Avis de Area Manager chez Enterprise | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Area Manager chez Enterprise

Mis à jour le Oct 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

139 avis trouvés

4.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Enterprise CEO Pamela M. Nicholson
Pamela M. Nicholson
94 évaluations
  1. « Love this company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Enterprise has become my second family. Throughout my career I have not only had mentors, leaders and people admire in business and in life. But have made lifelong friends. Great company with tons of opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    improvement in technology for offices.

    Enterprise2019-10-11
  2. « Managed multiple stores. Managed multiple teams of employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager 

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein

    Avantages

    Amazing culture, great team environment, unlimited earning potential, clear career path

    Inconvénients

    There are no real downsides to this career

    Enterprise2019-09-25
  3. « My time at Enterprise. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I started with Enterprise Rent A Car as a intern in 2009 at the age of 22. I worked in the Harrow branch in North West London for 1 year. As A student joining the Management Trainee Scheme, I was able to learn how to run a business and how to control costs in order to make it a profitable branch. As a MT I learnt our core values, one being, “ We work hard and Reward Hard work”, This is something that Enterprise... guarantee as I was rewarded with attending Enterprises elite club 6 out of 12 times in my first year. During my internship year, my manager at the time was always there to develop and enhance my career. He spent time within and after working hours to get the most out of me. This then lead to me passing a test in order to be eligible to be promoted to a assistant manager. Whilst at university, the company asked me to work during there seasonal periods. This allowed me to keep in contact with senior managers in the company as well as to keep them aware that after I finish my degree I would be ready to walk in back to the company. I then Graduated at Manchester Metropolitan University and achieved a 2.1. in Marketing Management. I couldn’t wait to get back into Work and arranged with my City manager at the time to come back. I then worked at Kingsbury (north west London) which was one of many Flag ship branches in London. This is where I developed my self further and matured to be a leader. I set my self a goal to become a Assistant Manager within 6 months. Within my first 4 months I applied for my first assistant manager position where I was unsuccessful, none the less, I was able to learn what opportunities needed to be successful for the next one. Within a year I got promoted to a Branch Manager position. Over 3.5 years I managed to locations, 1 of them being the biggest rental branch in London. This is where I learnt a lot about my self but most importantly it helped me run a balanced business. I had a fantastic support network around me that pushed me to the next step. I was successful in being promoted to an Area Manager position. This is the position I am currently in and have been in the role for for the last 2.5 years. I manage the heart of central London and now currently manage a team of 42 employees. This has all been accomplished within a 10 year period.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The hours can be long. However, if you are looking for a career and are willing to show the work ethic, it will get recognised by your senior management.

    Enterprise2019-09-18
  4. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is great. Career opportunities endless

    Inconvénients

    Can be very stressful.

    Enterprise2019-09-02
  5. « This company has grow me into the individual that I an today »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Rental Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Personal Growth, Leadership and Management Growth, Financial Growth, a feeling that Managers personally believe and invest in me, Watching people that you have managed grow within the company.

    Inconvénients

    I have yet to see cons here in the 5 1/2 years I have been here.

    Enterprise2019-08-29
  6. « Great place to launch career life skills »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Area Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Enterprise à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great foundational business skills .

    Inconvénients

    Highly political and under compensated

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your team not just the RVPs and RRMs

    Enterprise2019-08-23
  7. « Good opportunity for $, horrible work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Area Manager 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Enterprise à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Money, the people, flexibility during the day

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance, high stress

    Enterprise2019-08-13
  8. « Great for career and potential earnings »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Quick progression and fantastic earning potential

    Inconvénients

    No real cons but very hard work only suited for those eager to progress and prepared to put the work in!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Enterprise2019-07-29
  9. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Area Car Sales Manager à Buffalo, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Enterprise à temps plein

    Avantages

    Enterprise gives you the freedom to run your own business. During my 12 years with the company I was a manager in 2 divisions and three marketplaces. I was well compensated for my time,.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours. Tons of responsibility. As a manager you are responsible for everything.

    Enterprise2019-07-09
  10. « Hard work and a long term vision does pay off. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Area Manager à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Enterprise à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    You can truly dictate your professional progression with this company. Quality beats quantity time and time again.

    Inconvénients

    If you don’t have the right attitude about the 49 hour work week then it turns into a grind vs honing a skill set to allow yourself to train and develop future MTs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to push the advancement of the technology, it is enhancing the employee and customer experience.

    Enterprise2019-07-05
139 avis trouvés