Avis sur Elastic | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Elastic

Mis à jour le 11 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

155 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Elastic CEO Shay Banon (no image)
Shay Banon
49 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « The best job ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working with the most skilled team I've ever met. Freedom. Trust. International company. Mind blowing technologies. Probably one of the next most successful companies...

    Inconvénients

    Distributed team all around the world is sometimes hard to work with. This company actually never sleeps! :)

    Continuer à lire
    Elastic2015-08-29
  2. Utile (4)

    « Great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Skilled & (very) nice colleagues. Work on open-source software and interact with other open-source projects. Interesting technical challenges. The company values family time. Experienced management. Great review culture.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of people are watching this company, and you since the code & issue tracking system are public. Things are moving fast, which is not for everyone.

    Continuer à lire
    Elastic2014-09-05
  3. « Strong Leadership, Great Products & Dizzying Growth Potential »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Director à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I thoroughly enjoy every day I come to work at this company. (And by "Come to work", I mean sit down on my back patio and log in). My extended teammates have been overwhelmingly supportive. My manager is smart with extremely high standards and he manages to make me laugh every day. (We work hard but we don't stress each other out in the process) The company has strong products and is growing 60% YoY. There is so much room to build meaningful things here, yet enough infrastructure in place with specialists to help you. I love the freedom and flexibility to just do what you gotta do, so long as you get your work done. Benefits are generous, and the company is truly kind and good at its core. There are no big egos/yeller-screamers here. They don't care where you live so there's no pressure to move your kids in the middle of high school, or tear you from aging parents. Taking out the "you need to be showing your face in our office every day" mandate that so many companies have these days is truly a benefit you cannot put a price on.

    Inconvénients

    For me, I cannot think of any at this time. (I will edit this if I do, I want people to make an informed decision.) That said, like any company this company is not for everyone. Not everyone wants to work from home (note you can get a We Work, they will pay for that if you prefer). Not everyone wants to work for a 1,600-person company that is growing like crazy. If you like process and structure and predictability in your work, that is totally fine but just note you won't like it here. Also, no one is going to check to make sure you have work-life balance. If you own this for yourself you will have it, but if you need that structure given to you it's just not going to be the right fit for you.

    Continuer à lire
    Elastic2019-09-11
  4. Utile (2)

    « Fulfilling, Diverse, Meaningful, Exciting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have worked at Elastic for 2.5 years, am a female, and am proud to work for a company that embraces working parents and respecting their homelife (amazing parental leave for Moms + Dads), the ability to work remotely where possible, and overall, the trust that is put in us who do work from home and don't feel held back in our career or overlooked for not being located in an office. This is why Elastic has built a fantastic, global company from the start -- it is all about the trust + leadership of Elastic. Our diversity is incredible -- we have employees in roughly 40-different countries and represent an amazing amount of cultures, ethnicities, backgrounds, languages. Elastic is working hard to balance out our gender diversity as a tech company and I truly believe/feel that my voice and opinions are heard around this topic as a female in Tech. I am so proud to be a part of a company that makes me feel fulfilled and gives me the ability to thrive in a remote setting.

    Inconvénients

    I've seen us go from 500 employees to now 1600 plus - keep up the great work, I've seen constructive feedback be addressed and implemented immediately. No cons to report.

    Elastic2019-08-19
  5. « Pretty dang solid. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Top notch, positive, passionate, supportive culture. Open-minded, humble, inclusive environment. Top shelf, ever-adapting, products.

    Inconvénients

    I'll keep you posted.

    Continuer à lire
    Elastic2019-08-22
  6. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director OEM Business Development à Mountain View, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Products, People, Culture, Location, Strategy

    Inconvénients

    None as of right now!

    Elastic2019-08-15
  7. « Yes, It's all True! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiting Coordinator à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Amazing coworkers. Thoughtful, caring, honest, intelligent go-getters all around. - Nearly endless opportunities to learn and grow. - Diversity and inclusion are taken VERY seriously. You can be you. - Company values allow for excellent work/life balance. Meditation, anyone? - Incredible benefits and perks. - Time off is encouraged. - CEO and Founder is truly inspiring.

    Inconvénients

    Distributed life can be taxing if you're a workaholic, so learn to set boundaries. This is a fast-paced change-intensive company; buckle up. If you're having trouble, it might be time to re-read "Who moved my cheese".

    Continuer à lire
    Elastic2019-08-07
  8. Utile (7)

    « Directionless bodyshop »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Developer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice office space, friendly staff (generally)

    Inconvénients

    Company is a money hemorrhaging frat house with no real direction. Under-qualified staff of SJWs.

    Continuer à lire
    Elastic2019-08-31
  9. « Best company I have ever seen »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Support Engineer à Alicante
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I came from working at public sector, where I enjoyed a high salary. The rest was just terrible. Everybody was playing the status game. Doesn´t matter your effort or how good you are, you are going to be backstabbed sooner or later by someone else, specially your managers, which completely sucked at everything. Elastic is just the opposite, while keeping the good benefits. So, everything in a pro: Opportunities, benefits, management, co-workers, work-life balance. Just amazing!

    Inconvénients

    Too good! if I ever lose this job, or the company collapses, I´m afraid of not finding such a good organization to work in.

    Continuer à lire
    Elastic2019-07-05
  10. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Support Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I've worked remotely for almost 20 years now, and Elastic is by far the best company for remote employees I've ever seen. They do a great job of keeping everybody connected and feeling involved. The support organization is also appreciated by the development team in a way I rarely see at other companies. It's a very inclusive environment, and everybody seems happy to be there. Work/Life balance is very good.

    Inconvénients

    It's a lot of work. This wasn't a surprise going into it, but it's not a place where you can just coast and get by.

    Elastic2019-06-29
155 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer