Avis de Product Design Engineer chez FMC Technologies | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Product Design Engineer chez FMC Technologies

Mis à jour le 29 janv. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.5
57%
Recommandent à un ami
45%
Approuvent le PDG
FMC Technologies CEO John T. Gremp
John T. Gremp
5 évaluations
  1. « Pretty OK Company to Work For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Design Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits. 1-1/2 month AWS is very rare. Bonus payouts were OK. Company transport was nice. Interesting work, if you like poring over procedures, specs and drawings all day. There are some rather strange people in the higher echelons of management who never connected with us and said some questionable things, and they never could understand why we weren't happy. However, some mid tier managers and seniors were... very helpful and I believe they genuinely wanted to grow people, so they were a good counterbalance.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There was a crisis after the market downturn in 2015 (retrenchment, too) and I don't think it was well handled on all levels of management. Production could also have been more systematic.

    Conseils à la direction

    Can't say I am fit to advise management on anything when I've never been in their shoes

    FMC Technologies2019-01-29
  2. Utile (3)

    « Downward spiral continues »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Product Design Engineer à Kongsberg
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Decent pay Some great people to work with all across the world. In good times, budgeting is there for project needs.

    Inconvénients

    This merger with Technip seems to have been negotiated by John Kerry - there is no upside for FMC employees that we can see, except maybe golden parachutes for executives. We can't seem to escape a history of racial and anti-gay lawsuits. Recent hires for leadership roles are either retreads from our other businesses, or are unneeded castoffs from other companies in the industry who jumped to FMC to revive a... dead career. Reputation inside the company for having a completely incompetent and untrustworthy HR team.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Read our Core Values and start living them. Fire anyone who had involvement in this merger with Technip. Go back to the drawing board and rethink who'll be our next CEO.

    FMC Technologies2016-05-24
  3. Utile (1)

    « Product design engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Design Engineer à Hyderâbâd
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible work timings young workplace, interact with multiple regions, may involve travel abroad for short durations and subsidised canteen facilities for employees

    Inconvénients

    Satellite engineering centre that doesn't receive competent engineering work and employees are made to sign bonds after joining if given any travel opportunities abroad.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please have a vision on how to develop and nurture engineers rather than pursue billable hours

    FMC Technologies2015-12-07
  4. Utile (1)

    « Product Design Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Product Design Engineer à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good working environment. Challenging work.

    Inconvénients

    Old, inefficient and stringent processes.

    FMC Technologies2015-10-21
  5. « Cliquey »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Design Engineer à Stephenville, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez FMC Technologies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of training. If you're new to the Oil & Gas industry, this is THE place to start. Lots of experienced engineers do not hesitate to train you and get you upto speed in a short amount of time. The database system; including SAP, part reports, teamcenter UG interface and overall Engineering infrastructure is one of the easiest to work with. When market share is in FMC's favor, workplace can be absolutely fun. You... also have the freedom to travel to sites and learn as much as you desire. Also very customer oriented company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nepotism and cliquish behavior in certain departments (outside technical) that you'd rely on to get work done. Their managers too fall in the same category; if you dare say a word concerning that issue, you'd be seen as a trouble maker. Limited engineering resources in areas other than subsea. Surface tech could use a whole reboot with money and resources allocated to exceed in performance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Technical teams could argue that they could use more resources for newer innovation. Spend less times in meetings in which you talk about the next meetings so people can actually get their work done at 5 not at 8 pm. Avoid nepotism and hire people for their aptitudes related to the job or ability to learn rather than helping a "high school buddy" out with a job. There's nothing more infuriating than taking... management advice from a product line manager who's a high school drop out. Gluck!

    Dérouler
    FMC Technologies2015-08-10
  6. « Great place to start off as fresh graduate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Design Engineer à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits and worklife balance

    Inconvénients

    Department management problem in terms of managing people resources causes irregularity on sourcing people to projects

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote equality and diversity oppurtunities

    FMC Technologies2013-10-01
  7. «  Designing and optimizing oil and gas drilling equipments such as Christmas Trees, Wellheads. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Product Design Engineer à Singapour
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good office Working Environment with design background

    Inconvénients

    Not much exposure to offshore like installation and service

    FMC Technologies2013-02-27
  8. Utile (6)

    « FMC Technologies, Dunfermline is not open for people from different backgrounds. You can feel insecurity during the work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Design Engineer à Dunfermline, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good shop floor people - good pay good company with 25 % bad people - who are racist, not approachable

    Inconvénients

    DIRTY politics - I had too loose my job because of the management and mainly becuase i was from non scottish background. People wont give you opportunity if you are from minority. Being English (White) I had many problems settling down. The people in Engineering are unfreindly and not welcoming. Me and my asian gf both had to loose the jobs because of some cheap comments people made on the personalities.... Management failed to transfer our jobs to england or any other place.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    To be open-up for multicultural environment - Just dont say or write in code of conduct of 'equal opportunity' as it make no sense if your team fails to practice.

    FMC Technologies2012-12-02
  9. Utile (1)

    « An overall experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Design Engineer à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The design based job. The work is recognised.

    Inconvénients

    The overall job salary is low

    FMC Technologies2012-10-13
  10. « enriching and lots to learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Design Engineer à Singaraja
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez FMC Technologies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    helpful colleagues and lots of channels to grow and learn. plenty of learning opportunities and travel too. pleasant working environment too.

    Inconvénients

    May be too reliant on other regions on certain product strategies, may have missed out opportunities to groom and expand local wealth of knowledge and expertise.

    Conseils à la direction

    more travels and exchange for locals to regions with more knowledge and experience.

    FMC Technologies2012-07-19
12 avis trouvés