Avis de Associate Producer chez Electronic Arts | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Associate Producer chez Electronic Arts

Mis à jour le 3 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

16 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
97%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Electronic Arts CEO Andrew Wilson
Andrew Wilson
6 évaluations
  1. « Great place to get started in the industry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Producer à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Electronic Arts à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture, nice studios, well structured central tech offerings.

    Inconvénients

    Corporate politics at higher levels, some managers less capable than others.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure all career managers have clear goals set for their reports, and reports are positioned well to reach those goals (goals are attainable/possible for the person). Ensure team structures and personal responsibilities are well defined.

    Electronic Arts2019-09-04
  2. « Many benefits, limited development opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Associate Producer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Electronic Arts à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    great benefits, salary, employee programs

    Inconvénients

    limited opportunities for career development. Not a place for truly senior people to stay and continue growing (at least not the local studio branch)

    Electronic Arts2019-05-12
  3. « A Bittersweet Gig »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Producer à Redwood City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Electronic Arts à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Wonderful, inspiring, and talented people, interesting challenges, industry-leading technical resources, recognizable brand, great way to learn industry standards.

    Inconvénients

    Transparently (but not openly, if that makes sense) money-focused, often at the sacrifice of the player and the developer. Seemingly constant layoffs (although it's also easy to find people who have been with the company for over ten years.) Some studios have a crunchy culture with no interest in improving work-life balance (although some studios also have great work-life balance, you just have to find the right... ones.) Promotion availability is based on studio performance as well as personal performance - a developer might be kicking butt consistently and very ready for a promotion, but if the studio hasn't been profitable enough (released a new game, sold enough copies, etc.) in the last year to get enough headcount or budget, then that developer might have to wait for a promotion or raise. This is also dependent on the entire company's profitability, but feels very bad when the company and the individual are doing great, but the studio hasn't released a new game, so the promotion cycle becomes stagnant.

    Dérouler
    Electronic Arts2017-12-21
  4. Utile (4)

    « Associate Producer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Producer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Electronic Arts à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent people doing great work on the ground level, many opportunities to learn and grow as a professional and make excellent friends.

    Inconvénients

    Management is a complete nightmare, major promotions almost always moving the worst of the worst to the top. Every year there's a story about terrible anti consumer practices at EA, they're always top down decisions. The Senior EA leadership may be toxic as all hell, but Madden continues to sell so they'll continue to make money, but I wouldn't trust any new EA initiative to be anything other than a complete mess.

    Conseils à la direction

    At the brand level there's some great management teams, FIFA is an example of what the company could be but won't.

    Electronic Arts2017-06-26
  5. « Stressful. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Associate Producer à Orlando, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Electronic Arts à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Football is cool, overtime is nice

    Inconvénients

    High stress, little work/life balance

    Electronic Arts2016-09-24
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great place to learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Associate Producer II à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Electronic Arts à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Easy to move up within the company Good benefits and bonuses (Stock options) Facilities are amazing

    Inconvénients

    Hard to really own your work. Lots of different departments want to have a say in everything and I frequently found my work was interfered with or altered by outside departments, execs, and management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Allow your teams to function more autonomously.

    Electronic Arts2016-08-24
  7. Utile (1)

    « Good People. Company Needs Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Associate Producer à Redwood City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Electronic Arts à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Worked with some of the best and brightest people in the industry.

    Inconvénients

    Super easy to get lost in the shuffle. After 11 years with the company I didn't feel like the company cared about me.

    Electronic Arts2016-01-14
  8. « Not a bad place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Producer à Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Electronic Arts à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The whole EA culture is not as harsh as people think. Its pretty relaxed( i guess it depends on which team you are in)

    Inconvénients

    underpaid always re-org instead of promote internally they tend to hire someone from outside to manage the team

    Electronic Arts2013-03-22
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great place to start a career and build a network »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Producer à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Electronic Arts à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Good benefits - Lots of talented peers - Nice working facilities

    Inconvénients

    - Lack of job security - Politics - Volatility

    Electronic Arts2012-10-30
  10. « Definitely a corporate entity, but not as evil as the 'net believes. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Producer à Fairfax, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Electronic Arts à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Generous PTO, matching 401(k), incredible work environment. EA offered a one-time discount on purchasing any game console (don't know if they still have that).

    Inconvénients

    Monolithic organization structure, driven to make a profit at all costs. Crunch time can be overwhelming (when isn't it) though the studio I worked at was not typical of other EA studios.

    Conseils à la direction

    Better oversight of studio management (not more or less, just better) would be my advice. I worried often that some of the people in studio management were business school shills and that EA corporate was going to take the blame for their mistakes. Mind those local folks and look over their sholders just a smidge more often.

    Electronic Arts2012-10-12
16 avis trouvés