Avis sur Flight Centre Travel Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Flight Centre Travel Group

Mis à jour le 16 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1104 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
574 évaluations
  1. « Work Hard, Play Harder »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Manager à Rockingham
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    If your a natural sales person who enjoys fast paced and competitive workplaces then this is your perfect job. Its hard work and at times extremely long hours but if you put in the effort the incentives are incredible. Weekly in store drinks, monthly awards nights with meals and drinks, annual balls and global awards..... and the opportunity to travel the world!

    Inconvénients

    Base Salary is minimal. Commission structure is harsh so a slow month you wouldn't make enough to pay the mortgage but a great month can bring home 10k easy

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider more jobshare/ casual / non commission based roles. I loved working with Flight Centre/ Escape Travel, in the 4yrs I worked there I attended 2 globals. I would of loved to return after maternity leave but in a less intensive position. A lunch cover role during busy times, data entry for other consultants, meet and greet role.... just and idea...

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-09-14
  2. « Lots of good perks but have to want it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Perks and incentives and recognition, awards etc.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes long hours and work off clock.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-09-08
  3. « Good first full time job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Travel Agent à Cheltenham, Victoria
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good incentives and lovely clients. I was part of a big team which was great, made global and got some great holidays out of it. My TL was really supportive when I dropped to part time and being part time I was still able to pull the same figures. I made global gathering which was amazing

    Inconvénients

    To make global gathering I had to push myself every month to get the sales which left me drained and poor work life balance. Being part of a big team meant things got lost in translation as well meaning we would have communication issues. I'm leaving as I can't see the job being sustainable for the long run

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on your people not the numbers and you'll get better results

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-09-07
  4. « Good to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contract Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good to learn how this area works

    Inconvénients

    Low salary and much stress

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-09-16
  5. « The good and the bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Travel Consultant 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of options to move into different positions. Great party once a year (global) if you can achieve it.

    Inconvénients

    There is favoritism. Not many famil opportunities.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-09-13
  6. « If you work hard you are rewarded »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Melbourne
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great company and people. Work hard and you are rewarded in pay and benefits

    Inconvénients

    Starting out can be tough. Minimum wage for the first year.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-28
  7. « A great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Undisclosed 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great teams and leadership Staff benefits of all kinds Enjoyable work environment/culture Internal training and development

    Inconvénients

    It takes awhile to build up a client base and earn commission if you aren't good at networking

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up. We appreciate you.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-26
  8. « Good company, lots of perks but hard work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Vancouver, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Travel travel travel, and great people!

    Inconvénients

    Long days but worth it if you can manage

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-26
  9. « Good company, Bad Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Support is great, and there are many company benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is terrible for the amount of work and overtime you do. You are never reimbursed or compensated for overtime hours. You are forced to go to social events, where the atmosphere is not great at all.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay your staff better, and foster a better social environment.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-09-09
  10. « Great company fun environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    career progression, great travel benefits, friendships, certified training, great environment, fun product evenings, balls and events held by FCTG, monthly buzz nights to celebrate the prior months wins.

    Inconvénients

    salary is minimum wage, can be a high stress environment for some, dealing with difficult clients at times

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-23

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    August 26, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience working with us.

1104 avis trouvés