Avis sur Goodstart Early Learning | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Goodstart Early Learning

Mis à jour le 2 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
59%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
Goodstart Early Learning CEO Julia Davison
Julia Davison
21 évaluations
  1. Utile (11)

    « TOXIC, BULLYING CULTURE »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Lead Educator à Brisbane
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps partiel plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    There are none, bar some lovely kids & families.

    Inconvénients

    Cliques, heavy workload, inconsistent treatment of staff, inconsistent everything from Centre to Centre. This place has every con you can think of & then some. Calls to work when you are still unwell & not cleared to work. Incredibly soul destroying & unprofessional when one passes the office & hears a group of woman & 2IC gossiping in that nasty way only a group of "favorite & safe" woman can do. Hard to believe... that every Center has different policies (?)., most certainly different procedures. Log on for work early & stay back, but try to get paid for it! Get called in - only to be sent home after 40 mins & a lot of kids away, so sent home - & only paid for that (usually 30 mins due to time increments). Open at one Center then on lunch break drive to another centre (so NO lunch & few $). Given warnings for unfounded accusations (by who?) Why a huge Company (with Head Office having a Manager for every single on-trend area ie: People & Culture, Talent acquisition, & a lot more nonsensical jobs that seem to overlap on top $) with predominantly woman working closely together - where is the Manager for Floor (& the Company's most valuable assets) Staff to workshop regularly in how to support, mentor, encourage & lead by example & some kindness would be gratefully received -rather than gossip then run to their Director (whose so inconsistent with who, what & why & often gossipy herself), many other Educators don't get either. Ive watched with horror as Nursery babies cry for hours but "don't you dare go in & pat. They have to learn from day 1 - they self soothe". Where their is collusion & cover ups & outright lies, how much other dirty laundry is there? This Company makes me physically sick when I think of how myself (& I suspect others) have been mistreated. I have been witness to some shocking treatment of great Educators - all the " old girls" band together. Truth & integrity don't count. Only the exact number of Educators at any given time to cover ratios - then "you can go home now". Lastly - some Centre allow you to take your 10 min breaks, others tell you straight up " we don't do that here" & guilt you if you take your entitlement. What ARE all those millions of Managers doing to bring about some positive change. For Gods sake - working with children should be a gift & joyful - not a nightmare.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Jokes right? Like management gives a toss about staff well-being, give advice at your own peril. How many managers can one Company have & still get it so wrong?

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-08-30
  2. Utile (5)

    « Lead educator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Casual Lead Educator (Senior Educator) à Toowoomba
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The families like most are very welcoming easy to build relationships with as well as the children. Many educators are there for the right reasons and there to do their job.

    Inconvénients

    It seams educators that do less or do not meet tasks at hand get more positive outcomes then those who do their job. We are treated like numbers not people. I was full time for 10 years and currently casual after having a baby 3 months. Time went by and as i am finding thoughall my years i am not getting a chance to get my foot back in the door to support my family. I put in all the extra work went above and beyond... for the company and now i get tossed to the side! While pregnant i was bullied badly and nothing was dond. I was told it was a hormone imbalance and wasnt really happening..........

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat staff for who they are what work they do and how good they are. After all its the staff who continue to keep families who line pockets. We are the ones who bend over backwards to try do the company right when the company doesnt care!

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-03-27
  3. Utile (1)

    « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Educator à Muswellbrook
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company to work for, average pay, a lot is based on your director and your input

    Inconvénients

    Workload often heavy, unappreciated by clientele and often management

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your workers with respect and they will come back. We're not all directors and do not receive your training alongside you, treat us as much

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-03-29
  4. « Evolving »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Brisbane
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    * Great not for profit focus * More focus on children/ social good

    Inconvénients

    * Complex management structure with too many layers and overlapping roles

    Conseils à la direction

    * Smaller head office

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-01-31
  5. Utile (1)

    « Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great facilities Great people

    Inconvénients

    Management is not very supportive High stress Lots of paper work

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-01-16
  6. « Goodstart has a very noble purpose »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    A social enterprise that has children at its heart Any surplus is spent on staff development, centres and advocacy Cares about inclusion and disadvantage - Mission, the Brotherhood, SVA and Benevolent were its founders

    Inconvénients

    Some centre leaders are stronger than others Some centre buildings need upgrading

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep going on the journey - we have come along way since ABC days There is still so much untapped potential

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-01-15
  7. « A great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Brisbane
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à

    Avantages

    Goodstart provides many opportunities for employees to engage in professional learning, internally and externally.

    Inconvénients

    Can't think of anything negative to say

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-19
  8. « Committed to leading professional development for all staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Early Childhood Teacher à Gold Coast
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Well organised and established learning and development opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the centres could use a face lift.

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-14
  9. « Right person right role »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à Toowoomba
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is a big focus on attracting and retaining the right person. It's not for profit so profits go back to the centres and children.

    Inconvénients

    Need more casual educators.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay the course to achieve great outcomes for children.

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-13
  10. « Committed to developing and supporting their employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein

    Avantages

    Invests in professionally developing and supporting their employees through workshops and developing resources. Rewards and recognises achievements. Committed to offering employees excellent career pathways and opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    The large amount of activities and initiatives can be overwhelming.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-11
68 avis trouvés