Avis sur Golin | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Golin

Mis à jour le 21 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
61%
Recommandent à un ami
67%
Approuvent le PDG
Golin CEO Jonathon Hughes, Matt Neale, and Gary Rudnick
Jonathon Hughes, Matt Neale, and Gary Rudnick
38 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Digital Marketing Associate à Washington, DC
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Golin à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Amazing benefits like unlimited PTO, work from home once a week, 401k policy -Solid work life balance -Great coworkers you enjoy spending time with

    Inconvénients

    lack of consumer facing clients

    Golin2019-10-21
  2. « Great firm in PR/Digital industry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Golin à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Innovative and open culture - Talented folks to work with - Top class clients in their industries - Great opportunity to learn and grow

    Inconvénients

    - High turnover rate, which is like any other agency

    Golin2019-10-18
  3. « Great place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Golin à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Lovely people and a friendly place to work

    Inconvénients

    Some frustrating politics which took some navigation

    Golin2019-10-03
  4. « Golin Magic intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern 

    Je travaille chez Golin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good experience , learned a lot.

    Inconvénients

    poor pay, long hours, a bit far

    Golin2019-09-19
  5. « PR agency with small design team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Motion Graphics Designer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Golin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work and life balance, good package of benefits

    Inconvénients

    Design work is not exciting

    Conseils à la direction

    Give more lead to designers Attract interesting projects which would bring awards

    Golin2019-10-04
  6. Utile (3)

    « HIDE YO KIDS HIDE YO WIFE »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Singapour
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Golin à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The Singapore office has a good location.

    Inconvénients

    It is so ironic how this is a PR company but it feels that the way the management treats it’s staff is so poor, the staff morale is so low... I want to start off by saying, if you’re reading the reviews here and think it’s an exaggeration in any way...hmm... I feel you should save yourself the anxiety and depression from working in this place if you're reading this. The turn over rate in this agency speaks... for itself, I understand that it’s normal in this industry, but not being able to retain and control the attrition of your staff is super telling on the, what seems to be, horrendous management and direction this agency has. I’ve seen people leave after such a short time frame, and this is in spite of seniority. With the feeling of a toxic OT culture, the interns and associates are slaving day in and out (even on weekends) and even OT-ing till midnight frequently. Interns = under appreciated saikang warriors. The poor management also feels like another issue to me. In conclusion, it feels as though this ship is sinking.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Think holistically for the staff there. Treat your staff well to retain your staff, hiring new employees constantly to replace ones who've left is a waste of time, resources and talent. Please just have a look at your staff and ask yourself sincerely, "Will I let my daughter work here instead of another company?"

    Golin2019-10-03
  7. Utile (3)

    « The worst time of my life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Singapour
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Golin à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There are none, really. Some might cite the office location as a pro, but even that's a stretch.

    Inconvénients

    Where do I begin? The tension that permeates the office and hangs on everyone like a dark cloud should have been a huge red flag from the get-go. Associates and Managers are extremely cliquish and this is encouraged by management that seems to low-key frown on inter-practice friendships. The work here is pretty typical of agencies with its long hours and such, but the issues aren't from the clients but your own... team. "Teammates" will not hesitate to shame you by sending mass emails to let the wider team know your shortcomings. Every proposal, email or idea is triple-guessed and torn apart, you are then expected to redo everything and if you don't meet original deadlines, you are again shamed to the wider team. High turnover is not unusual for an agency but Golin's turnover is bad even by agency standards, with many Associates to Directors staying less than 6 months. With a toxic culture of OT, the high turnover isn't surprising, really. While OT is quite typical of the Singapore work culture, staff who aren't physically present in office past 9 pm will be low-key shaded by management, even though they were slaving away at home till midnight and later. And let me touch on the management for a second. On the surface, they present a "united" front to clients but once back in the office, it's a backstabbing lollapalooza. Office meetings are painful weekly occurrences where every single staff member has to comprehensively state every single thing they are doing for the week probably to show the management that they are swamped with work and thus their headcount is justified. The cons are too many to list down on one review (if I did, this review would become a press release), the gist of it? Do not join Golin.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    There's really nothing I can say that would have any effect. You have created a toxic culture that is too hard to change, the Global management's best option would be to dismantle the current local management and outfit, and never rebuild.

    Golin2019-10-03
  8. Utile (1)

    « Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern - Hourly à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Golin à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay for an intern!

    Inconvénients

    OVER WORKED. Minimal difference between associate position and interns.

    Golin2019-07-25
  9. « Fantastic people, and some great clients. Opportunities to improve cultural/organizational issues and compensation. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Public Relations Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Golin à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Most staff are talented and hard-working, and genuinely care about delivering the best service to clients.

    Inconvénients

    Specialization via G4 model has benefits for senior staff but does tend does pigeonhole junior/mid-level staff who should have the opportunity to more organically find their path in PR.

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve compensation Consider how to provide more flexibility for early-to-mid career professionals before being locked into a specific role

    Golin2019-06-30
  10. « Engaging work with incredible mentors/teammates »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Creative Manager à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Golin à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You'll work alongside bright and talented professionals. The work you'll do for clients can be extremely rewarding.

    Inconvénients

    Fast-paced agency environment (which might be a pro for others!) and an ever-changing leadership roster at the very top.

    Golin2019-06-06
201 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer