Avis de Engineer chez FMC Technologies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Engineer chez FMC Technologies

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
69%
Recommandent à un ami
81%
Approuvent le PDG
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
66 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Best days may be behind »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Engineer à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good source of training. Some good people are left.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management cronyism is disheartening. Bad actors are often preferred over solid, good performers. Political maneuvering and malevolent ambition is rewarded with promotions/ awards where other qualified, well respected and solid performers are overlooked, passed over or demoted. Short-sighted, wasteful, and reactionary management is the norm.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do you know who your employees are? Employees hired after the 1990's also matter and may even have more to contribute than the old standby.

    FMC Technologies2016-10-12
  2. Utile (2)

    « Poor experience for a graduate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Quality Engineer à Singapour
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Transportation provided for workers situated at the manufacturing plant Canteen has subsidized food Decent medical benefits for staff

    Inconvénients

    Transportation timings are ridiculously early and may even be earlier than if you were to travel to work on your own Canteen food is not even borderline edible or appealing - colleague found worm in the food once Your career opportunities depend on whether your manager likes you There are cases where people steal other's hard work and package it as theirs, thus claiming credit for work done The hardest working... people are poorly rewarded if you do not catch the eye of the right higher-ups Poor career progression, worked six years without any advancement Used to be a good company to work for back in 2010, but not any more Work distribution is poor, you could be massively overloaded without any one to help you while your colleagues go home on time Recent retrenchment exercises have cut the best people, leaving a somber mood behind.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please do not believe everything you see, some things are not what they seem. If you truly care for your best resource (your people), then be very sure of the true personality of the people before deciding to promote them or pass over.

    FMC Technologies2016-10-28
  3. « Senior Mechanical Design Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Mechanical Engineer à Houston, TX
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good challenging work for an engineer, good benefits and nice atmosphere to work in. I would hire on again.

    Inconvénients

    Not in the location that I wanted to live in and sometimes the work was guided a little too much for an experienced engineer.

    FMC Technologies2016-09-12
  4. Utile (2)

    « Great company with lots of room to grow. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Installation Engineer à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very heavy in engineering. Great training program for employees.

    Inconvénients

    Poor work-life balance. Work engineers beyond capacity. Undervalue improvement ideas.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to employees. Need to adapt more quickly. Service is too expensive for customers.

    FMC Technologies2016-08-25
  5. « No experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mechanical Engineer à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I can rented a cheep house or apartment and I don't have any one in USA and I think finded job as soon as come to Houston..

    Inconvénients

    If I could find a good job I will have a good life with my family I want to work but I am a foreign person in USA ,I am an engeenier ,it's my art

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing

    FMC Technologies2016-08-23
  6. Utile (6)

    « Going Downhill!!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Engineer III à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à

    Avantages

    Excellent Training Program A lot of good people Good Work Life Balance Good career opportunities if you are patient

    Inconvénients

    Promotions based on who you know as oppose to what you know but that is pretty typical these days for large companies.Terrible middle management who does not know their own employees. HR cannot be trusted. Most everyone is out to save their job even if it means throwing you under the bus to do it. Way too many good people leaving or being laid off. Most managers are opting to keep the "deadwood" because it's easier.... 3 manager changes in 4 months in 2015...that should tell you something. I should of went with my gut. Customer Success = Lie to the customer as much as you can.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Upper managements needs to do a reality check on all middle management as they are killing the business. Customers are getting fed up with the BS. Stop getting rid of your best talent. FMC is turning into a "Clown School"

    FMC Technologies2016-06-05
  7. « Typical Oil Service Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Installation Engineer à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, ok benefits Everything is good when Oil Prices are high.

    Inconvénients

    Lay-offs are eminent when prices drop.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get to know employee strengths and weaknesses. Too clickish, not everyone gets a fair shot.

    FMC Technologies2016-06-27
  8. « Product Engineer II »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Product Engineer II à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible. Interesting work assignments. Good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Work got mundane at times, but overall not bad. Management was a bit hostile.

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more field hands-on opportunities to employees.

    FMC Technologies2016-06-20
  9. « Mechanical Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mechanical Engineer à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits Flexible Hours New offices

    Inconvénients

    layoffs low job security doubts about future

    Conseils à la direction

    keep experienced staffs

    FMC Technologies2016-06-16
  10. Utile (3)

    « Rotational Engineering Program »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Rotational Engineer à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to rotate through FMC's different divisions and learn a diverse product line, when market conditions are good.

    Inconvénients

    The rotational program started falling apart when market conditions went bad, rotations stopped and anyone who was in Phase 1 was indefinitely placed in the shop.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't spend valuable time & money bringing young talent up in the design centers, just to lay them off once the market goes bad. Numerous recent graduate engineers who spent years working as interns and moved from all over the country, got laid off, not due to bad performance, but because they made a little bit more money than the rotational engineers who weren't from design centers. There are plenty of areas that... FMC could have cut unnecessary costs, chopping a bunch of young talent off that was making a difference in the shops & engineering groups, was not necessary.

    Dérouler
    FMC Technologies2016-06-08
147 avis trouvés