Avis sur Evolent Health | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Evolent Health

Mis à jour le sept. 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

534 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
46%
Recommandent à un ami
57%
Approuvent le PDG
Evolent Health CEO Frank Williams
Frank Williams
332 évaluations
  1. Utile (9)

    « Good company, amazing growth, poor communication »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Evolent Health à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Awesome benefits, ability to work from home , and amazing coworkers. Evolent has a knack for hiring very intelligent people.

    Inconvénients

    Cross-company terminations. Not layoffs, but termination. Evolent lost a huge amount of their talent, only to later post positions that could have been filled by experienced personell.

    Conseils à la direction

    Give employees a heads up if there are upcoming budget constrictions. Many were terminated that had extensive knowledge of Evolent and essential work that is sorely missed. They were lost, not realizing this was a possibility and had to find jobs elsewhere. It was very sad to see so much talent that Evolent lost. I feel that this could have been avoided by allowing current employees an opportunity to apply for... related positions that were subsequently opened.

    Dérouler
    Evolent Health2019-08-14

    Réponse de Evolent Health

    September 4, 2019Associate Director of Recruitment

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We’re really glad to hear that you are enjoying our benefits and flexible environment. We also agree that our Evolenteers are truly exceptional! 2019 was a tough year. As we look to 2020 and beyond, our Talent team is prioritizing ...

    Dérouler
  2. Utile (1)

    « Part of the Config team, responsible for managing Client Connectivity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Operations Analyst à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Evolent Health à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility helps managing work/life balance

    Inconvénients

    Upper Management needs to focus on building a robust, transparent and realistic business model

    Evolent Health2019-09-19
  3. Utile (8)

    « Good for an entry level position, toxic environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Evolent Health à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You will get a check every 2 weeks and experience.

    Inconvénients

    everything outside of the pro.

    Evolent Health2019-09-03
  4. « . »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Claims Adjudicator à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Evolent Health à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good amount of PTO and holidays.

    Inconvénients

    Supervisors are not trained in communicating with remote employees.

    Evolent Health2019-08-29
  5. Utile (7)

    « Valence has fallen »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Adjuster 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Evolent Health à temps plein

    Avantages

    This company has a great benefit package. 5 week paid vacation and better than most medical.

    Inconvénients

    Inconsistent training, unattainable goals, and untrustworthy management staff.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop packing the plates of your supervisory staff. Actually train people opposed to leading read alouds style training. Give employees the chance to prosper and attain knowledge of the client, oppose to the motto of a claim is a claim is a claim.

    Evolent Health2019-09-02
  6. « Supervisor, Encounters »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Evolent Health à temps plein

    Avantages

    good company to work and nice infrastructure

    Inconvénients

    no cons about the organisation

    Evolent Health2019-08-26
  7. Utile (14)

    « Some employees are great but I would stay away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Evolent Health à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Amazing direct manager and enjoyed the people I directly worked with on a day to day basis. Good PTO plan, especially since i started before they reduced the PTO for any new hires.

    Inconvénients

    Terrible communication between departments from different locations, approval process takes forever that it's almost impossible to hit deadlines on projects, upper management ask the same questions to answers that have been given multiple times by multiple people already (they seem lost), quarterly layoffs that put extra work on the people who are still here without compensation, CEO promises growth in company wide... meetings but layoffs continually occur, company keeps investing in new ventures and expects profit immediately even though it takes time for new plans to grow, good workers around me are searching for new opportunities with other companies because they do not feel that their job is secure.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to the advice of people around you (as it is one of your core values - Start by Listening) and realize that new plans take time to grow and won't be profitable in their first year. If you can't plan to take a hit from new business ventures without having to layoff people constantly, then you do not have a good business model.

    Evolent Health2019-07-30
  8. « Worked here for 1.5 years. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Evolent Health à

    Avantages

    Management is very helpful and everyone's voice is listen. They are really doing good in terms of job roles and responsibilities. Flexible and work load is well distributed.

    Inconvénients

    No Transportation. Laptop users and Managers are taking unnecessary benefits of WFH. There is no such policy defined for WFH. Non laptop users are asked to take leaves or come to office in case of emergency. Management should take strict actions against such practices at Pune office.

    Conseils à la direction

    WFH policy must be implemented as many Laptop users take a lot of leverage of WFH unnecessarily. Managers aren't allowing other employees (Non laptop users) WFH at all. So strict and we'll defined policy must be implemented. This is the big obstacle to work in such injustice ruled team where only laptop users are allowed WFH. Please provide Transportation to all employees. Free food facilities should be provided as... the company is growing up. Also on-site and Visa rules must be defined in sensible manner( Only Managers are going onsite twice/thrice a year. Others just see their faces enjoying on-site trips on social media.) This is so injustice to others. So the rules or policy should be defined. Otherwise you all are great and no questions on your way of thinking and work. Please take strict actions on above items, otherwise in longer run many best people you'll lose.

    Dérouler
    Evolent Health2019-08-23
  9. « Feels like we have turned the corner »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Evolent Health à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The first half of 2019 was really, really hard. But, now it feels like we are turning the corner. Here are some pros from me: 1. Unlimited PTO 2. Flexible work schedule 3. Very good pay and benefits for a healthcare organization 4. Challenging work where I feel like I am making a difference 5. Great colleagues. Seriously, the best I have ever worked with. 6. Cadence and transparency in communications are... much better this year. 7. We are actually changing healthcare and taking care of patients! 8. Looking like a growth company again in 2020 - I can't wait!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There are a few things that were taken away in 2019 for cost savings and I hope to see them come back in 2020.

    Conseils à la direction

    1. Continue current communication cadence and try different leaders and formats. 2. Highlight our clinical impact at every opportunity. The difference we make in people's lives is one of the main reasons people come to Evolent and we should share examples all the time. It's really motivating! 3. Share transparently how we are doing in the business just a little more consistently. Monthly updates with specifics... would be great. 4. Reinstate some of the things you had to take away in 2019 as we cut costs. This will show you are listening.

    Dérouler
    Evolent Health2019-08-21

    Réponse de Evolent Health

    September 4, 2019Associate Director of Recruitment

    YES! ALL OF THIS! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We continue to look for ways to improve and appreciate your advice to management. If you haven’t already, check out our #HeartofCare stories featured on our social media outlets (https://knowledge.evolenthealth.com/blog/the-heart-of-care-the-courage-to-have-a-difficult-conversation) ...

    Dérouler
  10. Utile (16)

    « Chicago Office »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Evolent Health à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Close to transportation downtown Chicago.

    Inconvénients

    Like to be micromanaged? Look no further. This is the job for you. Expected to be flexible but not given flexibility. Some of the expectations make no sense at all based on current technology and telecommunications availability. Work itself is not rocket science but every call and every document is looked at and criticized without having any positive effects. Employees treated like school children. Multiple... management layers without any benefit.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Reward and recognize those who are actually doing the work vs. Creating positions for favorites. People are being harrassed and bullied here. Time to look into it.

    Evolent Health2019-08-14

    Réponse de Evolent Health

    September 4, 2019Associate Director of Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your comment around harassment and bullying are concerning. That type of behavior is not tolerated. Please reach out to your Talent Partner to discuss further. Alternatively, we also offer a Safe Space Ambassador program ...

    Dérouler
534 avis trouvés