Avis sur Flight Centre Travel Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Flight Centre Travel Group

Dernière mise à jour : 13 décembre 2018
930 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


3,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
481 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « A strong company and a largely positive experience »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Marketing Director - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Marketing Director - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group en contrat permanent (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Travel, culture, reasonably autonomous and trusted, strong consistent growth is encouraging. Broadly speaking the mission of the company is positive.

    Inconvénients

    Opportunity for mentorship at middle management in the US operations seemed non-existent. Confused leisure operations, lacking commitment to digital/online. Growth beyond middle-management seemingly impossible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Flat structure is starting to shift, but slowly, and this will improve the outlook of new leaders looking to grow. I've always felt there is a gap in the nurturing of new and even experienced leaders to forge a path for them in FCTG. My experience with the senior leaders of the US operations is that there was a tendency to bring in experienced leaders, but they were often not culturally what I would call a good fit... often times these senior leaders gained a reputation for being unduly harsh, even ruthless, and aren't actually strong mentors who build teams through trust and empowering the right people to make decisions.


  2. « Fantastic! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Avantages

    great money, lots of learning.

    Inconvénients

    long stressful hours as people travel 24 hours a day.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up great work

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    17 déc. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. As with all current employee reviews, we will take on board your... Voir plus

  3. « Area manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group en contrat permanent (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Great culture and opportunity to grow

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance can be challenging

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    3 déc. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to give a balanced review of your experience working at Flight Centre. We wish you the best with your future and hope that our paths may cross again some time.


  4. « Finance manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Finance Manager - New Delhi (Inde)
    Employé actuel - Finance Manager - New Delhi (Inde)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Employee engagement and recognition like reward, incentive, global gathering events etc

    Inconvénients

    Transport services are not available


  5. « A great UK company, as long as you join the cult »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Travel Agent, Then Wholesale - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Travel Agent, Then Wholesale - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group en contrat permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great travel benefits, employee discounts, evenings out etc. You can make a great salary on commission. Working in the wholesale department gives you a better scope for earning commission. Working for a number of years allows you to build a solid customer base and earn more. Great scope for job mobility throughout the company. Good travel product and decent product training.

    Inconvénients

    Expected to work hours of overtime without overtime pay (I ended up having to work a minimum of a 50 hours per week). Extremely poor team leader and HR support when a coworker is abusive. Expected to attend all events outside of work hours (averaging minimum of one a week). Expected to be too exuberant, almost obsessive, about the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Take HR complaints seriously - you lost a top earner because of workplace harassment, choosing to promote the harasser to a position of more power, instead of addressing the issue.
    - Don’t cut the pay of one department to fund the pay rise of another, especially if that initial department is severely overworked. Rather cut the % of commission across the company. It caused a lot of interdepartmental hostility when I was there.
    - Give management more training to cope with employee harassment, as the type I experienced violated the Equality Act 2010.
    - Train team leaders to manage their own team’s hours - the teams which are able to work normal hours are more productive, and employee turnover will be lower if they are not so overworked (leading to a lower financial investment in training, as well as a higher retention of skilled and profitable employees)


  6. « Fun work environment but toxic commission structure »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à plein temps

    Avantages

    Great employee benefits
    Friendly work environment

    Inconvénients

    Commission structure that encourages you to overcharge people and pits you against colleagues for the top ranking.

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    10 déc. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience working with us. It's true that the role as a travel consultant with Flight Centre is a sales and target driven role with performance... Voir plus


  7. « Training & Development »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Training & Development - Brisbane (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Training & Development - Brisbane (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à plein temps (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Unbelievable team. Varied & rewarding work. Personal growth & development. Inspirational leaders.

    Inconvénients

    I honestly can't think of any cons in my current role. I can't imagine working for any other company

    Conseils à la direction

    I love the unique culture of our business, but also the work that we do with charities and personal interest groups. Keep up the great work

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us!

  8. « Amazing company with lots of opportunity to grow! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Product Manager - Brisbane (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Product Manager - Brisbane (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à plein temps (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Working environment, development, multiple career paths, knowledge, fun

    Inconvénients

    can sometimes be a little slower at the start commission wise, but it does come with time.

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us!


  9. « One of the most employee focused company I know »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Groups Travel Consultant - Sydney (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Groups Travel Consultant - Sydney (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps partiel (Plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Flexibility
    Rewards and recognition
    No two days are the same

    Inconvénients

    Steep learning curve
    Not as easy as it looks

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.


  10. « Not just a job, but a career. One that has been an amazing journey! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Team Leader - Sydney (Australie)
    Employé actuel - Team Leader - Sydney (Australie)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à plein temps (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Personal growth and development, building relationships, leadership development, amazing mentors and senior leaders (my list could go on but there is honestly not a day I wake up and do not wan't to go to work)

    Inconvénients

    Certainly a rocky road to begin with as your learn the responsibilities of the role, the systems and travel knowledge (as any job) but if you work hard and love what you do Flight Centre can literally take you down any path!

    Conseils à la direction

    Just a huge thank you for the opportunity in providing the environment I get to call home daily...

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    19 nov. 2018 – Recruitment Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us!