Avis sur Elastic | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Elastic

Mis à jour le 12 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
67%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Elastic CEO Shay Banon (no image)
Shay Banon
54 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    « The best job ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working with the most skilled team I've ever met. Freedom. Trust. International company. Mind blowing technologies. Probably one of the next most successful companies...

    Inconvénients

    Distributed team all around the world is sometimes hard to work with. This company actually never sleeps! :)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. Keep on going transparency. It's super important to know what is happening and learn from our mistakes and success...

    Elastic2015-08-29
  2. Utile (5)

    « Great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Skilled & (very) nice colleagues. Work on open-source software and interact with other open-source projects. Interesting technical challenges. The company values family time. Experienced management. Great review culture.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of people are watching this company, and you since the code & issue tracking system are public. Things are moving fast, which is not for everyone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keept it great as the company grows!

    Elastic2014-09-05
  3. « Silicon Valley strikes again »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Centennial, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Most people are very nice

    Inconvénients

    Some people make life hard for others

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of the mean people!

    Elastic2019-11-11
  4. « Great opportunity that will challenge you at all levels »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great team and management striving to become #1 in all use cases - Best recruitment experience - fastest and to the point - Humble mindset. - Huge market to go after with a best of breed tech foundation - If you like to work with happy customers who are willing to learn and handwalked, this is the place to be. Most fun sales job I have worked at. - Quantity, quality, enthusiasm and loyalty of our customer... base - We drive business change in all levels at some of the best companies in the world - Ability to work in multiple use cases that allows to expand your career. APM, Data, Security etc - Great office in the middle of Amsterdam - Free healthy buffet lunch

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Complex technology that requires significant amount of understand to properly position. So either have the background or willingness to learn! - Immense growth, culture might be an issue however I do have confidence in the management. They are to the point and not cutting corners.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Keep focused on development and continue to only recruit the best of the best! - Pay attention to growth of employees with the growth of company.

    Elastic2019-11-08
  5. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    flexible and very young. Eager to grow and that's giving a great energy within this company. People including management helpful to guide you or have conversations around career progression. Very international feeling and one of the first companies I ever worked for with such a great Diversity mix. Not only that also inclusion is something I experience every day. It's an organisation that believes every individual... is part of the success of the company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Till now I have not experienced any cons.

    Elastic2019-11-08
  6. « Perfectly landed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Just started as a User Success Manager at Elastic. Landing so far has been nothing but great, awesome colleagues, amazing office (including lunch), loads of learning opportunities and growth opportunities. Would recommend it to anyone!

    Inconvénients

    Might be a bit overwhelming to have so much content and new people coming at you so quickly. Not a negative point but be prepared that the people at Elastic don't only play hard, working hard is (obviously) a big part of the company!

    Conseils à la direction

    Amsterdam office to become Rotterdam office!

    Elastic2019-11-08
  7. « Superb company and management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Educator à San Jose, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great software, fun company to work for, superb management

    Inconvénients

    Growing very fast so sometimes a challenge

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Elastic2019-10-30
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great product, awful management. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Remote working - Catered lunches - Volunteer time off - Great product - Great beliefs

    Inconvénients

    - Lousy management; some managers just do not have the capacity to be a manager. they just fear upper management and that cascades down onto you because of their mismanagement, hence the problem become yours, not because they set you up for failure. - Political - you always have to be brown nosing. - Favouritism - Don't walk the talk.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look into your mid-high management and ask yourself if these are actually good managers or leaders. Most of the time, they're not. they're just there to pretend they are just so they look good in front of the ELT team. I find that a lot of times, they work super hard but the results are meagre. They talk about their bottom up strategy, which is great and engaging but sometimes you also need to look at a bit of... expansion instead of always from your consistent pool. Most of the managers there just use their loud voice because they think that works. As usual with most tech firms - the loudest voice wins even though they may not necessarily be the best voice of reason.

    Dérouler
    Elastic2019-11-12
  9. « Innovative, Challenging, Successful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    This is by far the best place I've worked at to date. It all starts with a culture of building; to get a feel for the culture, I recommend to check out the “Our Source Code” page; these words are not just lip-service and have made a great impact. The business is built on the best search product in the world and solves amazing real-world problems for customers and community. Engineering is top-notched; if you want... cutting-edge, look no further. The products are all well-documented and just work, as designed. Promises made are delivered. Peers work together as a team; politics are at a minimum, and boats tend to row in same direction. The management invites feedback; when mistakes are made at any level, the culture is to try to improve - what more could someone ask for? Just about any customer I've met already loves the Elastic Stack prior to showing up. Team members are very supportive of efforts. There is a reason this company is growing the way it is.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Elastic is a place where you have to earn your money in sales; if you don't want to work hard, this is probably not a good fit. You will get rewarded for owning it and being a strong community member. If you are looking for a place where customers come to you and ask to buy things, this probably will not be a good fit either.

    Conseils à la direction

    More thank you than anything else worth mentioning. Only thing I might ask is to please keep minimizing overhead, so we can focus on customer and community.

    Elastic2019-10-25
  10. Utile (1)

    « Life at Elastic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great technology, great Leader Great Vision

    Inconvénients

    Unorganised local Management work, no life balance Not a safe place to work

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your employees and listen to what they need

    Elastic2019-11-02
166 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer