Avis de Intern chez FMC Technologies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Intern chez FMC Technologies

Mis à jour le 12 mars 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
96%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
9 évaluations
  1. « Summer Intern at FMC Technologies »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Summer Intern à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I was fortunate to have a project of my own and complete it by the end of the summer

    Inconvénients

    Lots of downsizing occurring at the time

    FMC Technologies2018-03-12
  2. « Great learning experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intern - Hourly à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à

    Avantages

    Meaningful projects, good pay, housing covered, great community of interns and help from other employees. Very flexible on hours

    Inconvénients

    confusing acronyms, lots of training, and depending on your group there can be some excess downtime

    Continuer à lire
    FMC Technologies2015-07-02
  3. « Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à

    Avantages

    Its nice how they give you actual work as an intern

    Inconvénients

    Can be hard to find a job with the company if the market is down

    FMC Technologies2015-04-11
  4. « It was fun while it lasted »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - IT Intern à Stephenville, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Most everyone was very nice and easy to talk to. Free coffee was everywhere. I really learned a lot while I was there.

    Inconvénients

    Other than the usual complaints about working in IT I didn't really have any. Most of the cons come with the industry itself.

    Continuer à lire
    FMC Technologies2015-03-25
  5. « A great opportunity to start the career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Student Intern à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    1) Supportive Colleagues 2) Set your own deadlines

    Inconvénients

    Limited number of growth opportunities

    Continuer à lire
    FMC Technologies2014-10-08
  6. « Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great environment and city - Great mentor personally - Growing Company - Over Train (Not a bad thing) - Easy job - Easy Money - Lunch and Learns are great - Housing and car if needed - Travel paid for - They care about your safety

    Inconvénients

    - Can be boring when there is no work to do. - Every department is not as fun as the other - Being outside in the summer is not fun

    Continuer à lire
    FMC Technologies2014-07-31
  7. « Good experience but the controller was ill-patient and eager to kick me out of the company. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good future of the company!

    Inconvénients

    too much politics in various departments

    Continuer à lire
    FMC Technologies2014-04-25
  8. « I enjoyed working at FMC Technologies because the people and projects were interesting and motivating. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Engineering Intern à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good career opportunities, growing industry and company, interesting projects.

    Inconvénients

    The work will inherently have a lot of errors, so you spend a lot of time fixing rather than designing.

    FMC Technologies2014-01-16
  9. Utile (2)

    « Great for starting a engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Houston, TX
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone was really nice and helpful It was great getting to see all of the equipment, from starting to finished products.

    Inconvénients

    I personally felt as if the internship program was unorganized. I didn't receive any information until I hounded the lady from HR doing our training to tell me who my manager was. I was really disappointed in the amount of work that I had, practically none. There was a lot of down time and I felt like I wasn't able to contribute anything from the company. Most of the work that I got, was from seeking out other employees to see if they needed help. We were all nervous about getting second offers or full time offers by the way HR portrayed the job outlook.

    Continuer à lire
    FMC Technologies2013-11-13
  10. « Great place to work for and great training program. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They have a great interest in training incoming graduates into the Rotation Program which allows you to spend stints in a variety of groups to find out where you fit best. The culture in the office is laid back and everyone is easy to talk to. They do no pile on too much work on the rotational engineers, so you never feel as if you are being thrown into a fire and have to fight it on your own.

    Inconvénients

    The benefits are lacking notably with healthcare. There are no options for 9/80 work week.

    Continuer à lire
    FMC Technologies2013-09-12
12 avis trouvés