Avis sur F5 Networks | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur F5 Networks

Mis à jour le 17 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
F5 Networks CEO Francois Locoh-Donou
Francois Locoh-Donou
141 évaluations
  1. « Very good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Presales à Suresnes
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez F5 Networks à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Plein d'avantages chez F5 Networks France

    Inconvénients

    Pas d'inconvénients chez F5 Networks France

    F5 Networks2017-06-09
  2. Utile (1)

    « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good work-life balance Good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Struggling to transform into to a software / cloud relevant company. Very hierarchical and top heavy. Lots of managers with one or just a couple of direct reports. Old and rigid culture Will be very difficult if note impossible to sustain revenue in the coming 3 years.

    Continuer à lire
    F5 Networks2019-10-04
  3. Utile (3)

    « Could be worse »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Finance à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez F5 Networks à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Collaborative, well meaning, great benefit

    Inconvénients

    Lack of accountability, no culture of striving excellence with the CFO group

    F5 Networks2019-10-15
  4. Utile (2)

    « F5 is a positive/hardworking/culturally inclusive unicorn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - WW Field Enablement à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been at F5 for nearly 3 years, and I'd say that there have been some drastic changes, all of them in an effort to push the envelope on what a great company should look like: - to their employees - to their clients - to their shareholders This last year has been the greatest of my career, all because F5 fostered an environment where I desired to continually give my best, and always pointed me in the direction where my value has it's greatest impact. I've also never worked with/for an organization where the executive team is as accessible, both in presence and accessible to receive feedback that they actually drive action with as with F5. It's truly an incredible sight to see. Thanks to my manager, director and others for the opportunity!

    Inconvénients

    F5 struggles in a few areas that they are completely transparent and open about: - We're in the midst of some extreme change... with that comes uncertainty from wall street, new executives with new ideas, and some areas where teams might feel uncomfortable. - Cross-functional collaboration has always been an issue; teams do well within their team but are working on how to be better outside their own silo - F5's identity has always been with the largest organizations in the world, but that's not the future vision of the company and it's hard to adjust quickly all this said, the transparency from leadership and their ask from employees to help come up with, and drive forth solutions has my buy in. Every company has issues, but not every company addresses them consistently and has a desire to continually improve.

    Continuer à lire
    F5 Networks2019-09-27
  5. Utile (1)

    « Off the Deep End »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    A great set of products and some great people. Truly amazing benefits, good competitive pay and old school collaboration and events make it a good place for work life balance. The core product is like a swiss army knife of network devices; easy to sell if you understand it.

    Inconvénients

    Many of my customers dont understand why F5 feels like it is abandoning hardware. Yes, software/public cloud/devops etc is all very important but its not everything. There are still lots of customers out there that want to buy a box, put it in their datacenter and get on with life. Things like enterprise licensing are too inflexible and make customers jump through hoops just for our benefit. A lot of the people in Seattle don't seem to care at all and say "no" to the field before they even hear a request.

    Continuer à lire
    F5 Networks2019-10-17
  6. Utile (2)

    « Too many transformations in too little time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Developer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Practicing agile, working with new technologies

    Inconvénients

    The human resource is no longer valued. No promotion opportunities. Bad management.

    Continuer à lire
    F5 Networks2019-10-15
  7. « Software Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez F5 Networks à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good company with updated technologies

    Inconvénients

    No cons . Everything is good.

    F5 Networks2019-10-17
  8. Utile (1)

    « Transition to the Cloud, Agile/DevOps »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - New Product Introduction Engineer à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à temps plein

    Avantages

    Deep pockets, amazing tech, generally good culture

    Inconvénients

    All the rigidity of Waterfall, all the overhead of Agile

    Continuer à lire
    F5 Networks2019-09-24
  9. Utile (2)

    « Used to be a great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez F5 Networks à

    Avantages

    Good technology and great coworkers to work with. Great benefits as well.

    Inconvénients

    Executives do NOT have a plan of developing HW. Product Development department has lost lots of talents since last year, and they’re very important talents, architect, Sr director, principal etc, and still keep losing people. There are several reasons: Executive team keeps cutting HW budget, HW engineers are not treated well (in terms of raise, RSUs). There’s no clear future HW roadmap, executives just want to make Wall Street happy, focus on SW, no HW investment. Ironically this company is surviving just because of HW chassis.

    Continuer à lire
    F5 Networks2019-10-06
  10. Utile (4)

    « once upon a time company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - N/A 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez F5 Networks à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good opportunity to learn, flexible atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    Management passive aggressiveness, unfair trade practices.

    Continuer à lire
    F5 Networks2019-09-26
786 avis trouvés