Avis de Supervisor chez Estes Express | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Supervisor chez Estes Express

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

28 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Estes Express CEO Rob Estes Jr.
Rob Estes Jr.
17 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Solid company to work for as long as you actually work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dock Supervisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great benefits package, 401k, competitive salaries overall. Definitely a driver's company to work for. Laid back to a point that remains professional but you don't feel on edge constantly. Management is very understanding and will work with you on family needs or emergency time off. The company is constantly updating some aspect of its technology each year. Like any LTL line, its is crazy when it gets busy but it... makes the day go by faster.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Lack of communication between management. Lack of up to date equipment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on the toxic employees that are making it hard on the one's who care to do the right thing for the company. Reward the one's who really commit and not abuse them because they are good at what they do.

    Estes Express2019-07-20
  2. « Went from the best employer to the worst employer I have ever seen In a 2 year period. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Supervisor à West Middlesex, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Pay, insurance , dental, that's all

    Inconvénients

    Deceptive management, narristic management, networked work environment, termination of workers for being injured at work, not everthing said can be taken at face value.

    Conseils à la direction

    What advice would management accept from who they consider inferior? When I was there good advise with facts were discounted. Math don't lie. Learn to listen maybe? I don't know if any advise can help them? I hope they gained a bit of wisdom!

    Estes Express2019-07-07
  3. « Outbound supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Outbound Supervisor 

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein

    Avantages

    Company starts out with good pay

    Inconvénients

    Consistently working high hour weeks

    Estes Express2019-05-22
  4. « Awesome Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Outbound Supervisor à Shrewsbury, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay and benefits are above avg

    Inconvénients

    Technology and total weekly hours worked

    Estes Express2019-05-04
  5. « Outbound Supervisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Outbound Supervisor à Aurora, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of very easy work.

    Inconvénients

    Bad Vacation policy, No work life balance, Weekend and night hours, Dirty Dusty Grimy working conditions, Bad communication and system, Sketchy company policies.

    Conseils à la direction

    One idiot born every minute, that's what they depend on for employees.

    Estes Express2019-05-17
  6. « Very busy at the terminal where I was. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Dock Supervisor à Halethorpe, MD
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay was good. Benefits are good. Had a great terminal manager and operations manager.

    Inconvénients

    The hours were a bit much to me. Training seemed rushed. You're doing multiple things all at once. Only reason why I left was because of health issues.

    Conseils à la direction

    I had no issues with management. Training could be better and not rushed.

    Estes Express2018-10-16
  7. « Largest privately held carrier in the country. Fast paced LTL style dock. Good, fast paced work place. Friendly people. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dock Supervisor à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Company invests in itself to keep up with freight damands. New equipment coming available fairly often. Competitve salary and benefits package. Care about employees and their families. Company funtions all over the country. Drivers are treated well and compensated well for their services.

    Inconvénients

    Dock is outdated as far as technology goes compared to other carriers. City pickups usually 6-10% back by 1800 making outbound harder than it needs to be.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recognize weak/lackadaisical dock management and push them to be more efficient or find another job.

    Estes Express2018-03-11
  8. « Challenging from start to finish at a supervisor level. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Dock Supervisor à South Plainfield, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    If you are able to show you are competent, you will be shouldered with more than enough to fill your resume for your next step in the job environment.

    Inconvénients

    Understaffed and overburdened from start to finish, you will constantly have to problem solve due to the hectic status of everyday ltl operations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Company needs to recognize dedication rather than relying on turnover and overburdened salaried management staff.

    Estes Express2018-01-05
  9. « Supervisore delle operazioni »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Supervisor à Aviano
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG
    (Traduit de l'anglais)

    J'ai travaillé chez Estes Express à temps plein

    Avantages

    Il salario e i vantaggi erano buoni

    Inconvénients

    L'alta dirigenza è terribile e avrebbe bisogno di ascoltare i propri impiegati

    Conseils à la direction

    Ascoltate

    Estes Express2018-01-02
  10. « Its provide for my family and it’s been a learning »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Supervisor à Southaven, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estes Express à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I’ve been able to provide for my family and have learned the ins and outs of the trucking industry. I like the people I work with and they are like family.

    Inconvénients

    They don’t have a Monday through Friday schedule and your time doesn’t mean anything to them. It’s a one way street. Not there for there people who make them there profits.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your people!

    Estes Express2017-11-02
28 avis trouvés