Avis sur Etsy | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Etsy

Mis à jour le oct. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
67%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Etsy CEO Josh Silverman
Josh Silverman
70 évaluations
  1. « Great time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Senior Product Manager à New York, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good culture, good growth opportunities

    Inconvénients

    nothing worth mentioning. I was pretty happy

    Etsy2019-07-20
  2. Utile (1)

    « Fast paced, but extremely supportive and innovative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Brooklyn, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Working at Etsy has been a great experience for the last 3 years. It's been up and down, but in a good way. We definitely move fast, and are constantly changing and pivoting but in this industry it is paramount that we are continuously iterating on our roadmap to stay competitive. We celebrate wins, we are inclusive, we care about the environment and about our social and economic impact. Etsy really cares about you.... You are not just 1 out of 100000. And, at any level you can have a significant impact on the business. Our executive team is highly accessible, including our CEO. I've stayed at Etsy as long as I have because it feels like home to me and I'm excited to see where we can go next.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only thing I'd say that is a con is that moving quickly and changing directions can get a little exhausting for some. So in order to be successful at Etsy, you have to be resilient and not take it personally if we decide to change directions every now and then. Some folks feel like they have great work life balance, others might not. But it really depends on the environment you came from. We definitely work... really hard, but we also play hard as well.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing - continue to be transparent in communication, listen to us as employees and celebrate wins.

    Etsy2019-07-12
  3. Utile (5)

    « Promising company, disappointing structure »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great product, fantastic teammates, engaging problem space

    Inconvénients

    Engineering lacks strategic vision, company is disorganized, it feels like we reorg every three months. Tech debt keeps piling up and products don't ship due to lack of engineering accountability and management infighting

    Etsy2019-07-25
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein

    Avantages

    Engaged employees, good management culture, clear mission

    Inconvénients

    Generally very positive experience overall

    Etsy2019-06-12
  5. « Best working environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Dublin, Dublin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very friendly and stressless environment, very generous compensations & benefits, above market salary, great values.

    Inconvénients

    No remote opportunities for Europe, Poor onboarding

    Etsy2019-05-17
  6. Utile (2)

    « Amazing company for new parents »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Etsy is a top leader in benefits, a warm and caring culture. Very focused on D&I, a vibrant and inclusive community. The mission is great and employees are passionate about the cause. Very intelligent colleagues with an incredible amount of best practice to learn from.

    Inconvénients

    Decision-making is pretty centralized at the exec team level, with more of a "command and control" approach to strategy and decision-making.

    Conseils à la direction

    You have an incredibly talented team, would encourage trusting your team and delegating more decision-making.

    Etsy2019-05-10
  7. Utile (16)

    « Avoid Product Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Manager à Brooklyn, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. Positive mission and purpose, the customers are inspiring and loyal. And there is still a lot of potential in the marketplace to help them thrive. 2. The engineering team is full of collaborative and talented people. 3. The compensation, benefits, work/life balance and facilities are all really solid and a good model for others to follow.

    Inconvénients

    1. Communication and data between teams doesn't flow freely but rather siloed and selectively. A handful of negative players appear to thrive here creating unhealthy friction. 2. The PM role lacks a strategic outlook and there is limited growth opportunities. Most are essentially pushed to manage projects, not deliver outcomes. 3. The PM org is being run by someone that never worked as a product manager w/ a... management team that hasn't led product at scale for consumer tech businesses. 4. It's not a learning culture. At the end of every quarter, for example, there is a freakout, reshuffling of teams, tactics, etc. because some unrealistic goal(s) won't be hit.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    1. Bring in experienced PM leadership. PM management that has worked hands-on on highly-scaled, complex, consumer businesses besides Etsy. 2. Reexamine strategic objectives process - how, who, and when KPIs are determined, reported, etc. - and how you decide desired customer outcomes and what to build. 3. Work on people and culture. The mission is hypocritical if people aren't being decent humans to each... other. HR seems to be an enabler too. See reorgs, ongoing turnover, hire and fire comments for evidence.

    Dérouler
    Etsy2019-04-11
  8. Utile (7)

    « Hire fast and Fire fast »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Brooklyn, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Etsy à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great compensation with generous RSUs. unlimited sick day and allow to work remote.

    Inconvénients

    Hire fast and fire fast culture. Low work life balance. Good works are not recognized by managers. Managers treat employees disrespectful.

    Etsy2019-04-27
  9. « Great place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Good pay & benefits. A lot of opportunities to learn. Great office perks.

    Inconvénients

    - Very demanding. Depending on the role, it's hard to put in just 40 hours a week and get your job done.

    Conseils à la direction

    The employees here really care, but some might be overworked.

    Etsy2019-04-16
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work where they put employees first »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Brooklyn, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Etsy à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome office environment & every body I worked with was incredibly smart & capable in their roles.

    Inconvénients

    The cult of Etsy could become a little overwhelming in terms of the social office atmosphere.

    Etsy2019-04-05
154 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer