Avis sur Ellwood Atfield | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Ellwood Atfield

Mis à jour le 15 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.9
100%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Ellwood Atfield CEO Ben Atfield  (no image)
Ben Atfield
6 évaluations
  1. « Supportive team and great progression »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein

    Avantages

    1) The team really makes the company a great place to work. You are surrounded by a team that is at the top of their game with an abundance of knowledge to tap into. They also really want to help you succeed. 2) You get to meet some great candidates and work with major named clients 3) Great location, right in the heart of the political bubble.

    Inconvénients

    1) Office temperature - either too hot or too cold. 2) Protests - can be extremely loud.

    Ellwood Atfield2019-11-15
  2. « Supportive environment and hard work gets rewarded »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Supportive team which will work together and help one another - The directors in the business give good, honest support and advice to help you grow your career - Autonomy over the projects you work on - Good support from management to help you with progressing in your career - Fantastic location allowing you to be in the middle of Westminster

    Inconvénients

    - When there's protests in Westminster it can get very noisy in the office! - Old building so the office is usually either too hot or too cold

    Ellwood Atfield2019-11-11
  3. « Specialist Policy, Public Affairs and Communications Consultancy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Large enough business to fully cover the communications & advocacy arena, small enough that everybody understands each part of the business. - Collaborative, communicative team (no "land grabbing" or "top drawer-ing"). - Nearing 20 years of expertise in this space, the network that comes with that is unrivalled. - Senior colleagues who are as happy to be collaborative as anyone. - Offices in the heart of... the "Westminster bubble" with fantastic events space.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Listed building - no air conditioning!

    Ellwood Atfield2019-11-08
  4. « A fantastic place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à City of Westminster, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - We host and get to attend a fantastic range of networking events - There is a great team ethos across the office - It is a very supportive environment that allows you to develop - We have amazing company events for the WHOLE company including trips to Paris - We have a fantastic reputation throughout the public affairs and communications sector

    Inconvénients

    nothing comes to mind!

    Ellwood Atfield2019-10-25
  5. « Really wonderful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Company Director à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The culture is something that is taken very seriously and a great deal of effort is put into ensuring every consultant feels as though they are treated like an adult and professional. This isn't a sausage factory recruitment firm it is a place where the quality of your service and expertise is prioritised above "how many calls have you made!"

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes some of the decision making can be slower than it should be. Some internal communications lacks consistency

    Ellwood Atfield2019-08-20
  6. Utile (1)

    « A place to be rewarded, stimulated and engaged... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This is a company where everyone is both interesting – with diverse experience, opinions and approaches – and genuinely interested in the work. You would think this was a given in a specialist recruitment firm but, having moved from one of our main competitors, I’ve been surprised and delighted by the amount of care and focus on quality that all my colleagues put into their work. The company’s founders are still... completely engaged and active in the ‘day job’, whether it’s delivering on search remits, leading pitches for new business or networking in the Communications community – in fact Gavin Ellwood has just been elected Master of the Company of Public Relations Practitioners. This is a company on an upward trajectory. We know we can gain more market share and deliver excellent service to more clients, and there’s a strong sense of common purpose around that. Last but not least, the basic pay and commission structure are excellent, and annual targets are set at an achievable level, with the reward of ‘super commission’ for exceeding target.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Recruitment can be an unpredictable and frustrating business wherever you work, and we’re not immune to the highs and lows at EA. This needs careful consideration if you’re thinking of starting a career in recruitment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep hiring great people so we continue to delight our clients!

    Ellwood Atfield2018-11-14
  7. « An excellent place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great office atmosphere, very friendly and collaborative, everyone has time to speak with each other, not very hierarchical - Good earning potential- if you work hard enough, you'll hit your annual target - Ellwood Atfield have an excellent reputation in the industry, with a genuinely exceptional knowledge base - Not a hardy sales environment - Hours are good (9-5.30) for a recruitment firm, they are also very... accommodating if you have children - Encouraged to spend money on clients and have a good work phone - They only hire great people - Excellent basic salary

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - The work-style isnt 100% flexible yet, and as a result people tend to do 9-5.30. If they went fully flexible I think they'd get more work out of their employees - They feel slightly understaffed so whilst you are almost always busy recruiting, it deters away from building your own pipeline and business - The wall in between the two sides of the office actually does create a bit of a divide - Not everyone gets a... work laptop, I probably would have done some work from home in the evenings if I did! - Not a great framework to allow people to grow - No receptionist

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Encourage more flexible working, provide an ambitious framework for people to grow

    Ellwood Atfield2018-09-20
  8. Utile (1)

    « Highly supportive and ambitious for consultants to succeed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great reputation in their sector; Brilliant thought leadership and other high-profile events for clients. The Political Cartoon Awards gets over 500 clients and candidates; Very focused on quality of service to clients and potential candidates; Smart, friendly, down-to-earth consultants - no office politics to speak of. Great regular benefits package and lots of fun random ad hoc ones too! Mature approach to... flexible working and working from home.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None that really come to mind

    Ellwood Atfield2018-07-23
  9. « We need a sixth star »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - The people. We have a great team; knowledgeable, challenging, genuine, and competitive but not politically charged. - Amazing clients. We work with organisations that really get the communications and public affairs thing and we get to see how our hires have a genuine impact on the organisations they join. On top of this we play a small (but significant) part in helping people make the moves that define their... careers. - The commission structure is as fair and as good as you'll find in this space. I could pretend that it's all about the work but this is recruitment and it matters! - Transparency of leadership. We're all involved in the business and the overall strategy and forward planning. Of course the leadership team have a greater degree of involvement in strategy but input from the rest of the team is genuinely valued. - The wider benefits package is also excellent, particularly for a recruitment firm. On top of this we have a healthy cycle of team days/nights out and all the soft benefits you might expect from a business that cares about its people.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - "The Ellwood Atfield stone". It's a real thing, brought about largely by biscuits, wine and cheese. We're a bunch of foodies and it can be challenging to shift the weight when surrounded by enablers. We do have a fruit bowl but it's often supplanted by the biscuit plate or the pastries left over from the numerous events we host. - We work in a beautiful listed building in the heart of Westminster. 99% of the... time that is a wonderful thing but it can make for some hot summer days (particularly this year). Fortunately there are plenty of desk fans to go around. - We do like an internal meeting.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Fewer internal meetings. - Keep doing what you are doing.

    Ellwood Atfield2018-07-25
  10. « Working on the most desirable and exciting brands in a really supportive environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ellwood Atfield à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Realistic achievable goals, non-KPI driven, consultants genuinely hit billing targets - Great managers - you get given autonomy and trust to build/shape your own practice - Excellent established network which means BD is never about cold calling. At least 80% of the work is through key clients/contacts. - Incredibly supportive team and a fun environment - plenty of team rewards such as Friday lunches, surprise... summer parties, company Paris trip and celebratory drinks/food in the EA gallery

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not a micromanaging environment which means consultants will need to be self-motivated and excellent at time management

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't change the management style - it's excellent right now.

    Ellwood Atfield2018-07-24
20 avis trouvés