Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery

Dernière mise à jour : 14 janvier 2019
678 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


4,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
E. & J. Gallo Winery Co-President and CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
466 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « OK. Good position and good money »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery en contrat permanent

    Avantages

    Good position and good money

    Inconvénients

    Managers are not very efficient

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    3 mai 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy what you do and that you feel fairly compensated. With that being said, we would really appreciate the opportunity... Voir plus


  2. « the best place I have ever worked »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - International Compliance Analyst - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - International Compliance Analyst - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    disarmingly friendly colleagues, the leadership takes a long-term look at success rather than only quarterly reports; it's cliche it seems like management will listen to any good idea regardless of whose it is; actual work/life balance; it's run by adults and not children with VC accounts; the wine shop is legit

    Inconvénients

    technical and data infrastructure is on outdated or incompatible platforms (although some of this is being addressed); same instance of communication gaps that affects any company this big; most of Modesto's restaurants are stuck in 1997 (but the parks are nice)

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the data/technical modernization, keep lines of communication open

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    14 janv. 2019 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all that you do to make Gallo such a special place to work. Cheers!

  3. « General Winery Worker »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps

    Avantages

    Awesome teamwork and very understanding leaders. They care about health and safety of employees.

    Inconvénients

    No cons that i can think of.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    10 janv. 2019 – Human Resources Leadership

    Your feedback made our day. We appreciate you!


  4. « I love my Job, I love my Company! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Marketing Specialist - Grand Rapids, MI (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Marketing Specialist - Grand Rapids, MI (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    People and Leadership are some of the absolute best I've ever worked with and work for in over 30 years in our industry. Our brands and the way the Gallo Family care about them as more than just products is why Gallo is the best. Our brands are truly lifestyle brands and the entire Gallo Family and it's employees bring those brands to life in impact-full, innovative ways.

    Inconvénients

    We can find ourselves on an island sometimes as remote employees but this is a very small "con" to working for this great company. There are many different business units and sometimes there is communication break down.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate, communicate, communicate. Don't think or assume employees know what you're thinking.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    7 janv. 2019 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for the glowing review! We appreciate your kind words and constructive feedback e.g. "Advice to Management." We're lucky to have great employees like you. Cheers!


  5. « Great Company - Better Management »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Seasonal Wine Specialist - Healdsburg, CA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Seasonal Wine Specialist - Healdsburg, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery en contrat permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Management really knows how to empower their employees by educating them.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of training either before or after business hours

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    3 janv. 2019 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback!


  6. « Great Training »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - District Manager - San Francisco, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - District Manager - San Francisco, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    -Great sales & retail training.
    -Fast-paced industry
    -Great People

    Inconvénients

    - Distributors not in-line with Winery innovation.

    Conseils à la direction

    -Invest in more people. Business is out there.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    15 janv. 2019 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience as a District Manager. We appreciate all that you do and will be sharing your review with our Sales Leadership Team. Cheers!


  7. « Decent Compnay »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps

    Avantages

    Friendly work environment, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Incentive pay is not what it used to be. Selling more for the company and being compensated less each year

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    9 janv. 2019 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Cheers!

  8. « Wine Ambassador »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps

    Avantages

    Conveying history, viticulture, and wines of Gallo properties throughout Sonoma and Napa County .

    Inconvénients

    Long days of talking and standing through the summer (busy) months.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    20 déc. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Your review made our day! We appreciate the important role that our Wine Ambassadors play at Gallo and we are so glad to know that you are happy. We appreciate all that you do and wish you and your... Voir plus


  9. « Safe, Consistent, Progress is possible. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    You can move up if you are good. Culture is very kind. Strong work / life balance is possible.

    Inconvénients

    Culture is to kind, little difference in benefits from top and low contributors.
    Location; Modesto, CA is not a desirable location.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your good people more, don't be afraid to get rid of the bad ones.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    3 janv. 2019 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Please continue to share your thoughts, we're listening. Cheers!


  10. « Rack & Blender »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps

    Avantages

    Great work place
    Great environment
    Steady work

    Inconvénients

    Takes time to build seniority

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    2 janv. 2019 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for the review. We're so glad to hear you enjoy working at Gallo. Thanks for all you do and Happy New Year!