Avis de Senior Travel Consultant chez Flight Centre Travel Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Senior Travel Consultant chez Flight Centre Travel Group

Mis à jour le Aug 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

9 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
6 évaluations
  1. « Flexible Committed Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Travel Consultant à Cardiff
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours Work Hard Play Hard Strong work ethic Social company Lifelong friendships Travel opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Average pay when you’re first starting out. Challenges of work life balance and can be stressful at times

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-12

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    August 26, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience working with us.

  2. « Really good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Travel Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic career progression - even if you don't want to work as a consultant in a shop there's so many roles in head office and other Flight Centre brands that there's no lack of choice when it comes to progressing. Uncapped comission - the better you do the better you get paid. It's not like other companies where you could be the best but you get paid the same as someone who is half as good as you. Your salary... reflects on how well you've done. Very sociable teams - we are encouraged to meet other teams so that we are all friends not just colleagues. We also then have a great support network when we need help. Increadible Coaching & Development team - they really care about everyone they train and their job never stops so even after two years I'm still being offered training (both on product and management). Transparent heirarchy - we know who does what and we are also able to contact them even if we needed, we're not just stuck reporting to our manager and so on.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    How much you enjoy your job definitely depends on your team and how well you get on with them. Most shops are small so if you have one bad colleague it can really impact your day (but that's the same in all teams regardless of the company). Working weekends isn't for everyone (but you get lieu days to make up for them).

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-05-04

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    June 25, 2019Recruitment Marketer

    Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you're enjoying the role, the benefits and the social side too, as well as our C&D team and flat structure. Let us know if there's anything you need and keep up the good work!

  3. Utile (2)

    « Staff retention & morale overall is POOR which is a direct reflection on the South West Sydney area management. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Travel Consultant à Liverpool
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The only fun I had in the years I was there, were the 3 weeks in training at the very beginning where they fill your head with delusions of being able to travel as part of the job.

    Inconvénients

    * Terrible Pay (not worth the UNPAID additional hours you have to put in) * TL and upper management inc HR were unhelpful when they needed to be supportive of consultants. * TL's and ATL's did not follow company procedures and continually got away with that poor behaviour while the team suffered as a result. * HIGH Staff Turnover! This due to unprofessional management and not the sales environment. * Leadership... roles only given to high earners (people capable of marking up and ripping off customers) or people who do NOT have the right skills and attitude to lead a team. Leadership positions are rarely given to people with 'actual' people management skills. * Perks are very few and far between. Getting to actually travel as they advertise is NOT true. You are made to feel like you cannot have your annual leave as it will adversely affect the stores earnings! * Senior management will always look the other way if you raise any concerns especially about mistreatment by any TL's or ATL's. * You will only ever be as good as your previous months figures, and if your figures decline you will be used as a negative example to the team. You will not receive the developmental support from your immediate leader as most of them have lost interest and are coasting by as they have been with the company so long. * Work environment is mostly unhealthy and ultimately led to depression for many consultants over the years. * Forced to attend ALL outside store events even when already overwhelmed with unpaid extra hours required in store. Expo attendance was mandatory and you were treated very poorly if you were unable to attend. * Issues with technology and systems failing almost daily

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    .....sink.....

    Flight Centre Travel Group2018-08-22
  4. Utile (1)

    « Fun yet Fast paced »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Travel Consultant à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Fantastic travel opportunities Great culture Meet lots of people worldwide Uncapped salary

    Inconvénients

    Low base wage Lots of room for error which comes out of commission

    Conseils à la direction

    Look after your long timers not just the new recruits.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2017-10-14
  5. « Great if you're willing to put in the hours! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Travel Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good management - Incredible benefits - Commission on top of salary - Travel opportunity

    Inconvénients

    - Long hours if you want to earn big - Customers can be huge pains

    Flight Centre Travel Group2017-09-27

    Réponse de Flight Centre Travel Group

    October 30, 2017Recruitment Marketer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Flight Centre. It is great to see that you were happy with the management, salary, benefits and travel opportunities whilst working for us and we would like to wish you the best for your future employment.

  6. « FCTG review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Travel Consultant à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Uncapped earning potential, amazing perks like free trips to learn on (educationals) and trips for rewards (hitting targets)!

    Inconvénients

    the first 18 months there is a lot to learn & not as financially rewarding in this time

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Flight Centre Travel Group2017-06-12
  7. « Once you become management there is very little help »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Travel Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Some great people - great company to start your travel career Good social scene Occasional Fam Trip opportunity which is an amazing way for people to learn about places

    Inconvénients

    Management have clear favourites - shops and staff to the point where enquiry is actually directed to certain people/shops. How can you expect almost everyone to have the same targets when you're not given the same chances? Too many pay "restructures" to everyones detriment in the end Perks are lacking in comparison to other companies that now look after their staff so well So quick to take certain priviledges... away when the company has a bad month which is demoralising and affects team morale. Buzz Night should not be in ones own time - i know you see it as a perk but it's only that when you're new.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Management need more interaction with senior management rather than just a stern email every now and again - change the way in which recognition is measured to ensure teams that don't consistently do well are noticed - my biggest issue was staying motivated. Treat people fairly - don't pull enquiry from other teams just because the TL isn't your favourite

    Flight Centre Travel Group2017-04-05
  8. « Travel Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Travel Consultant à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    You are never bored, you get to help people, LGBT supportive company, travel is always mind expanding and soul fulfilling. You are constantly challenged and constantly learning.

    Inconvénients

    pay not great working mostly for commission is financially unstable, can be long hours and hard work. It is a very consuming job and can be stressful with deadlines and dealing with difficult situations and customers.

    Conseils à la direction

    more work life balance, more appreciation or rewards for unpaid work needed. Less commission based higher base salary.

    Flight Centre Travel Group2015-06-03
  9. Utile (9)

    « Under paid & overworked »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Travel Consultant à Sydney
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Flight Centre Travel Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Uncapped commission - if you work long hours and mark up Training - most other companies after about a year will hire due to and working conditions alone! Famils - very hard to get, have to be a top seller You make really good friends and contacts in the industry

    Inconvénients

    Salary!! $31500 base wage then 10% up to cost of seat, 30 - 35% over COS, taxed at higher tax rate and you need to be pulling big bookings like $10,000 + and mark up to swim not sink! Working hours - 40 hours per week however everyone in at retail store level works more than this in a standard working week and no overtime paid, can be required to work public holidays and come in early or stay late for product... training, buzz nights (once a month) Promote people who have not had proper management training or qualifications - I guess this is a pro and con depending on if you are the one being promoted... So be prepared for managers that abuse the position and don't know basic workers rights or even care about them :) Free or discount travel is a thing of the past - you can get some discounted travel however most of it (as of June 2013) is yourself asking wholesalers or hotels etc for a hook up.. Also better to just book flights when a special is out Sink or swim attitude - if you go into a negative you pay for this out of your own commission Training is great however be prepared that you are required to earn and learn ie. modules and things like that at the same time (I was doing my training in my time because needed the hours in the day to work and earn my 'keep'!).. Also with training they now teach you a system that sits over Galileo, so you will not be able to use it if you ever move on from a life outside of FC

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    pay your staff more and have better working conditions... You'd probably find that the $$ that goes into training staff wouldn't be wasted cause the company has such a high staff turnover!

    Flight Centre Travel Group2013-06-13
9 avis trouvés