Avis sur Great Clips | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Great Clips

Mis à jour le 13 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1939 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Great Clips CEO Steve Hockett
Steve Hockett
398 évaluations
  1. « Hard Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Great Clips à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Making lasting connections with coworkers and clients. Growth in your career.

    Inconvénients

    No set schedule Work/Home life balance is hard

    Great Clips2019-09-13
  2. « Fun place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Saint Albert, AB

    Je travaille chez Great Clips à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team environment, flexible schedule.

    Inconvénients

    Far north end of St. Albert.

    Great Clips2019-09-08

    Réponse de Great Clips

    September 9, 2019

    Thank you and your team for everything you do in the salon to deliver the Great Clips brand for our customers!

  3. « Great job for high school »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Great Clips à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    it’s like a family there, no matter the stylist, you’ll always feel welcomed.

    Inconvénients

    I can’t think of any cons.

    Great Clips2019-08-29

    Réponse de Great Clips

    August 29, 2019

    We appreciate everything you do in the salon each day! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  4. « Okay place to work at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hair Stylist à Lincoln, NE
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Great Clips à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good tips, friendly staff, good experience for people just starting

    Inconvénients

    Lot of time standing, sometimes no breaks, late nights

    Great Clips2019-09-10

    Réponse de Great Clips

    September 11, 2019

    Thank you for being a valued member of a GREAT community of stylists and managers!

  5. « numbers driven »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hairstylist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Great Clips à temps partiel

    Avantages

    ability to grow with the company

    Inconvénients

    unrealistic expectations hourly rate too low

    Great Clips2019-09-12

    Réponse de Great Clips

    September 12, 2019

    We are sorry that this was your experience but we thank you for having been a member of a GREAT team.

  6. « Always understaffed, fast-paced haircutting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Hairstylist à Harrisburg, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Great Clips à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Quick tips, flexible schedule, no coloring or perms, $10.00 hrly start for some locations, affordable haircuts, personal loans if in a pinch or need tools (must pay back/gets taken out of paycheck in increments), can leave early if slow, new hire incentive

    Inconvénients

    Cheap tips or no tips, a lot of co-workers quitting or not coming in for shifts and still get hired back, no breaks if busy, no benefits, must close salon by yourself a lot, management cares about some locations not others, owner talks badly about all employees to other employees, takes away new hire incentive from last paycheck even after 3 months

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire competent staff, already trained with hair and have managers that are actually available and want the job. Owners should not engage in gossip about employees to other employees. Visit your salons that aren't performing as well for moral support and keep up. Don't allow any employee to close by themselves. Don't rehire employees that no call no show. Should try to have at least 3 people on a shift throughout the... day. Stop hiring people with horrible availability. Appreciate the workers who bend over backwards and work hard to keep things up to par and running smoothly.

    Dérouler
    Great Clips2019-09-10

    Réponse de Great Clips

    September 11, 2019

    Since each salon is independently owned and operated, the franchisee would be the best person to address your comments. If you would like to share more, please email jeanne@greatclips.com with the salon location where you were employed. We will provide it to the franchisee for you. ...

    Dérouler
  7. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Stylist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Great Clips à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They care about their employees, customers.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing. It's a good company to work for.

    Great Clips2019-08-25

    Réponse de Great Clips

    August 26, 2019

    Thank you for having been a valued member of a GREAT team!!!

  8. « Great place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Great Clips à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    In and out no drama

    Inconvénients

    Wish tips were more and that admin would train staff at least a day

    Conseils à la direction

    Hiring more staff would be helpful. As well as assisting with product knowledge.

    Great Clips2019-09-06

    Réponse de Great Clips

    September 6, 2019

    Thank you for everything that you and your team do in the salon each day!

  9. Utile (1)

    « $1 $2 tips »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Stylist 

    Je travaille chez Great Clips à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You might be lucky enough to make a second family. I love the girls I work with. Being payed hourly is always nice because even when your not working you get paid You will learn and grow especially if you have a good manger or other stylists are usually happy to help

    Inconvénients

    You don’t get paid much and depending on your location my not make very good tips You will never have a set schedule and need to request days off for doctors appointments or anything serious. Understaffing is in almost every great clips and you’re expected to work ridiculous hours and pick up the slack of people that have left There’s a possibility they might try to move you to other salons after bonding with... everyone in your home location. You have to take customers right up until it hits 9:00 which has you leaving late sometimes so if you have children this job may not Be the best for you No benefits It is a very fast paced environment, some people can handle it and some can’t.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    We appreciate you guys. Thank you for doing all that you do for us and keeping it all together. You are our glue

    Great Clips2019-09-03

    Réponse de Great Clips

    September 4, 2019

    Because each salon is independently owned and operated, your franchisee would be the best person to address your comments and feedback. If you would like, you can email jeanne@greatclips.com with the salon location where you are employed and details. We will provide it to your franchisee. ...

    Dérouler
  10. « Fine »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Stylist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Great Clips à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Always work available, location, reputation

    Inconvénients

    Shared space, not much negative

    Great Clips2019-08-30

    Réponse de Great Clips

    September 3, 2019

    Thank you for having been a part of a great community of stylists and managers!

1939 avis trouvés