Avis sur Element Fleet Management | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Element Fleet Management

Mis à jour le 10 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
43%
Recommandent à un ami
57%
Approuvent le PDG
Element Fleet Management CEO Jay Forbes (no image)
Jay Forbes
14 évaluations
  1. « too much turmoil »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - FPS à Sparks, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    flexable schedule depending on your department

    Inconvénients

    lots of growing pains as we down size and reorganize. would suggest waiting to work here until we are organized

    Element Fleet Management2019-09-27
  2. « Still work to do... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales 

    J'ai travaillé chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein

    Avantages

    The company has wrestled a challenging merger and is now (finally) tackling conflicting cultures of the previously competing businesses

    Inconvénients

    Churn, churn, and then more churn as the business attempts to lift and shift operational processes

    Element Fleet Management2019-09-11
  3. Utile (1)

    « Fun, Fun, Fun until Jay takes more jobs away!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people that care about the company and the customer (except leadership)

    Inconvénients

    Meetings say how great we are, care about the customer, and how we are making money. Then leadership does another layoff making the current employees take on a bigger and bigger work load. The promises of leadership fixing IT is non existent. Our system is from the 80s and is full of issues.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be honest to the employees and quit the BS show. The employees and their expertise made this company great. The constant lay offs and loss of experience are driving this company and its morale into the ground. Spend the money to get a new system and retain expertise, you say you are the greatest company, lets do it!

    Element Fleet Management2019-10-11
  4. « Hiring of bad leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Sparks Glencoe, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The original team I worked with before the restructure in Fall 2018.

    Inconvénients

    The team’s new team members.

    Conseils à la direction

    Element went through a company reorganization in Fall 2018 with massive layoffs. The CEO laid off the previous executives and the new CEO brought on his own people (as expected). My new team was hired all from the same company (the chief ###, VP, director, and other team members). I absolutely loved working there until these team changes began to happen. I had 3 supervisors in the course of 4-5 months. 2 of those... supervisors make a ridiculous amount of money and I still have no idea what exactly they have contributed to the company. I was doing the job of 3 people since they decided to lay off employees, and I was never appreciated/respected. Honestly, I was bullied. It’s such a shame because the time before the reorganization actually made me believe I’d be there for the long term, which makes me sad. My advice to management is to stop hiring people “they know” and start hiring people who respect/care for others.

    Dérouler
    Element Fleet Management2019-10-09
  5. Utile (1)

    « Company still under construction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Ciudad de México
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good benefits like gym subscription, health insurance, 5 off days for personal appointments... etc.

    Inconvénients

    The company is still under construction after GE Capital acquisition, many processes are very manual and there a lot of automation opportunities. This demands a lot from employees and human errors are very common.

    Conseils à la direction

    For Mexico's Management. Many employees are very unhappy due to the preference you have for your "closest ones" who are promoted to management positions instead of bringing talented people from inside (the ones who never "shine") and talented people from outside the company. Some areas have people having the "role", attending to meetings, travelling and having exposure but not taking the responsibilities, very sad... how you know this and still decide to do nothing.

    Dérouler
    Element Fleet Management2019-08-30
  6. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Sparks Glencoe, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Comraderie. Fast pace good pay great people

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes long hours. Company constantly changing but that also keeps it interesting

    Element Fleet Management2019-08-07
  7. « Solid Company Good heading »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - FPS Partner à Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, and flexible schedules. Solid industry average benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Culture is confusing. Constantly changing. Moving away from customer service to a customer self service model

    Conseils à la direction

    Let your people manage relationships. Give them goals to hit but the freedom to hit them in their own way. Innovation can happen internal, it doesnt have to be directed.

    Element Fleet Management2019-07-12
  8. Utile (2)

    « Good people, terrible benefits, even worse middle management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Contract Analyst à Mississauga, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Engaging work environment some kind people nice building

    Inconvénients

    highly stressful, bullying, not unusual to see people yelling and screaming and losing their cool

    Conseils à la direction

    Train.

    Element Fleet Management2019-07-09
  9. « It’s okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Business Process Analyst 

    Je travaille chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible schedules, work from home, management cares about you

    Inconvénients

    Raises are not substantial

    Element Fleet Management2019-06-13
  10. « Excellent recruitment experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Element Fleet Management à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Organized onboard process. I got all the details I needed to have a nice starting on the company. A follow up during the recruitment process was well appreciated.

    Inconvénients

    No cons. I appreciated the process.

    Element Fleet Management2019-05-23
166 avis trouvés