Avis sur Glu Mobile | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Glu Mobile

Mis à jour le 6 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

204 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Glu Mobile CEO Nick Earl
Nick Earl
60 évaluations
  1. "Great work environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work environment talented people lot to learn lots of facilities

    Inconvénients

    did not find any of it.

    Glu Mobile2019-07-24
  2. "Best place turned out to be awful"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Support Specialist à Hyderâbâd
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Glu Mobile à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good culture, best colleagues, employee's perk like lunch, snacks, transportation, good pay.

    Inconvénients

    One person in management could ruin the whole team's environment by being politically biased. Most of my colleagues (former)left the job because of this. Hyderabad studio's reputation will be ruined due to such toxicity. They will not hire a lead to the team, instead they'll make senior employees work badly, in the end it is a huge disappointment. It demotivates one's dream to achieve something in career.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please take individual employee survey directly without giving access to management to know the employees happiness index. I still have hope in upper management they can deal with this better.

    Glu Mobile2019-08-06
  3. "Lot of changes, lesser employee focus. Actual rating - 5*. But, changing it to 2*."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Glu Mobile à temps plein

    Avantages

    During my stint, I learned a lot at Glu Mobile. Definitely, a place to be, if you are looking for a decent workplace. 1. A very good working culture when I was around. 2. Some employee perks like snacks available. 3. Some really good mentors, only if you approach them positively. 4. Good pay in comparison to others' in industry.

    Inconvénients

    I personally think there's just one con, which is not being an employee-centric company anymore, at least the Hyderabad studio. One toxic person changed the entire course of employee happiness/delight. Hopefully, top management finds out who it is, and does something about it. This isn't just a feedback of mine alone, a lot of others (former colleagues) also feel the same way. Bringing political bias into a company that...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You should do a survey to find the actual happiness index at Hyderabad studio with regards to the people team. The political bias is gonna spread more toxicity in the future, or a nearer future.

    Glu Mobile2019-08-06
  4. "Nice company with handsome perks"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment with encouraging people all around

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as such to mention

    Glu Mobile2019-07-03
  5. "5 Star Organisation"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Manager à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Creative Freedom, Adaptable workplace, friendly atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    None that i can think off.

    Glu Mobile2019-06-20
  6. "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly work environment, play at your leisure, stress-free

    Inconvénients

    no proper transparency in the management, last-minute changes/updates

    Glu Mobile2019-06-17
  7. "Good working environment"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Product Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez Glu Mobile à temps plein

    Avantages

    Smart people working at fantastic environment

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes have difficulty in communicating with people in remote office

    Glu Mobile2019-05-07
  8. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Fashion Editor 

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein

    Avantages

    Covet Fashion: Good place to spend time after long day

    Inconvénients

    Covet Fashion: Interface full of glitches

    Glu Mobile2019-05-06
  9. Utile (3)

    "Run"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Concept Artist à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There were sometimes good snacks and some fun people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Corporate greed runs deep. As an employee you will suffer the consequence of leadership actions and get laid off. Don't worry. When you are either shut down or laid off, leadership will say, "we didn't get large bonuses this year." Their words, not mine.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on original content and not just a meat grinder or rehashing tired ideas.

    Glu Mobile2019-04-15
  10. Utile (1)

    "Poor Management, Failed Products, Unhappy Employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior UI/User Experience Designer à Long Beach, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Glu Mobile à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Catered lunch, free snacks and drinks, company parties, decent corporate structure for benefits, PTO/vacation, etc.

    Inconvénients

    Poor management that is disconnected from the development process and the consumer. It feels like a bunch of old men in a high tower deciding what they think mobile game users want (spoiler alert, they usually don't), deciding on unrealistic timeframes and expectations without consulting the devs and locking them into that deal by pitching it to shareholders so that there's nothing you can do but crunch to make it happen.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire someone who actually understands the market so you can make products that aren't automatically doomed to fail. You've had to shut down most of the studios (including mine) and projects you've had since I've been there due to poor business sense. Consult with developers before committing to a project and pitching it to shareholders. When you undercut development time to make a project seem more attractive, you're...

    Dérouler
    Glu Mobile2019-04-01
204 avis trouvés