Avis sur Elastic | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Elastic

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

145 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
74%
Recommander à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Shay Banon
36 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « The best job ever« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working with the most skilled team I've ever met. Freedom. Trust. International company. Mind blowing technologies. Probably one of the next most successful companies...

    Inconvénients

    Distributed team all around the world is sometimes hard to work with. This company actually never sleeps! :)

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. Keep on going transparency. It's super important to know what is happening and learn from our mistakes and success...

    Elastic2015-08-29
  2. Utile (4)

    « Great people« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    Skilled & (very) nice colleagues. Work on open-source software and interact with other open-source projects. Interesting technical challenges. The company values family time. Experienced management. Great review culture.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of people are watching this company, and you since the code & issue tracking system are public. Things are moving fast, which is not for everyone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keept it great as the company grows!

    Elastic2014-09-05
  3. « One of a kind!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - User Success Manager à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Management is incredible, Shay (CEO) has no ego and everyone is free to voice concerns with zero fears of repercussion. Fridges are fully stocked, ping pong tables and even yoga breaks throughout the day. Managers (especially in sales) make sure you are successful from day one and care about your wellbeing!

    Inconvénients

    I honestly can't think of any. The only potential concern I see is that about 90% of our business is based on license sales and that 95% of those license sales are motivated by the security plug-in. Some of our largest customers aren't renewing because they can get elasticsearch security for free/cheaply from Amazon Elasticsearch Open Distro or with Search Guard.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing! Don't give in to Amazon!

    Elastic2019-05-17
  4. « Senior Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    The best and smartest colleagues on the planet. Wonderful ethos, great product, sky rocket growth. Inspirational CEO and great leadership team.

    Inconvénients

    Growing very quickly. Challenge will be to maintain level of quality.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up.

    Elastic2019-05-10
  5. « Simply Great Place to Work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Elastic à temps plein depuis plus de 2 ans

    Avantages

    1. Amazing People & Managers 2. Flexible work culture & challenging work 3. Great parental leave policy (16 weeks)

    Inconvénients

    Rewards and recognition could be better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing much. Keep this culture forever

    Elastic2019-05-06
  6. « Awesome company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Director à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great technology, incredible market penetration (EVERY company uses the tech), awesome CEO and UNBELIEVABLE benefits (best in the industry, now I know)

    Inconvénients

    With the massive growth hiring abounds, perhaps a bit too quickly as sales territories get pared fast minimizing opportunity -- it's a growing pain but can be significant if you spent long time developing customers.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get in the field as often as possible and not just for the "perfect" meetings -- often we were alerted that an exec was "in town" in 2 weeks and the scramble that ensued was both comical and daunting.

    Elastic2019-05-02
  7. Utile (3)

    « Great Company- Unless You Are A Women with Career Aspirations« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein plus de 6 ans

    Avantages

    Great Benefits Good overall work environment Amazing people Great products Very good work/life balance (for most)

    Inconvénients

    Lot of talk about culture and I was and very early employee who saw the culture change quite a bit. I think things changed quite a bit once Shay became CEO. It used to be that employees where allowed to speak out without consequences. In my opinion, it's turned into a very autocratic culture. That's the main reason I left. I do recommend the company for most people as overall, it's a great company. Amazing people...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Go back to the culture that Elastic was. Stop preaching diversity when there are practically no women in leadership positions at the company. Stop being a boys club! Go back to your roots and be a less autocratic company.

    Elastic2019-05-03
  8. « Strongly recommend!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    - Great career development opportunities. - Smart/ambitious colleagues. - Great perks/benefits. - Lots of flexibility around work arrangement.

    Inconvénients

    - Fast growth bring great opportunities, but also adds to workload, making work/life balance difficult at times.

    Elastic2019-04-14
  9. « Not much room for growth if you are a woman« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Mountain View, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of potential in the company. The technology behind the product is great.

    Inconvénients

    Most of upper management are all men. If you are a woman looking for growth in an equal opportunity environment, this is not the place for you. Also micromanagement is a thing here. Upper management do not do work and put it on the junior employees to have everything done. If something falls through the cracks they blame and shame the employees.

    Elastic2019-05-17
  10. « Great environment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Elastic à temps plein plus de 4 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome market awareness Great work/life balance Impressive CEO Management team all "pitches in" when requested by field

    Inconvénients

    Company growth expectations cut down on the territory

    Elastic2019-03-26
145 avis trouvés