Avis sur Estes Express | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Estes Express

Mis à jour le 5 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
66%
Recommandent à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
Estes Express CEO Rob Estes Jr.
Rob Estes Jr.
195 évaluations
  1. « Worthwhile for career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Account Manager 

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein

    Avantages

    Exciting, good pay, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Not much room to move up

    Estes Express2019-11-05
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Operation Manager 

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits, good support staff

    Inconvénients

    Nothing too crazy for complaints.

    Estes Express2019-11-04
  3. « Estes review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Richmond, VA

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Management is good depending on who your supervisor is. Good work life balance. Flexibility. No micromanagement

    Inconvénients

    Low pay. Not much official training.

    Estes Express2019-10-28
  4. « Great company - Poor middle management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Reporting à Richmond, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great family owned business. Highest regards to the Estes family. Good Christian beliefs that are openly displayed. Excellent pay, great coworkers, relaxed atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Some managers shouldn't be in management. Seen a lot in past employment venues but never experienced anything as bad as here. Manager was rude and unprofessional. Constantly talking down about other business coworkers behind their backs. Didn't promote interaction with business personnel unless it went through them. Breaking point was when they mimicked a mentally challenged person through voice and hand... gestures (pretend sign language) and asked me if they needed to slow the question down so I could understand them in a loud and open area. Sorry for the rant. Only con was my manager.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Respect the team and treat them as professionals. If you find people in management roles that are unfit, either train them to be fit or move them back to a non management position that they may have once been good in.

    Estes Express2019-10-24
  5. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Manager, Finance and Accounting 

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein

    Avantages

    A good experience builder and good place to work.

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of room for advancement.

    Estes Express2019-10-08
  6. « Could be worse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Dockworker à Detroit, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good company, frequent raises. Driver training program for dockworkers.

    Inconvénients

    Bad local management makes any job terrible.

    Estes Express2019-10-18
  7. « The best company I have worked for on 26 years as a CDL driver. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Line Haul Team Driver à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Work atmosphere, pay, benefits, stability. Layover drivers sleep in hotels paid for by the company. A busy Extra board driver can make between $70-$100k per year. Team pay at top of scale is $0.74 per mile split. Most team drivers earn over $100k each. City P&D is $55-$75k. Cigna health network. $65 per week for a family. Single driver insurance is covered by the company. Top pay hourly is nearly $29 per... hour for city. $0.675 for scheduled line haul, $0.695 for Extra Board. Generous 401k matching contributions.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Equipment availability for city drivers and solo line haul drivers with low seniority. You new guys will not get the best trucks or routes. Estes has been in business for over 85 years. You don't rise up in seniority for the better schedule runs for years. Freight can fluctuate over the course of a year for Extra board drivers. You have to be willing to slug through the grind. Very low turnover at higher... Seniority slots. It is worth dealing with. My team run is 6600 miles a week. I will gross over $120k Eventually I will take a lower mile schedule run after I pay off our house. I have built up enough seniority over 10 years. Newer drivers can get into a team slot easier.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep upgrading the fleet, sell, sell. Sell profitable service.

    Estes Express2019-10-01
  8. « Not great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Diesel Technician 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, started out at a higher rate than previous shops I have worked at. The healthcare was decent for what it was.

    Inconvénients

    Management doesn’t care about the employees. Safety is not considered at all. No opportunity for upward movement. Hours sucked. You get told what shift you’ll be working and then it changes without any updates.

    Conseils à la direction

    Become a safety conscious environment. There will very quickly be a serious injury because the lax safety environment. Establish a set shift schedule and notify employees if there are any changes that need to happen. Show employees a clear path of progression.

    Estes Express2019-10-08
  9. « Hey »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Dockworker 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good people nice pay.

    Inconvénients

    The policy there sucks.alot

    Estes Express2019-09-27
  10. « Good comapny »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Dock Worker à Irving, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    culture is great good pay

    Inconvénients

    Not alot of advancement opportunities, long hours. unorganized managment

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to hourly employees too

    Estes Express2019-09-10
360 avis trouvés