Avis sur HD Supply | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur HD Supply

Mis à jour le 11 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

880 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
37%
Recommandent à un ami
53%
Approuvent le PDG
HD Supply CEO Joe DeAngelo
Joe DeAngelo
444 évaluations
  1. « Good company, worth a look! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HD Supply à

    Avantages

    Great senior leadership. State of the art office. Good pay & benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Slow to change and adapt. Lack of modern technology and systems support in certain areas of the company. Lack of career opportunities for office positions.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get your business unit leadership steering in the same direction on initiatives. Make sure important culture values from the top are being executed throughout the organization.

    HD Supply2019-09-11
  2. « Good place to learn /create »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à North Hollywood, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Alot of cool stuff Lay back Nice employees

    Inconvénients

    Customer egos once in a while

    Conseils à la direction

    No broken pallets on the floor!

    HD Supply2019-08-16
  3. Utile (1)

    « Co-Workers are hella cool but pay is not that good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Forklift Operator à Kent, WA
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HD Supply à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Cool co-workers and hours arent bad

    Inconvénients

    Poor management skills amongst management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay people more and listen to suggestions that long time employees have made and actually consider those ideas

    HD Supply2019-08-21
  4. Utile (1)

    « Please do Yourself A Favor, Stay Away!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Cleveland, OH
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    None, management is terrible. They will tell you what you want to hear and you job is always on the line.

    Inconvénients

    Everthing!!! It's a shame such a big company and all the drama. Managers are like little boys!!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Grow up take responsibility, help your team.

    HD Supply2019-09-05
  5. « Great company if you enjoy customer service »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Field Account Representative à Brandon, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HD Supply à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Always looking for ways to stay #1 and relevant

    Inconvénients

    Too quick to implement changes. It doesn’t seem like they look at the global impact when making overhauling decisions

    HD Supply2019-07-21
  6. Utile (1)

    « Micromanagement hell and completely dysfunctional. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à

    Avantages

    My co-workers and team mates. Perhaps misery loves company?

    Inconvénients

    When I took this position, I took it for the manager and the experience and tenure of upper management. That quickly changed and the company decided to eliminate all of the experienced managers and bring in people who know nothing about the industry. That didn’t work so let’s do it again with some more people. It’s like testing spaghetti against the wall to see if it will stick and instead of trying a different... strand, they get a different brand, cook it and try it again. During my two years of tenure I had five different managers and more changed to upper management than I can even count. Mid-year it is decided to change the account packages and give more accounts to inside sales and give the Field Account Reps, FAR’s some accounts from inside sales. This meant losing half of my package, over 100 accounts, and gaining five from inside sales of which only two are viable accounts. Told the goal moved with the account but no one can show you the math behind this. Given completely unobtainable goals and no support or resources to reach these goals. Management is more concerned about the number of clicks you make in a certain area of Sales Force and pre-cal plans following an ABC format than actually looking at the account and figuring out how you can grow it and be meaningful. Do not add a D to the format or you will be in trouble. One of the items in the ABC format is to review current promotions. Duh! Of course I will do this and educate my customer if relevant sales! Management is required to ride with each sales rep every quarter, not to help the rep close business or overcome obstacles, but to sit back and “evaluate” the rep. Yes, this is exactly what I was told verbatim. Sales reps are required to push promotions, see above with the structured pre-cal plans, but there is no inventory of the product. This creates frustration for the customer because they want to take advantage of the sale but you can’t deliver the product. Serious problems all throughout operations but management has their heads in the sand and according to them, there is no problem. No one is held accountable except the sales rep who is standing in front of the customer having to apologize and is stuck with the goal.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    There needs to be sweeping change from the District Manager on up including in the National Accounts division or this company is going to churn and burn good sales reps. Inventory issues need to be fixed, not swept under the rug. Value the sales team and recognize the issues and stupid practices that are prevalent in this company. Perhaps the CDO should get off the treadmill in his office and see what is truly... happening at this company.

    Dérouler
    HD Supply2019-08-21
  7. Utile (1)

    « Poor management, no plan, everyone fighting for their job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez HD Supply à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    flexible schedules, health, dental, and vision insurance

    Inconvénients

    High turnover, and there is no structure, I'm not sure if i want to stay here much longer, This is the perfect example to the name "corporate america" no ethics or moral value to their employees. I feel like just a number here. There is nothing special about this company. If you don't have a big personality or follow the "boys club", you get frowned upon for managing things your way or going your own way. I didn't... want to go to the bar because i don't drink and the guys on the team kept pressuring me, and the manager went along with them. Sorry I'm not about the "boys club". There is no training program, my manager spent 3 days with me, and then threw me out in the field. Told me to " just call the 800 number if you need help" What a great way to set your employee up for failure!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Are you human? Do you have a heart? What do you stand for? What kind of company do you want to be?

    HD Supply2019-08-20
  8. Utile (1)

    « Negative Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez HD Supply à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Health Insurance is reasonable

    Inconvénients

    The construction side of the business is extremely toxic. Management is extremely poor with no sense of directions at all. All they know how to do is complain and doesn’t foster a positive working environment. The turnover is extremely high with this company. As other people stated, there are absolutely no diversity within the executive positions.

    HD Supply2019-08-21
  9. « Horrible experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager à Orlando, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Regular employees were nice, however, the old timers did take change well.

    Inconvénients

    The company is split up between several organizations with no collaboration...different ERP's, processes, etc. The upper management creates and allows conflict and is run by 'old timers' who basically think they own the place, however, due to their young age, they must have graduated and it's the only job they know. All organizations are top heavy. The mgmt. treats contractors differently...….not allowed to go to... some functions, does not get all employee emails, etc. Good news is, a contractor can share the same bathroom.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice to the CEO.....remove the top heavy mgmt., hire new blood with fresh processes and goals, and combine the organizations to drive growth. In 2 words....take time to review your Sr. Mgmt and take control.

    HD Supply2019-08-07
  10. « I would not recommend working for this company or this location alone. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier à Hayward, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HD Supply à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - easy hire - Decent pay - Decent benefits

    Inconvénients

    -Horrible management -No job Guarantee - the point system was horrible This company likes to get rid of their workers. Whether it would be on attendance or simply dealing with their worker's issues, they don't want to deal with it. Because of this reason their management lacks compassion to understand what an employee is going through. When I was with the company there were at least 5 people they let go... without any hesitation. Some of these workers have been in the company for at least more than 3 years. It is just sad how HD supply brags about caring about its employees only to let them go like they don't matter. They effortlessly do this without any care.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop having mass hiring events only to fire people easily. The people you hire needs to have stability and security when they start working for someone and your management clearly lacks knowledge of it.

    HD Supply2019-07-31
880 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer