Avis sur Etsy | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Etsy

Mis à jour le 12 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

147 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Etsy CEO Josh Silverman
Josh Silverman
66 évaluations
  1. "Great place to work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Good pay & benefits. A lot of opportunities to learn. Great office perks.

    Inconvénients

    - Very demanding. Depending on the role, it's hard to put in just 40 hours a week and get your job done.

    Conseils à la direction

    The employees here really care, but some might be overworked.

    Etsy2019-04-16
  2. Utile (9)

    "Avoid Product Management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Manager à Brooklyn, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Positive mission and purpose, the customers are inspiring and loyal. And there is still a lot of potential in the marketplace to help them thrive. 2. The engineering team is full of collaborative and talented people. 3. The compensation, benefits, work/life balance and facilities are all really solid and a good model for others to follow.

    Inconvénients

    1. Communication and data between teams doesn't flow freely but rather siloed and selectively. A handful of negative players appear to thrive here creating unhealthy friction. 2. The PM role lacks a strategic outlook and there is limited growth opportunities. Most are essentially pushed to manage projects, not deliver outcomes. 3. The PM org is being run by someone that never worked as a product manager w/ a management...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    1. Bring in experienced PM leadership. PM management that has worked hands-on on highly-scaled, complex, consumer businesses besides Etsy. 2. Reexamine strategic objectives process - how, who, and when KPIs are determined, reported, etc. - and how you decide desired customer outcomes and what to build. 3. Work on people and culture. The mission is hypocritical if people aren't being decent humans to each other....

    Dérouler
    Etsy2019-04-11
  3. "Great place to work where they put employees first"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Brooklyn, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome office environment & every body I worked with was incredibly smart & capable in their roles.

    Inconvénients

    The cult of Etsy could become a little overwhelming in terms of the social office atmosphere.

    Etsy2019-04-05
  4. "Excellent Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Awesome people, great benefits, fun atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Stagnant work and vision. Will be interesting to see what the future holds.

    Etsy2019-04-01
  5. "Awesome Company & Corporate Spirit"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à temps plein

      Avantages

      Cares about employees Believes in the handmade movement Lovely offices Free lunches, snacks,

      Inconvénients

      Changed quite a bit under new management (post IPO) Closed international offices / centralized most work to Brooklyn

      Etsy2019-03-25
    • Utile (6)

      "Hired too many inexperienced software engineers"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Work life balance is great and does not feel stressed compared to other companies

      Inconvénients

      Hiring bar at Etsy used to be great but recently they've been hiring way too many inexperienced software engineers (mostly entry levels or bootcamp graduates). Often times, they do not have the foundations of Computer Science and do not seem to understand the development that we do here. They are willing to learn which is great but please hire more experienced software engineers so that people will actually be productive....

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Hire more experienced software engineers and less entry level/bootcamp grads.

      Etsy2019-04-24
    • Utile (20)

      "A company that seems warm to the touch, yet is cold and out of touch"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Remote, OR
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great compensation, generous RSU packages. Remote work. Amazing corporate culture and fun people to work with.

      Inconvénients

      Hire & Fire company. I worked for Etsy for 1 year, 1 week and 1 day. My management changed and the new manager never liked me. I had a mostly ok review and then one day I found out I didn't work there any more.

      Conseils à la direction

      Give people opportunities to improve perceived deficiencies in their job performance instead of just ending their position.

      Etsy2018-11-25
    • Utile (8)

      "You quit bad managers, not bad companies."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Brooklyn, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Working at Etsy is incredible. There is nonstop momentum, and you work for a company that ultimately does good in the world. The BK HQ is lovely, the food and atmosphere is inspiring.

      Inconvénients

      Managers aren't always held accountable for people management - more emphasis on project management.

      Etsy2018-11-19
    • Utile (17)

      "Pick your managers wisely and treat people with more respect."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein

      Avantages

      Creative culture, friendly c-level executives, excellent benefits, beautiful office

      Inconvénients

      People are made managers without any thought into whether they will manage well which often leads to poor communication and under supported teams. I have watched many co-workers treat lower level staff with incredible disrespect and I have been shocked at how this was tolerated and accepted. The company does very little to combat this and it makes for a very uncomfortable work environment.

      Conseils à la direction

      Every job matters, every person matters, this is a team.

      Etsy2018-11-27
    • "na"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à

        Avantages

        nice environment, city, people, and fun

        Inconvénients

        not too many that I can think over

        Etsy2018-11-25
      147 avis trouvés