Avis sur Docler Holding | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Docler Holding

Dernière mise à jour : 25 novembre 2018
114 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


3,3
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Docler Holding CEO Károly Papp
Károly Papp
56 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Depends on the project you have for your life »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Docler Holding en contrat permanent

    Avantages

    Good salary. Nice office. Many advantages (insurance, meal vouchers, parties,...)

    Inconvénients

    -Some seniors colleagues acting like snakes to be promoted or to stay in the company.
    - The company gets rid of people very easily.
    - Depending on your studies, working there can ruin your CV because of the nature of the company's most famous product.
    - The management often controls every single thing employees do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing. I guess they're doing what they think is good for their company.


  2. « Job hoppers only »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Administrator - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Administrator - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Docler Holding à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    - offering good benefits packages

    Inconvénients

    - if CEO get out of the bed on the wrong side then he able to dismiss a whole department without any reasonable explanation
    - incompetent management without any Bachelor's degree
    - airconditiong issues all the time

  3. Utile (3)

    « A perfect start in Luxembourg »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Android Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Employé actuel - Senior Android Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Docler Holding à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - A modern office placed in Kirchberg in front of the Auchan;
    - Adequate management (Chameleon project);
    - A good equipment;
    - Free coffee, fruits, breakfasts, a gym and 1 time per week a language courses.

    Inconvénients

    - No strategy for a mobile department quality improvement;
    - No policy for a remote work (a remote work is not allowed) for unexpected family issues;
    - Not enough parking spots for everybody, even if got more places this year;
    - No child room.

    Conseils à la direction

    It'd be nice to have the ability to work remotely from home for some unexpected family issue
    For instance here in Luxembourg, school works from 8:00-11:45 and 14:00-16:00 as well as for Tuesday and Thursday just from 8:00-11:45 so what should parents do from 11.45-12:00 and 11:45-18:00? And if I've just arrived in Luxembourg and I have a kid, I'd have some problem with it till Maison Relais agree to care to my child.

    Review hierarchy management for instance to a get an approval for a day-off I have to ask 6 people (product owner, lead scrum master, lead engineering manager, scrum master, lead developer, and HR department as well as I have to do an official request to the lead engineering manager)

    Réponse de Docler Holding

    9 oct. 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    We highly appreciate the time you spent on writing a review.
    We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the working conditions provided by the company.

    Parking is a... Voir plus


  4. Utile (1)

    « Good experience »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    Employé actuel - Android Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Employé actuel - Android Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Docler Holding à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Nice office and team. Various activities and entertainments. Relocation from Russia went fine.

    Inconvénients

    Did not notice so far.

    Réponse de Docler Holding

    9 oct. 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    We appreciate your review and we are glad that you enjoy working for the company.
    Do not hesitate to contact me or your manager in case of any comments, ideas.

    I wish you a lot... Voir plus


  5. Utile (1)

    « Company is not for lazy people »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Front-end Deceloper - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Employé actuel - Senior Front-end Deceloper - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Docler Holding à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    - the company where there is very little micromanagement, you can be and should be responsible from A-Z;
    - if you are ambitious and like what you do, you’ll be supported to advance;
    - guys with startup ideas are given a chance to pitch and if selected, they’ll be supported;
    - this year there’s many new benefits: gym abonnement, every day breakfast, pretty big bonus program for the end of the year; traditional lunches; additional parkings / still not enough though for everyone
    - your aren’t expected to work for an hour more than your regular working hours, encouraged to have healthy life-work balance;
    - advanced software and tools to use;
    - the company seeks to develop itself and improve work experience of employees
    - lots of talented colleagues; diverse background and cultures create interesting environment

    Inconvénients

    - yes it’s a Hungarian company, but it can’t be the fault for everything.
    Many non-Hungarian guys are in management
    - you do need good communication skills to advance in the company
    - management will not like employees who complain all the time

    Conseils à la direction

    - missing relocation assistant
    - and heart officer :), some of the projects aren’t communicated properly and so missenterpeted sometimes

    Réponse de Docler Holding

    11 oct. 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    We appreciate your detailed, positive feedback, it is important for us.

    I am glad to read your comment, because most of your points reflect several of the management’s goals... Voir plus


  6. Utile (1)

    « Really great team and company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Android Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Employé actuel - Android Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Docler Holding à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great team with highly professional developers and managers. Also great breakfast.

    Inconvénients

    Did not spot any cons

    Réponse de Docler Holding

    9 oct. 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    Thank you for your review.
    Indeed, our aim is to hire highly qualified professionals, who are also cultural fit for the company.

    Feel free to contact me or your manager in the... Voir plus


  7. Utile (2)

    « No place is perfect, but I enjoy working here »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - PHP Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Employé actuel - PHP Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Docler Holding à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I am working in the company less than a year. What I enjoy the most about this place is how friendly everybody is, you basically can feel the positive atmosphere in the office. I think that the only productive way of organizing the working process can be when your colleagues can be considered as teammates rather than competitors. This is exactly the way it is it is here.
    Also worth mentioning:
    - good salary and nice benefits (health insurance, free breakfasts, gym passes etc)
    - the location can be considered a plus, as Luxembourg is an excellent place to live, especially if you have kids
    - yes, it is not a start-up with cutting-edge technologies, but you still can grow professionally here, it is only up to you
    - there are a lot of interesting tasks as the scale of the application is enormous
    - i was a bit concerned about overwork before i got here because of the reviews here on Glassdoor, but for me work-life balance is perfect
    - events that the company organizes besides work are pretty nice too

    Inconvénients

    I guess it highly depends on what person are you and also in which team you will get.
    - typical big company problems, things are changing slowly, but they are changing in a good way
    - regarding codebase, there is a lot of legacy, again you can expect no less from IT company with such a big history
    - car parking is still an issue
    - renting an apartment in Luxembourg is really expensive, especially if you what to live in the city

    Réponse de Docler Holding

    11 oct. 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we highly appreciate it.

    We are happy to read your comments and to see that the management’s efforts reach the intended goals.
    I cannot... Voir plus

  8. Utile (4)

    « Good team, bad management »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Docler Holding en contrat permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - Team and atmosphere
    - Work-life balance
    - Salaries
    - Parties

    Inconvénients

    - The management is following the fear policy. You will not safe in there regardless of the time you worked there.
    - They are firing people based on their "face". If the manager doesn't like you for any reason (you talk too loud, you don't agree with something, you disagreed his favourite, etc) you will be fired.
    - The carrier development is for the employees who the management fancy not the talent.
    - The CEO in Luxembourg doesn't speak any languages just Hungarian, someone needs to translate for him all the time. This is stupid in an office where English is the company language.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't overstress the employees and be more objective.

    Réponse de Docler Holding

    11 oct. 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you for your feedback.
    I am glad that you listed some very important factors that you found positive. We are very proud of the atmosphere in Docler, we believe it is unique... Voir plus


  9. Utile (1)

    « It's a Big Company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - PHP Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Employé actuel - PHP Developer - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Docler Holding à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The company think care with your employees. They offer breakfast, languages courses, the environment is funny, the people listen you. I'm really liking to work here.

    Inconvénients

    it do not have parking lot for all the employes.

    Réponse de Docler Holding

    3 sept. 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Colleague,

    We are glad that you had made the right decision and joined Docler.

    We do our best to make employees feel at home here and enjoy working for the company while having as much... Voir plus


  10. Utile (10)

    « You can't compensate everything with money... »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Luxembourg (Luxembourg)
    Ne recommande pas
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Docler Holding en contrat permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Docler is gonna be your dream employer in case you
    - just do the job you are asked for, but nothing more;
    - can accept that this is rather a grinder than a creative environment;
    - nobody from the (upper) management is interested in your ideas and that doesn't make you feel useless.

    But also let's state here that
    - the money is more than OK;
    - you have the chance to work with the latest hardware and software available on the market;
    - can visit workshops and conferences all around the globe.
    - free breakfast, gym, etc.

    (just keep the picture together, it all has its price...)

    Inconvénients

    - The weakest point imho is the lack of people management - and please, don't mix that topic with company events like cinema trips, family day and all these stuff. Nodody cares about people, nobody asks you how you feel after certain business decisions which nobody understands - if somebody tells you a different story, (s)he lies.
    - "You are not here to be creative or share your ideas, but to execute mine. In case you are not ok with that, feel free to open up your own company!" - a well known saying straight from "the owner".
    - Flexibility - not here. Strict working hours, no home office or remote work.

    In one short sentences: Docler is a one man show with hundreds of robots, with a lifetime guarantee for all of them in case they don't argue too much.

    Conseils à la direction

    Jasmin is making money like hell, don't ask me why but let me tell you, not because you guys are that smart as you think.
    You won't have any issues in a short or mid term (from financial perspective), but if you don't invest more in your employees, there will be seroius problems in a long run.
    Just to clarify, by more I don't mean money (like the bonus program you are so proud of), but things like
    - trust, flexibility, ownership, creativity, etc.

    There are a lot of talented people out there, just try to broaden your point of view and don't always pick new management members straight from the family ;)

    I'd strongly suggest to read all exit interviews carefully, you could learn & improve a lot.

    Réponse de Docler Holding

    11 oct. 2018 – HR Manager

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    I am really sorry that working for Docler did not meet your expectations. We accept and appreciate your point of view.

    Docler Holding is a... Voir plus