Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery

Dernière mise à jour : 13 août 2018
562 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,2
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
E. & J. Gallo Winery Co-President and CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
362 Évaluations

562 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « OK. Good position and good money »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Good position and good money

    Inconvénients

    Managers are not very efficient

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    3 mai 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy what you do and that you feel fairly compensated. With that being said, we would really appreciate the opportunity... Voir plus


  2. « E. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great place to work with benefits

    Inconvénients

    You have different work schedules

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    9 août 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you are our benefits and your time at Gallo. Cheers!

  3. « Sales Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Boise, ID (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Boise, ID (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Energetic, Very Professional, Great Trainging, Strong Team evironment, Always striding for growth, Sales Driven

    Inconvénients

    Always striding to be the best

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    6 août 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate all of your hard work and dedication and we have no doubt that you will continue to do great things. Cheers!


  4. Utile (4)

    « it's all about the politics »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    It's Gallo! Well known brand, great history, strong products. It's wine and spirits, that's fun! It can be a flexible work environment with opportunity to move to different parts of the organization. Some managers are great, some... well. Great wine discounts,

    Inconvénients

    -Management is really hit or miss. A lot of managers are out of touch with employees and only interested in impressing the "higher ups".
    -Senior leadership is even more out of touch with employees - frequently elevating VP's / Senior Directors who are not performing.
    - Double standard for some employees - some can work remote, some can't it all depends on the manager. Not to mention, there are several managers - even VP's who are NEVER around. Not a great message.
    -Office politics are really hard to navigate. Leadership tends to get stuck on minor details and the need to constantly inform EVERYONE can make it difficult to actually do your job.
    - The who knows who culture can be so rough as a new employee, just when you think you're making an impact, out of nowhere you are smacked down or told "do YOUR job, we've always done it this way"
    -WAY too many managers are male and white

    Conseils à la direction

    Executive / Senior Leadership, pay a bit of attention to who is actually doing work vs. who has access to you and so you think they are doing the work. Create a more transparent environment. So much happens behind closed doors, it's frustrating. Fear of change and losing power seems to be pervasive at the more senior levels - maybe worth looking there before you pin issues on employees or process. Actually embrace change instead of just saying you believe in it.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    9 août 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We take your feedback seriously and I have shared with our executive leadership team. I would welcome the opportunity to connect with... Voir plus


  5. « Benefits »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    wine shop discount, seasonal hours flexibility, leadership encouragement to embrace the challenges and opportunities needed for professional growth, and a genuine camaraderie among colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    none so far, currently been in my role for 10 months

    Conseils à la direction

    continue empowering, providing challenges and support when necessary to ensure success, so far so good.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    31 juil. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying the many benefits that Gallo has to offer. Keep up the great work! Cheers!


  6. « Luxury Specalist (Wine & Spirits) On-Premise »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Luxury Specialist (Wine & Spirits) On-Premise - Alpharetta, GA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Luxury Specialist (Wine & Spirits) On-Premise - Alpharetta, GA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Every resource available! Top of the line execution across many levels!

    Inconvénients

    None that I've found so far.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    30 juil. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your great feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your new role. We are lucky to have you. Keep up the great work!


  7. Utile (1)

    « Marketing Org. has a Love/Hate to it... »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Associate Brand Manager
    Employé actuel - Senior Associate Brand Manager
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Giant of the wine industry and well-known across the USA. Nice wine discounts, good health benefits, 10 holidays, summer hours, and a shuttle from the Bay Area. I’ve met some great individuals who are kind and helpful. Actual family members from the founders lineage are friendly enough and intelligent. They work hard, but they are out of touch with the politics going on under their management teams. Summer hours are nice and you’re able to work from home on Fridays. The fine wine trainings they offer have increased my knowledge of the industry. There are some good things going for this place, but...

    Inconvénients

    They have a shuttle to get you to the Modesto campus. Company seems behind the times since they don’t have remote offices in The Bay Area or LA. Interestingly enough, Directors, Managers and VPs from Marketing can live in different cities and NEVER show up to the office. Yet there are double standards for their direct reports who are required to be in the office. And while it’s an okay office, it’s distracting and in a very unsafe part of town. High merit performers do not get rewarded here. You’ll move along just as slow as an inferior performer. “Time in saddle” is more important than hard work unfortunately. That is the Gallo Manager catch phrase when they are worried about perception and I’ve heard it used on multiple coworkers. Gallo needs to stop this hypocrisy. Promote your high performers and leverage these individuals on important business roles. The MBA program is well developed and I’ve had great opportunities here since graduating from business school. I’d say 75% of employees in Marketing come in that way. If you don’t have the coveted MBA, there is an uphill battle to gain respect and the extra perks of trips to Napa, Immersions, bonuses, and lunches with Leadership. Many white males in management positions. Actually, too many white males and they aren’t inspiring new employees. POC, LBGT and Women must hope for future opportunities.

    Conseils à la direction

    Time to look at old policies and get in front of the new ways of running a business. Can we try the following? 1) Find office spaces in the Bay Area 2) promotions of hard workers instead of promotions based on time in saddle 3) Take chances with new ways to work and innovate instead of “this is how we do it” or “sales said we have to do this”. 4) Leadership should get in touch with employees below the Brand Manager level and understand what is REALLY going on. Let’s make the changes we need and put this company back into being the leader it once was!

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    15 août 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your review and candid feedback. We strive for continuous improvement at Gallo, and while these challenges face many cities and communities, Modesto is our proud home. We are always... Voir plus

  8. « Sales Management Retail »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps

    Avantages

    Innovative in every way. They push the limits of the industry. The best training in the industry for sales and management. You have the opportunity to advance quickly and see many different roles and business functions. Many fresh looks at solutions from all types of people. Truly care about improving work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Fast paced company with new people learning new jobs often.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    24 juil. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. We are thrilled to hear that you are happy and want you to know how much we appreciate all that you do for Gallo. Cheers!


  9. « Great company to work for! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    E. & J. Gallo Winery is a wonderful company to work for. There is such a huge community and support system here that really does allow growth in their employees. In addition, I feel very well taken care of by HR whenever I have any questions or need a little advice. They really focus on work-life balance opportunities, have understanding managers, several onsite cafes that allow people to not even have to leave campus to get a good lunch, and many more perks. The Company is very eager to celebrate their employees by hosting events, providing health fairs and other engaging activities to ensure the employees are educated on all available benefits.

    Inconvénients

    In every company there are people and cliques that really make working somewhere challenging; I experience that in my current role, but it's not anything that isn't present in all other companies. I feel this company has a great handle on recognizing individual achievements, so no cons as of right now.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    24 juil. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Reading this review really made our day! Thank you for all that you do to make Gallo such a great place to work!


  10. « SUGAR TESTER »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Orientation Very Informative and Interesting

    Inconvénients

    Grapsare not ready yet SOON!!!!

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    20 juil. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Cheers!


Affichage 562 de 638 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres