much to do around that area

    Conseils à la direction

    - Help students find housing as not everyone knows much around the state of Indiana

    Cummins2019-04-10
  4. « Great company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Intern à Minneapolis, MN

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great culture, collaborative environment and friendly coworkers

    Inconvénients

    Location away from major cities

    Cummins2019-03-09
  5. « Corporate Strategy Summer Intern« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - MBA Summer Intern à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great company with amazing culture and talented yet humble people. Early involvement in impactful projects. Plenty of interaction opportunities with senior leaders within the company.

    Inconvénients

    Not necessary cons, but very competitive team culture (vastly different from company culture). Be ready to get challenged from day 1 on the job.

    Cummins2019-03-02
  6. « A great career starting point« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Very flexible work life balance - Good interesting varied work - strong safety culture - Management are constantly pushing employees to learn and develop

    Inconvénients

    - Not the most social workplace - Things can take a long time to progress, many dead end projects

    Conseils à la direction

    - A stronger push for people to leave their work at lunch and be sociable? Maybe a monthly BBQ or something - More focus on meetings to ensure work is carried out in an appropriate time

    Cummins2019-03-10
  7. « none« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Intern 

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à

    Avantages

    It is a good place to work

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons. I had a wonderful time

    Cummins2019-02-22
  8. « Decent« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supply Chain Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Very relaxed workplace, everyone was willing to help, great events for interns

    Inconvénients

    My project was quite irrelevant Team wasn't very organized

    Cummins2019-02-19
  9. « Great Benefits, Friendly Employees, Ethical Company, Great Culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Accounting Intern à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    You will get paid very well. Colleagues are very friendly and will be able to help you out. They are great team players and the whole company seem to be focused on their mission. The culture is awesome and I'd love to stay here for a long time.

    Inconvénients

    Your pay increases slowly. Your job will probably be repetitive and transactional if you just started in Accounting Department. But everything will get better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Clean up and improve accounting system.

    Cummins2019-02-19
  10. « Great company, Great people« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Design Engineer Intern à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great company, work was meaningful, flexible schedule, great co-workers, treated like any other full-time employee

    Inconvénients

    Columbus Indiana is limited in activities for young adults

    Conseils à la direction

    More opportunities for interns if they feel like they can do more.

    Cummins2019-01-09
144 avis trouvés