Avis de Manufacturing Engineer chez Cummins | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Manufacturing Engineer chez Cummins

Mis à jour le 1 déc. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

29 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommander à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Cummins CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
16 évaluations
  1. « Manufacturing Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manufacturing Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Cummins temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Great culture, interesting work, great benefits, great diversity, and full of innovation.

    Inconvénients

    Lacking some technical depth at times but they are actively working on it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    Cummins2018-12-02
  2. « Manufacturing Engineering Placement« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Engineer à Peterborough, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Offered a lot of training in technical and soft skills. Given real responsibilites and real projects.

    Inconvénients

    Wasn't given a buddy/mentor. Didn't get as much hands on experience as I would liked.

    Cummins2018-11-21
  3. « Big Let Down« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Engineer à Neillsville, WI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Global company, career development, lots of training, safety mindset, employee recognition, decent salary, good benefits, bonus.

    Inconvénients

    Bad attitudes from overworked employees, very strange being around coworkers who absolutely hate Cummins, high turnover on 2nd and 3rd shift, old equipment producing subpar parts, inexperienced maintenance workers, slow project approval process, bad automation vendors, sometimes too much training, some people stuck in the old company ways or reluctant to change.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire quality employees not using the temp agency or just move the facility to another city.

    Cummins2018-06-05
  4. « Manufacturing Intern« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Engineer à Indianapolis, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Cummins à

    Avantages

    Very Friendly atmosphere Challenging Internship Very Hands on approach

    Inconvénients

    None that I could see

    Cummins2018-01-24
  5. « Manufacturing Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manufacturing Engineer à Columbus, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Culture & Ethical Environment

    Inconvénients

    Low Benefits and low resources availability

    Conseils à la direction

    Raise benefits to attract more talent

    Cummins2017-09-11
  6. « Manufacturing« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Engineer à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    good learning and good professional environment

    Inconvénients

    Too good to just work as an intern

    Cummins2017-07-22
  7. « Sr. Maufacturing Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manufacturing Engineer à El Paso, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Cummins à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Cummins it is one of the work place that enjoy working, the respect by your ideas and working style cummins is very respectfully. like a place to work is "The promise land", with excellent work relationship, fast involvement, focus on goals & results.

    Inconvénients

    Migration Status, actually living in U.S., El Paso, Tx., I was contracted like Mexican Worker, company does not have capacity to change my salary status to U.S. Salary, not in in the El Paso, Tx area

    Conseils à la direction

    Management has the honestly to said me, that my condition does not have possible in the area, but If I want they can relocate me in other facility in U.S. Just make the company if there are foreign workers made arrangement necessary to have the benefits from mexican IRS Art 153.

    Cummins2017-03-14
  8. « Manufacturing Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Engineer à Mineral Point, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Very supportive team. You are not running around doing errands for your manager. You will be given practical projects and will be expected to show results.

    Inconvénients

    Due to the size of the company, not all of the projects that we analyze become practical. Some are sidelined due to scale and cost issues.

    Cummins2017-02-27
  9. « Manufacturing« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manufacturing Engineer Co-Op à Mineral Point, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    I have been working at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    Best work environment in US

    Inconvénients

    Scope for improvement in some sectors

    Cummins2016-08-22
  10. « Manufacturing Engineer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manufacturing Applications Engineer à Fridley, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    I worked at Cummins for less than a year

    Avantages

    -Lots of work to do at Fridley. Lots of changes going on. -Everyone is nice and helpful -You do real work and they keep you fairly busy -Lots of cool benefits and opportunities -You can move around/move up in the company very easily

    Inconvénients

    -Required intern events aren't very fun sometimes -Locations are fairly remote (far from coasts/etc) -Cummins is fairly bureaucratic -Pay/benefits seem to be fairly structured.

    Conseils à la direction

    -Rework the required events. (Don't make them required) -Tony Satterthwaite is no longer the CEO. It is currently Tom Linebarger -Every single manager I worked with was amazing. Really top notch individuals

    Cummins2016-08-03
29 avis trouvés