Avis sur Groundswell Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Groundswell Group

Mis à jour le 17 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

40 avis trouvés

2.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommander à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
Darren Sartison
22 évaluations
  1. « Great Leadership, and Amazing Culture!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Communications Specialist à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Groundswell Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Groundswell is my 2nd home! I have been with the organization for almost 8 years, and they have seen me through many phases of my life. The leaders are self-aware, and focus on building their employees, I am an example of this. I started as a receptionist, and with their support went back to school to build the career I have today. The work/life balance is incredible. At Groundswell, I am able to have a career, and still...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Of course, in 8 years, there have been some tough days and months. I feel supported to bring my best self at Groundswell, but also know it's okay when I can't.

    Groundswell Group2019-06-17
  2. « Unmotivated team« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Groundswell Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Technology knowledge is great, with training provided and paid for as part of package

    Inconvénients

    Team is unmotivated. Tasks are finished in double the time, and all is fine because it's the clients that pay. The leadership team is very weak and uninspiring. They just do placements and resourcing jobs that any head hunter can do better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Better and more engaging leaders

    Groundswell Group2019-06-13

    Réponse de Groundswell Group

    June 17, 2019Communications & Engagment Specialist

    Good Day, Obviously we are very discouraged to read a review like this from a current employee. We appreciate everyone's experience is different, but our leadership is highly focused on creating an environment polar opposite to your review. At Groundswell, our Consulting Mission ...

    Dérouler
  3. Utile (3)

    « For a job not a career« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Groundswell Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice team and variety of clients

    Inconvénients

    Good for jobs. Long term progressive career opportunities are reserved for the few favourites. Relationships, and not performance is what decides if you get career opportunities.

    Groundswell Group2019-05-28
  4. « BI Competency Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - BI Competency Manager à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Groundswell Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work!

    Inconvénients

    Can get a bit busy at times, but still fun.

    Groundswell Group2019-05-13
  5. Utile (3)

    « Circles of favourites« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Groundswell Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lunch and learn events are good and are sponsored by the company

    Inconvénients

    Executive team plays favourites where all the growing and raises go to their circles of favourites. The problem is very visible in the Calgary office with those favourites getting l the credit for everyone's work

    Groundswell Group2019-05-22
  6. Utile (3)

    « Not a good place« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Groundswell Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    The team is nice and offices are good

    Inconvénients

    Culture of false harmony, devious political games, croniesm, and serious senior leadership credibility question marks

    Groundswell Group2019-05-16
  7. Utile (3)

    « Strong Culture - Great Career Development!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Groundswell Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Technical career training and personal development opportunities are amazing! I love working with brilliant professionals dedicated to quality work and customer service. By far the best company I have worked for.

    Inconvénients

    No bad days at Groundswell report.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to connect, listen and respond to employees at all levels.

    Groundswell Group2019-03-25
  8. Utile (5)

    « Best staff are leaving« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Groundswell Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Company organizes lots of events

    Inconvénients

    Best staff are leaving tired of politics and favoritism. Delivery leadership in Alberta lacks credibility, and chosen for their connection to executive. Groundswell deserves better

    Conseils à la direction

    Look into how leadership came to these positions

    Groundswell Group2019-05-03
  9. Utile (7)

    « Would not recommend« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Groundswell Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great upper management and training benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Same as a recruitment company. No company culture.

    Conseils à la direction

    Middle Management needs to be looked into.

    Groundswell Group2019-03-15
  10. Utile (4)

    « It's all about billing clients« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Groundswell Group à

      Avantages

      Learning technology is good

      Inconvénients

      A culture of client billing regardless of value. Politics at the leadership levels with favourite circles getting all the growth

      Conseils à la direction

      Less politics and more value

      Groundswell Group2019-03-20
    40 avis trouvés