Avis sur Germain Motor Company | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Germain Motor Company

Mis à jour le 10 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
Germain Motor Company CEO Steve Germain (no image)
Steve Germain
23 évaluations
  1. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Germain Motor Company à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great advancement opportunities, tons of location

    Inconvénients

    not agile, very self centered,

    Continuer à lire
    Germain Motor Company2017-02-22
  2. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Ohio
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Germain Motor Company à

    Avantages

    Owner is really involved (Rick's side... I cannot speak for his brother Steve) and I truly believe cares about his employees. For the car business, they pay a fair commission.

    Inconvénients

    As with any sales job it's a lot of hours. They do close on most Sunday's which helps balence it out. I left because I was not fond of some of the upper management and felt I was getting taken advantage of. When I left I was doing the work of about 3 jobs and getting paid for only one.

    Continuer à lire
    Germain Motor Company2016-11-03
  3. « car sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Car Sales à Dublin, OH

    Je travaille chez Germain Motor Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    great company treats employs well

    Inconvénients

    no complaints , just no job advancement opportunity's

    Germain Motor Company2016-10-11
  4. « Awesome place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Germain Motor Company à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good people and a great product so easy to work with

    Inconvénients

    Management can be hard and pressure on work is a lot

    Continuer à lire
    Germain Motor Company2016-07-11
  5. « Sales and Leasing Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Germain Motor Company à

    Avantages

    Beautiful facility, great location, the mid-level sales managers were pretty cool people, top salespeople make good money. My store was closed on Sundays which was a plus for me.

    Inconvénients

    On an operational level, the finance and purchase paperwork process took forever and turned many happy customers into unhappy ones. We weren't allowed to desk our own deals, and the managers would get seriously backed up during busy times - again, wait times for customers were horrible even to get preliminary numbers. From a cultural standpoint, the store I worked at wasn't well managed at the top level. We had three different general managers in 18 months; two of the three had no luxury car background and didn't understand what made a positive customer experience. They would stand over the shoulder of the New Car Manager every hour and apply constant pressure to "move the metal" but never pitched in to help. Every few months we would get a different pay plan that made it progressively harder and harder to make the same money. When sales were slow we would be browbeaten in meetings every morning, and at one point a senior manager told us we all "should be mowing lawns for a living." We were then expected to leave the meeting and provide a stellar experience for our customers. As a result of these old-school practices there was a significant amount of sales rep turnover when I was there.

    Continuer à lire
    Germain Motor Company2016-06-02
  6. Utile (4)

    « Sales Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Representative à Columbus, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Germain Motor Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Generous pay plan. Progressive thinking. Does not spare any expense when investing in dealership advertising. Up to date CRM software and inventory management tools.

    Inconvénients

    Some managerial instability. This can be caused by promotions or tolerance of unhealthy people.

    Continuer à lire
    Germain Motor Company2016-02-14
  7. « Some good and some bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    Je travaille chez Germain Motor Company à

    Avantages

    Flexible with schedules. When you make a decent number of sales, you can really make a good amount of money, but it's very very difficult to get there.

    Inconvénients

    Pay plan is terrible. Lots of down time. Can be very slow at times.

    Germain Motor Company2016-03-08
  8. Utile (2)

    « Take a step away from mediocrity ... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing & Technology Director à Columbus, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Germain Motor Company à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Cutting edge technology and a leader in the automotive industry makes Germain a great place to grow yourself and your career. We strive for excellence in all we do and don't settle for second best. It's a big company and privately owned and yet our long line of partners and associates all work cohesively to bring one of the best automotive purchasing and ownership experiences in the industry. It's an honor to work for the Germain family. As one of the best and fastest growing family businesses in the country, we love, appreciate and protect our cultures and the amazingly great work-life balance we have all come to appreciate.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing bad to say ... I have spent half of my automotive career with Germain Automotive. We run very thin and serve our stores across 5-markets in 3-states.

    Continuer à lire
    Germain Motor Company2015-12-29
  9. « Fantastic Place to Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Columbus, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Germain Motor Company à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Germain provides you with the tools to grow as a professional and individual. They like to promote from within and will recognize stellar performance and encourage people who break the mold with great results.

    Inconvénients

    The work load can be challenging at times, however in my opinion, it's better to be busy than bored.

    Continuer à lire
    Germain Motor Company2015-12-29
  10. « Service Advisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Germain Motor Company à

    Avantages

    Depending on the make that you work under, you have the opportunity to drive and be around some cool cars. Pay can be good, but at 55-65 hours per week, it gets difficult.

    Inconvénients

    Too many working hours. People don't need the dealer to be opened from 7:30 to 9 pm!

    Continuer à lire
    Germain Motor Company2015-12-02
31 avis trouvés