Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery

Dernière mise à jour : 15 octobre 2018
634 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,3
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
E. & J. Gallo Winery Co-President and CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
428 Évaluations

634 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « OK. Good position and good money »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Good position and good money

    Inconvénients

    Managers are not very efficient

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    3 mai 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy what you do and that you feel fairly compensated. With that being said, we would really appreciate the opportunity... Voir plus


  2. Utile (3)

    « Great company for Work/Life Balance »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Operations Team Leader - Fresno, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Operations Team Leader - Fresno, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    This is the best company I've worked for. The pay and benefits are best in the business but what's surprising is you get a work/life balance to go with it. That's very rare in today's competitive business world. I actually have a work/life balance and to me that's priceless. I've never been this happy working for a company. I work with amazing and talented people because Gallo hires the best talent with the right values so your co-workers are enjoyable to work with. After a year and a half I've decided I'm digging my heels in and plan to work here as long as they'll let me.

    Inconvénients

    Management and union relations in my opinion isn't close to what it could be. There's still an old school leadership mentality that exists, that top down approach, do what I tell you to do, I'm going to write you up if you don't do this or that. I don't think it's necessary to keep that style of leadership. There are generations coming in that won't put up with that sort of style and they don't. They'll nod to your face but behind your back you lose discretionary effort. We need to develop good relationships, built trust and get people doing things because they want to, not because they have to.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at your leaders and see who is hurting relationships with our union workforce and who is helping. The rigid style of leadership with write ups being your go to move isn't going to work long term. Open communication, include more of the work force in decisions being made so we're all in this together. Eliminate the top down approach. Use subtle methods that get the job done with relationships being the #1 goal. We all work here because we want to. We all are experts in our field so we should have a say in what impacts us. That should be the approach moving forward. Not management huddling in a meeting, making a bunch of decisions then telling everyone how it's going to be. We need more dialogue from everyone so we're all bought into what we're doing around here.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    11 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your candid review. It’s great to hear how much you enjoy working at Gallo and I want you to know, we are lucky to have you! I appreciate your constructive feedback around union... Voir plus

  3. « Business Intelligence Analyst »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Intelligence Analyst - Lisle, IL (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Business Intelligence Analyst - Lisle, IL (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    The people: talented, driven, committed, and above all, kind. We believe in each other and help each other achieve the greater goal. Along with that, our portfolio continues to become diverse while constantly striving to deliver world-class wines and spirits.

    Inconvénients

    We have more ideas than manpower allows us to bring to fruition. We need more talented and driven people.

    Conseils à la direction

    See "cons".

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    14 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the 10+ years you have spent with Gallo. Please know that we are listening and that your feedback will be shared with our IT... Voir plus


  4. « Wonderful Company Culture! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Human Resources Manager - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Senior Human Resources Manager - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Gallo Winery is truly a wonderful place to work. I have been with the organization for over 10 years now and couldn't imagine working for another company. During my tenure, I have had an opportunity to work on several impactful projects , including multiple lean initiatives to help drive efficiencies across our HR processes.

    The strong emphasis on family that is deep rooted in our culture has helped me manage my work life balance. I just returned from my second maternity leave, and I not only received support by my direct manager but other leaders in the HR organization to ensure that I had a smooth transition.

    Inconvénients

    Organizational change can be difficult and require a lot of socialization and approvals.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    11 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. It's great to hear you feel supported in your career and in your personal life. We appreciate all of the hard work you've put in over the past... Voir plus


  5. « A Great Place for Opportunity and Career Growth »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Manager - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Manager - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Employees are treated with respect and are appreciated. Opportunities for advancement and career growth abound. Strong sense of teamwork and shared goals.

    Inconvénients

    Department communications could use improvement.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please continue to be the best company anyone could work for.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    11 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that you feel appreciated, because you are! Keep up the great work!


  6. « Great for building a career »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Director - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Director - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Gallo is a great place to build a career. I’ve been fortunate to have several rotations which have allowed me to grow in ways I never expected. The people truly are its best asset - they are engaged, bright, and I’ve made some lifelong friends.

    Inconvénients

    This is a fast-paced, relationship company. If that is not what you are looking for, Gallo may not be the place for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to drive innovation

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    11 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your 10+ years of service. It's leaders like you that help make Gallo a great place to work and we appreciate all you do!


  7. « Fair & Equal Opportunity for All »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Assistant - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Assistant - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    E. & J. Gallo Winery offers a multitude of growth opportunities to its employees. Each employee can meet their desired level of success. Management teams prove this each and every year, as quarterly reviews and annual assessments help guide employees through personal growth and completion of business directed objectives. When growth opportunities present themselves, employees are always evaluated in a fair and equal measure. Being part of a company that puts employees and their desired level of success first is a great pleasure.

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons directed towards E. & J. Gallo Winery.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    9 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time at Gallo and that you feel supported in your career aspirations. We appreciate all you do!

  8. « Sales Management »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Very innovative organization that is on the cutting edge in all categories they are in. The sales force and managers are driven and diverse. This is a great group to be a part of.

    Inconvénients

    During the holiday season it can get a little busy but that just means our customers are having a good time.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    9 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We agree that our Sales team is fantastic and we're so glad you are enjoying your time here. Please continue to share your thoughts and thanks for... Voir plus


  9. « Innovative, Large, Family Company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Leader - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Senior Leader - Modesto, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Continual focus on innovation. Every employee is treated like a valued member of the family. All work happens in cross functional teams of highly motivated and engaged employees. Opportunities to rotate into different job functions and learn new areas of the business keeps your career exciting and fresh, and builds highly capable leaders.

    Inconvénients

    Decisions by consensus can sometimes take time.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    10 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your thoughtful review and for your 10+ years with Gallo. Cheers!


  10. « Great! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great work environment. Great people!

    Inconvénients

    No cons just an overall great place to be.

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    10 oct. 2018 – Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review! We appreciate you!


Affichage 634 de 715 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres