Avis sur Eastern Mediterranean University | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Eastern Mediterranean University

Mis à jour le 5 nov. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

15 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommander à un ami
  1. « senior instructor« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Native English Teacher à Dubaï
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    cyprus is small and safe country.

    Inconvénients

    sometimes you may get bored and thrive for a new challenge

    Eastern Mediterranean University2018-11-05
  2. « being a lecturer for many courses and a researcher« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps plein

      Avantages

      Calm place, friendly environment and opportunity for research

      Inconvénients

      the workload is too much and the salary is too low

      Eastern Mediterranean University2018-08-03
    • « President of Egyptian Society« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - President of Egyptian Society à Nicosie
        Recommande

        Je travaille chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps partiel (depuis moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        It has many of international student so the working there gave me good experience.

        Inconvénients

        I did not take any money for this position because it was volunteer work.

        Conseils à la direction

        Try to help the presidents of societies more because they face many of difficulties while asking you to help their societies.

        Eastern Mediterranean University2018-07-14
      • « drawing assistant« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre

        J'ai travaillé chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps partiel

        Avantages

        staff is lovely, helpful and welcomes any question

        Inconvénients

        needs better facilities and better assistants

        Eastern Mediterranean University2018-05-07
      • « Nationalistic University: Dont employ Highly Talented foreigners« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Associate Professor à Nicosie
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif

        J'ai travaillé chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Salary is mostly paid on time and academics enjoy 13-month salary. If you are a full time academic and can play the local politics you will be fine.

        Inconvénients

        The University lacks highly talented research faculty. Most of the faculty members are locals that are promoted to high academic ranks (Asst, Assoc and full professors) without academic or research qualifications. - All graduates of the university, even the best brains are not retained but chased off since almost all the locals hate SUCCESS. -The University DONT employ foreigners and will only employ unsucceful...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Focus on recruiting highly talented foreigners, retain your best graduates and invest heavily on research equipments.

        Eastern Mediterranean University2018-01-12
      • « Research assistant« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à

          J'ai travaillé chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps plein

          Avantages

          Very good staff , and very beutiful place .

          Inconvénients

          I faced some problems there related to the study of my son

          Eastern Mediterranean University2017-11-03
        • « EMU student« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

            J'ai travaillé chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps plein

            Avantages

            good international environment, good classrooms, professional academics

            Inconvénients

            lack of graduates opportunities, few places for graduates

            Conseils à la direction

            focus more on the talented students

            Eastern Mediterranean University2017-08-13
          • « Student assistant in civil department« 

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
            • Équilibre travail/vie privée
            • Culture et valeurs
            • Opportunités de carrière
            • Rémunération et avantages
            • Équipe dirigeante
            Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
            Recommande
            Point de vue positif

            J'ai travaillé chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps partiel

            Avantages

            Respectful staff, friendly, punctuality

            Inconvénients

            Not very regular and on time

            Conseils à la direction

            Improve the regularity issue

            Eastern Mediterranean University2017-08-19
          • « Eastern Mediterranean University« 

            ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
              Ancien employé - Research Assistant 
              Recommande

              J'ai travaillé chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps plein plus d'un an

              Avantages

              It was a good place

              Inconvénients

              I got a very good expirence there

              Conseils à la direction

              I have nothing to say

              Eastern Mediterranean University2017-02-13
            • « Nice environment and people« 

              ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
              • Équilibre travail/vie privée
              • Culture et valeurs
              • Opportunités de carrière
              • Rémunération et avantages
              • Équipe dirigeante
              Ancien employé - Teaching Assistant à Nicosie
              Recommande
              Point de vue neutre
              Pas d'avis sur le PDG

              J'ai travaillé chez Eastern Mediterranean University à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

              Avantages

              They are friendly and warm people. The weather is nice (most of the year). You will enjoy lots of party during holidays and weekends.

              Inconvénients

              The payment is not great if u work as a part time employee. But cost of living is much less compare to European countries.

              Eastern Mediterranean University2015-10-22
            15 avis trouvés