Avis sur FTI Consulting | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur FTI Consulting

Mis à jour le 23 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

675 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommander à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
FTI Consulting CEO Steven H. Gunby
Steven H. Gunby
194 évaluations
  1. « Good experience, salary« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez FTI Consulting à

      Avantages

      Above average consulting experience; work a lot but compensated well

      Inconvénients

      Work/life balance is not a consideration

      FTI Consulting2017-12-10
    • « Good place to start« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Paris
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez FTI Consulting à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      - interesting and varied projects - good opportunities to travel or to work in other FTI offices - a good learning opportunity in the first couple of years of your carreer

      Inconvénients

      - huge differences in terms of management and teams from one office to the other - strict hierarchy, not very encouraging for juniors - very few responsabilities given to junior staff - not the most friendly environment

      Conseils à la direction

      Pay attention to the actual progress each employee is making. Evaluations made by friends might be a tricky tool of assessment. Career advancement is not something that should be automatic from one year to the other but rather earned and deserved.

      FTI Consulting2017-12-12
    • « Great place to work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Senior Director 

        J'ai travaillé chez FTI Consulting à temps plein

        Avantages

        --Professional management structure; fair compensation

        Inconvénients

        --Various pieces of the company don't collaborate well internally, feels like difference businesses entirely

        FTI Consulting2019-06-24
      • « 3 years at fti« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez FTI Consulting à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Mostly very smart people, good work life balance, mostly nice people (at least at middle and junior levels)

        Inconvénients

        Some seniors can be a bit unpleasant, no real economics work in the economic and financial consulting practice

        FTI Consulting2019-06-21
      • « Great Firm and People to Work with, but Below Average Compensation« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Director à New York, NY
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez FTI Consulting à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

        Avantages

        In my opinion, FTI has the best experts in the industry. There is a healthy culture and my colleagues are a pleasure to work with. Our resources and professionals make us the best at what we do in my opinion.

        Inconvénients

        Every segment/practice/group seems to handle their own compensation structure in different ways. While some groups pay well, for my group the compensation is below average and not very competitive for the industry - or even competitive within the different groups at FTI.

        Conseils à la direction

        Perform a compensation review to ensure we are actually competitive by industry, check in with employees to make sure they feel they are fairly compensated, and also review how compensation ranges between different groups at FTI.

        FTI Consulting2019-06-21
      • « Smart people« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Managing Director à New York, NY
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez FTI Consulting à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Smart people, plenty of support.

        Inconvénients

        A little lacking in direction and too married to roots as litigation consulting.

        FTI Consulting2019-06-17
      • « Company really cares about their employees« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Consultant à Cape Town
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez FTI Consulting à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Sponsored CFA training, great salary, emphasis on work life balance

        Inconvénients

        I have no cons about FTI

        FTI Consulting2019-06-11
      • « Great site!« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

          Je travaille chez FTI Consulting à temps plein

          Avantages

          Awesome place to work!

          Inconvénients

          No con to report.

          FTI Consulting2019-05-31
        • « Excellent Reputation« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Senior Director à Houston, TX
          Recommande
          Point de vue positif
          Approuve le PDG

          I have been working at FTI Consulting temps plein for less than a year

          Avantages

          I'm impressed with the quality of the personnel, the output on behalf of clients and the business diversity.

          Inconvénients

          Working long hours to deliver for clients, however, at my career stage this is the norm.

          FTI Consulting2019-05-29
        • Utile (1)

          « Highly Variable - go to a major group or a main regional office« 

          ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          • Équilibre travail/vie privée
          • Culture et valeurs
          • Opportunités de carrière
          • Rémunération et avantages
          • Équipe dirigeante
          Employé actuel - Director 
          Ne recommande pas
          Point de vue positif
          Pas d'avis sur le PDG

          Je travaille chez FTI Consulting à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

          Avantages

          Decent compensation, occasionally interesting projects, sharp colleagues

          Inconvénients

          Very poor management at the team level in some groups (econ); unpleasant culture in which rich baby boomers operate their own fiefdoms; gross offices, unless you're in a large regional main office (i.e., DC, LA, Houston etc); outside of decent overall salaries, there is a concerted and constant effort to nickel-and-dime employees, despite us constantly hearing about record-breaking profits

          Conseils à la direction

          Take the tyrannical local baby boomer leadership in hand, and force them into the main regional office rather than allowing them to operate dozens of back offices close to where their house is in the suburbs; force the smaller, acquired companies to properly integrate with the main company; apply standards across the company as a whole.

          FTI Consulting2019-06-12
        675 avis trouvés