Avis sur Gannett | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Gannett

Mis à jour le 10 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1340 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommander à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
Gannett CEO Bob Dickey
Bob Dickey
373 évaluations
  1. « Great Place! Great People!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Gannett à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, people, collaborative and supportive environment

    Inconvénients

    I cannot say anything negative about this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Gannett2019-06-10
  2. « The best media company to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    PTO & Compensation is more than fair. Good corporate culture in terms of diversity, social issues, health, work/life balance. Employees are encouraged to take risks, bring solutions, carve their own path - and recognition is encouraged. Limited room for mobility in terms of official job titles, but you can have a lot of flexibility to create additional opportunity in your current role, and management is open to rewarding...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    (Much of this is industry-driven) Lots of sales pressure & reporting activity to multiple channels. Frequent change of strategy and focus since the industry is ever-changing and Gannett is constantly trying to stay ahead of the curve. Difficult to meet all client needs. Support teams are overworked.

    Conseils à la direction

    Reinvest in support & retaining the most loyal clients & customers. (Even if they're print).

    Gannett2019-06-10
  3. « WOW!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager à Plano, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Working with like-minded people, room for growth and advancement, great benefits ...

    Inconvénients

    I really don't have any ...

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing ... I love it here!

    Gannett2019-06-07
  4. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Marketing Manager 

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein

    Avantages

    Love the People, location, culture, compensation and their values

    Inconvénients

    Not a lot of room for growth

    Gannett2019-06-08
  5. Utile (1)

    « Dream Job....Dream Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development à Cincinnati, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The most valuable training I have ever had. It was information overload sometimes, but looking back I wouldn't change a thing. I have never felt so comfortable to work somewhere. Every person I have encountered has been so helpful, friendly, and genuine. I actually love coming to work!

    Inconvénients

    The only con is that I am not doing so well at my job, but not for lack of help on their behalf.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maybe tailor the training to be more job specific, sometimes I didn't know what to focus on the most. Turns out, a lot of the training wasn't for my role.

    Gannett2019-05-29
  6. « Opportunity in the Chaos« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Reporter à Cincinnati, OH
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Too many stories to cover - so pick the best ones. Mgt so busy, motivated individuals can write their own ticket. Senior mgt appears to understand digital is the future and is willing to jettison turn-of-screw coverage. Fewer meetings than a decade ago - so way less silly, pointless gatherings.

    Inconvénients

    Want a mentor? You may be on your own. You must be resourceful and self-directed. Want help? You must cultivate your own network of experts, peers and mentors.

    Conseils à la direction

    Know your talents' talents. You have limited resources, including people. Know what your people are good at and what they suck at. It's more productive. Lay off the touchy-feely BS, we got a job to do.

    Gannett2019-06-07
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Success Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein

    Avantages

    I have been with Gannett 6 years, through the 6 years I have had multiple roles all which have given me the opportunity for tremendous growth professionally. When I started I had no media or advertising experience and they gave me a chance and have consistently given me numerous learning opportunities. This company has always been very flexible with work schedules and working remotely.

    Inconvénients

    Only con I can really say is sometimes I feel there is too much of a gap of understanding from upper leadership.

    Gannett2019-05-21
  8. « Classy company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Asheville, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Communication is top notch. Compensation is more than fair. The company is ahead of the curve on social issues, women's rights, LGBTQ, with a strong emphasis on diversity. Employees are encouraged to take risks and recognition is encouraged.

    Inconvénients

    This is a difficult industry. Much disruption. The company is very challenged in the transition from print to digital.

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider unbundling the news package with diverse groupings such as sports, government, local, entertainment. Focus strongly on unique local news and happenings. Pound home the integrity of professionally reported news vs the blogosphere.

    Gannett2019-05-20
  9. « Complex, fast-paced, innovative and exciting« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very exciting things are happening in the media industry, and Gannett is a great place to see and be part of the industry transformation first-hand. The culture is supportive of innovation and initiative and provides great flexibility for employees. A lot of work goes into creating micro-communities (employee resource groups) where individuals can connect with each other around shared interests. There is visibility...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The pace of work and pace of change is not for everyone. You need to understand the business transformation strategy and be willing to adapt as the business evolves. The organization is also quite flat, so the traditional linear avenues for promotion aren't always an option. However, there is no shortage of opportunity to grow if you are willing to put the work in.

    Gannett2019-05-20
  10. « Just Hired« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Sales Executive 

      Je travaille chez Gannett à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Great Leadership and product/sales training

      Inconvénients

      Too soon to give an accurate review.

      Gannett2019-05-20
    1340 avis trouvés