Avis sur Glu Mobile | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Glu Mobile

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Glu Mobile CEO Nick Earl
Nick Earl
64 évaluations
  1. « Working here since 3 years. Glu has the best work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Tester à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    1. Best work environment 2. No politics 3. Transparency between teams 4. People are really good and encouraging 5. Lots of stuff to learn and have lot of exposure to learn stuff 6. Free food and snacks 7. Cab facility for night shift 8. Managers are really cool and supportive 9. Get annual bonus every year

    Inconvénients

    Don't see any, apart from the stretched work hours sometimes and weekend work. Hope this will be avoided eventually!

    Conseils à la direction

    You rock!!! Glu is the best forever!!!<3

    Glu Mobile2019-09-25
  2. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein

    Avantages

    People give value to what you want to learn

    Inconvénients

    I don't have anything to say.

    Conseils à la direction

    Food which is served by the vendor at the office is bad.

    Glu Mobile2019-09-17
  3. « Poor management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Hyderâbâd
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free food three times a day.

    Inconvénients

    No opportunities to grow, you'll be stuck in a loop. No transparency (Though its said to be a core value, but there's still a lot of secrecy). Favouritism

    Conseils à la direction

    Leadership is all about preparing next generation leaders not ruling over a group upto your benefit. Right time to go through some leadership courses available online.

    Glu Mobile2019-10-18
  4. « Devops Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Devops Engineer à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good HR Policy - Good Pay - Less Politics - Friendly Workplace and lot more

    Inconvénients

    I don't find any cons

    Glu Mobile2019-09-11
  5. « Best place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Core Team Member à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    They allow you to think new, you can access anyone no designation matters.

    Inconvénients

    But they won’t allow you to create new. Specially in India.

    Conseils à la direction

    Recalculate salary structure.

    Glu Mobile2019-09-05
  6. Utile (2)

    « Abysmal Pay and a Depression Epidemic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Glu Mobile à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good people who help you get through the day. Some solid friendships. Fun events and work gaming leagues.

    Inconvénients

    The pay for QA was below the poverty line. QA were treated in unacceptable ways for years. Management continually handled employee issues in terrible ways. Immense amounts of overtime, sometimes with mere minutes of notice. Depression, poverty, and hopelessness was the general tone of the QA team.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay QA with a salary instead of hourly, and pay them the same as all the other departments.

    Glu Mobile2019-09-04
  7. Utile (2)

    « Best place turned out to be awful »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Support Specialist à Hyderâbâd
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Glu Mobile à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good culture, best colleagues, employee's perk like lunch, snacks, transportation, good pay.

    Inconvénients

    One person in management could ruin the whole team's environment by being politically biased. Most of my colleagues (former)left the job because of this. Hyderabad studio's reputation will be ruined due to such toxicity. They will not hire a lead to the team, instead they'll make senior employees work badly, in the end it is a huge disappointment. It demotivates one's dream to achieve something in career.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please take individual employee survey directly without giving access to management to know the employees happiness index. I still have hope in upper management they can deal with this better.

    Glu Mobile2019-08-06
  8. « Great work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work environment talented people lot to learn lots of facilities

    Inconvénients

    did not find any of it.

    Glu Mobile2019-07-24
  9. « Lot of changes, lesser employee focus. Actual rating - 5*. But, changing it to 2*. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Glu Mobile à temps plein

    Avantages

    During my stint, I learned a lot at Glu Mobile. Definitely, a place to be, if you are looking for a decent workplace. 1. A very good working culture when I was around. 2. Some employee perks like snacks available. 3. Some really good mentors, only if you approach them positively. 4. Good pay in comparison to others' in industry.

    Inconvénients

    I personally think there's just one con, which is not being an employee-centric company anymore, at least the Hyderabad studio. One toxic person changed the entire course of employee happiness/delight. Hopefully, top management finds out who it is, and does something about it. This isn't just a feedback of mine alone, a lot of others (former colleagues) also feel the same way. Bringing political bias into a company... that had a really good culture changes a lot of things.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You should do a survey to find the actual happiness index at Hyderabad studio with regards to the people team. The political bias is gonna spread more toxicity in the future, or a nearer future.

    Glu Mobile2019-08-06
  10. « Nice company with handsome perks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Hyderâbâd
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Glu Mobile à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment with encouraging people all around

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as such to mention

    Glu Mobile2019-07-03
210 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer