Avis sur Dude Solutions | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Dude Solutions

Mis à jour le 18 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

248 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
57%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
Dude Solutions CEO Ed Roshitsh
Ed Roshitsh
65 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Lots of potential with lack of direction within Engineering »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Cary, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dude Solutions à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits including unlimited PTO, work from anywhere, very competitive medical plans and 401k matching. From an Engineer's perspective, the problems that need to be solved are really neat and challenging. The business is in a unique position to really make some waves in the industry. The vast majority of the mid-level leadership within Engineering are very good mentors and are genuine in their daily management... of the teams. Ed (the CEO) is a straight shooter and communicates very well. He walks the talk every day.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Senior leadership within Engineering uses fear-based tactics to try and "keep their folks in line". This style does not promote the best kind of work environment where you feel like you have to walk on eggshells every day. If you're in disagreement with a decision that is made, and you make a public comment saying such (even if it's completely respectful and justified), you are often shown the door. If you're... looking for a pure Agile shop, this is not the place any longer. Changes have been made recently which have started to trend towards more of a "Scrum fall" methodology. The concept of self-organizing teams is out the window. Management dictates how things will go and you have no choice but to comply.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It's really a shame that things have reached the point that they have. When I first arrived at the Dude, I viewed it as a "destination job" and thought I would never leave because of the awesome culture and perks that the company offered. The culture, within Engineering at least, has lost so much of its luster. Senior leadership should take a look in the mirror and ask themselves why their best folks keep walking... out the door. Stop with the fear-based leadership style and focus on being servant leaders. To Ed, keep doing what you're doing. Though we never met one on one, I always enjoyed reading your emails and attending your Town Halls; the fact that you're as transparent as you can be is commendable.

    Dérouler
    Dude Solutions2019-09-12

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    September 12, 2019CEO

    I appreciate the review. We do have some good leaders in engineering and every other department of the company.. That said, I encourage any Dude employee who feels that they are being led through fear based tactics to document any toxic incident and immediately request a meeting ...

    Dérouler
  2. Utile (1)

    « Good company, tries to be agile, not quite there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Administrator à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dude Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent senior leadership, good benefits, work remotely, unlimited PTO, challenging work, decent support

    Inconvénients

    Not as agile as they think they are. A lot of focus on sales and engineering, less on the support staff (about 40% of the company) that make everyone else look good.

    Conseils à la direction

    More direct discussions with those in the trenches. What you are getting pushed up the line has been filtered, cleaned up, and in several cases I've personally witnessed, is completely inaccurate. This is affecting morale in the trenches.

    Dude Solutions2019-08-26

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    August 26, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review. You are absolutely right! I don’t acknowledge the awesome people in our CSC division enough. Unsung hero’s! Will do better! As much as I hope that stuff does not get filtered and polished and ask that it does not. I am not naive enough to think it ...

    Dérouler
  3. Utile (2)

    « Fast moving and growing SaaS CMMS »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Services 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dude Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of opportunities have come up in the last few years. Its been an exciting time and a great group of people that we work for and with!

    Inconvénients

    The rate of change internally has outpaced our business systems. Things are always improving but you have to hang on for the ride!

    Dude Solutions2019-08-12

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    August 13, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review. 8-10 years as a Dude. Thank you for the contributions through the years. CSC has seen a lot of change through the years and yet you all take care of our clients like family. Gratitude to you and your Dudemates.

  4. « Not a software company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Cary, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dude Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice people on the engineering

    Inconvénients

    The company doesn't know how to run an engineering team at all. Extremely high turn over and unable to keep consistent management.

    Dude Solutions2019-09-18

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    September 18, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review. The engineering leadership team/focus etc. IS changing. We have added some leadership folks, moved some leadership folks and are looking for additional talent. Maybe we have it right...maybe we have it wrong. But we are working at it. I support where ...

    Dérouler
  5. Utile (2)

    « Lacking Solid Sales Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Account Executive 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dude Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The peers in the trenches daily and decent benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Top heavy with reps on my team. Only a few are having a lot of success, the rest are not even close to hitting quota. This has been happening on this team for quite a while and there is a common denominator that will never be resolved. This sort of culture was created at the foundation of the leadership before CEO joined. Leadership has learned how to play the game and cover up the details. It isn’t rocket science... to figure out which team this is happening on.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It is time to fix this. Multiple have left or been let go from this team, yet same story, different day.

    Dude Solutions2019-09-12

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    September 13, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review. I will grab some data and take a look. Ed

  6. « Bad engineering management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Raleigh, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dude Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Executives are doing their best to improve overall health of the company. Employees are working hard with mediocre management and with less benefits than before

    Inconvénients

    The engineering management is not experienced in building software teams, and came from a waterfall background. One of the director talks idealistically, however, his main focus is to climb up the ladder. It is pitiful to watch engineering management standards fell to all time low at Dude. Engineers run away from this place!!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Take a close look at your engineering management team, and revamp the team!

    Dude Solutions2019-09-11

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    September 12, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the review. Very curious about the less benefits comment. Not one benefit reduction and tons added. The engineering team leadership is an improving and evolving set of folks. As we all are. Thanks again.

  7. Utile (9)

    « Engineering is a mess »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous 

    J'ai travaillé chez Dude Solutions à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance. CEO. Great potential.

    Inconvénients

    The engineering leadership has no clue how to lead a talented team of engineers. The company tolerates Senior leaders missing release deadlines but engineers are penalized. Senior leadership is help to a different set of standards. Any other company, they would have been held responsible for constantly missing deadlines. Sales team has no confidence that the team can deliver releases on time. People who speak up are... asked to leave. Constantly changing teams. Old product with no hopes of any major changes. No innovation.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Fix the engineering organization. It's a good company with great benefits. Lot of potential to do cutting edge things.

    Dude Solutions2019-07-31

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    July 31, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the feedback. Pro and Con. I agree in our potential. We are not perfect, not even great yet....but certainly on the path to Good+. We have added a few new Engineering Leaders that we have a lot of confidence in. And, there have been some new appointments that ...

    Dérouler
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Cary, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dude Solutions à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance is awesome

    Inconvénients

    Not any I can think of off top of my head

    Dude Solutions2019-07-24

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    July 25, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the review.

  9. Utile (8)

    « Run. Run far far away. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dude Solutions à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is a lot of potential here. But I guess anyone could wreck a shiny good quality car when given the chance.

    Inconvénients

    The mid level leadership is lacking in a major way. A good leader elevates his or her employees to do and be their best by giving them the tools necessary and walking along side them. With the right tools, education, and support, it’s up to the employees to succeed or fail. Fair, yes. But, when you keep loosing very valuable teammates, you start to realize the common denominator. The leaders at Dude suppress their... employees, and literally tell them they were hired to fulfill that particular position only, thus preventing any chance of growth (Even when offered a growth position on a different team.) Moving in the company is frowned upon or prevented. Bad form. The leadership program is now a joke. Especially when you allow people to go through it that no one on the team respects but don’t allow people to go through it who the rest of the team comes to for advice. Oh, wait, I think that falls under that favoritism category we seem hear so very much about in all these posts. Yup. That’s real people. Keep your mouth shut if you want to be happy. Outspoken people get punished. People with honest to goodness experience in the industry get suppressed and told to stay in their lane. Or end up fired....excuse me....optioned out. Yup. That’s right. You get paid to leave. (Read: leave quietly.) The culture here is poor at best. And seems to sink further down the drain with every passing day. Sure, once a month you cone together, crack a beer, and talk about the sales numbers....but that only goes so far. Look at your retention rate. And don’t give me some crap about the growth and retention rate being low due to all the new hires and new positions being created. Look at how many times your teams have turned over during the last few years. Whole dang teams!! (Minus the 1 or 2 people that stick it out)!!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    In reverence to July 1 review titled “this place has become a joke”....sorry HR is absolutely NOT a safe zone. What you talk about does leak! It happened to me as well as others. Ed, sorry man, you my friend are also not a safe zone. Details of at least 1 private HR conversation leaked out to team members of the non-leadership level. Details, man! Button it up and get serious about your employees feelings and... right to privacy and growth. Do right by people and they will do right by you.

    Dérouler
    Dude Solutions2019-07-26

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    July 29, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review and perspective. There are a lot of good people working on making this place better every day. On the culture front, our employee NPS scores were up 3X this past year, so a lot of the programs and training we are putting in place are making a difference...though ...

    Dérouler
  10. Utile (9)

    « Cleaning House »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dude Solutions à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits weren't bad. Work from anywhere. High salaries for the area. Bonus programs for those lucky enough to get one.

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic expectations and delivery dates. Most people in Engineering are worried about being being put on PIPs or being asked to exit. The CEO asks everyone to come by for coffee and talk. Nothing has changed. We know it takes time, but the needle hasn't moved forward. The needle has moved backwards. Over and over. The leadership team is destroying what were solid agile processes, what was a solid engineering... organization for mediocrity. Don't ever give your opinion. Keep your mouth shut and pound out code.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If the goal is to completely offshore Engineering, be transparent and let the team know.

    Dude Solutions2019-07-23

    Réponse de Dude Solutions

    July 24, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your review. No goal to go completely offshore. There is lots of great work going on here and shifting that off shore makes little sense. No grand scheme to pip or exit the team. Q1 and Q2 roadmaps were fundamentally delivered.

248 avis trouvés