Avis de Mechanical Engineer chez FMC Technologies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Mechanical Engineer chez FMC Technologies

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
51%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
3 évaluations
  1. « Senior Mechanical Design Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Mechanical Engineer à Houston, TX
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good challenging work for an engineer, good benefits and nice atmosphere to work in. I would hire on again.

    Inconvénients

    Not in the location that I wanted to live in and sometimes the work was guided a little too much for an experienced engineer.

    FMC Technologies2016-09-12
  2. « No experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mechanical Engineer à Raleigh, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I can rented a cheep house or apartment and I don't have any one in USA and I think finded job as soon as come to Houston..

    Inconvénients

    If I could find a good job I will have a good life with my family I want to work but I am a foreign person in USA ,I am an engeenier ,it's my art

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing

    FMC Technologies2016-08-23
  3. « Mechanical Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mechanical Engineer à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good benefits Flexible Hours New offices

    Inconvénients

    layoffs low job security doubts about future

    Conseils à la direction

    keep experienced staffs

    FMC Technologies2016-06-16
  4. « Mechanical Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Mechanical Engineer à Houston, TX

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    FMC Technologies is fast growing company. its a well known in Subsea Engineering. It provides good benefits

    Inconvénients

    The career path is not clear. people with non-technical background have better chance in an engineering company.

    FMC Technologies2016-01-14
  5. Utile (1)

    « Busy but Rewarding. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Mechanical Engineer à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The company atmosphere was great and I felt as if people wanted to be at work! There were many activities to get involved in both in and out of work. FMC provided the summer housing which was a huge bonus.

    Inconvénients

    I was constantly having to ask around to stay busy and what little work I could find had little value. I understand that I am an intern, however I have interned at other companies and specific projects were given to be completed... not at FMC.

    Conseils à la direction

    Become better at communication.

    FMC Technologies2014-03-26
  6. « Typical oil and gas equipment company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Benefits, flexibility and work environment.

    Inconvénients

    hard to move up. raises are moderate or low.

    FMC Technologies2012-09-13
  7. « Good place to learn, bad place if you have a family. Too many OWG that take the same approach to everything. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Mechanical Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Exposure to many different technical problems, alot of time is intially spent training in the first two years. Ability to travel internationally.

    Inconvénients

    The FMC way is the greatest way, inspite of industry trends and customer request, too much effort is focused on making clients do things the "FMC way". Projects are won by underbidding, then made successful by either providing inferior products or gaining cost adders... this makes good engineering difficult.

    FMC Technologies2012-07-03
  8. Utile (1)

    « Good learing enviroment. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Mechanical Engineer à Houston, TX
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à

    Avantages

    Good Job Security Good Work Environment Emerging Business with job growth opportunity Good work experience for resume building Flexible work schedule

    Inconvénients

    Lower pay than competitors Lower bonuses than competitors Work Life balance can be negative Do not have nine eighties schedule

    Conseils à la direction

    Bounus that are based on personal performance Nine Eighty work schedule or a similar schedule Higher raises for your workers

    FMC Technologies2011-08-24
8 avis trouvés