Avis sur Heartland Dental | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Heartland Dental

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

830 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Heartland Dental CEO Pat Bauer
Pat Bauer
432 évaluations
  1. « Dental assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dental Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Heartland Dental à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Ce classes, opportunity to learn

    Inconvénients

    Not matching 401 k,

    Conseils à la direction

    👍

    Heartland Dental2019-09-17

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    September 19, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  2. « NA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Associate à Bourbonnais, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work balance, pay and staff is excellent! I love the people that I work with.

    Inconvénients

    Very expensive medical insurance, almost unaffordable for a single mother.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please reevaluate the medical insurance costs, and thank you for having me!

    Heartland Dental2019-09-03

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Your comments are greatly appreciated, and we will use your feedback as we continue to improve.

  3. « Teamwork is the main goal »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Practice Manager of Operations à Columbia, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I came into a very rough team environment because my predecessor was not focused on her team. My RMO has maintained the same ideals as me.... keep your team happy and they will love coming to work! I have 3 amazing doctors in my practice and 2 amazing hygienists.

    Inconvénients

    Training. I am the practice manager and came from another dental practice. The training I needed was mainly on the Dentrix system and because I was starting with a small and very new team, it was hard at first. I had a lot of support though and not too much pressure given the circumstances.

    Conseils à la direction

    Have a trainer or send new employees for training.

    Heartland Dental2019-09-03

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to write a review! One of the reasons we are able to offer great support is because of employees like you, and we are grateful for the contributions you have made to Heartland Dental. Taking care of our people is extremely important to us and feedback like your ...

    Dérouler
  4. « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Dental Hygienist à North Myrtle Beach, Horry, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits great people fun environment

    Inconvénients

    Sales can be tough and scanning is hard to fit in with new pts

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Heartland Dental2019-09-04

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are very glad to have you as a member of the Heartland Dental family. We appreciate your comments!

  5. « I love my job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team. Encouraging and helps one another.

    Inconvénients

    Do not have any cons.

    Heartland Dental2019-09-04

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  6. « Slow to Adapt to Change »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Manager of Operations à Columbia, SC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Dental à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    If I were a dentist interested in working hard, learning, and growing my skills, I wouldn't hesitate to work for Heartland. You'll be in a fail-safe environment with administrators that will work tirelessly to get you the resources you need. If you value personal responsibility and make no excuses for your outcomes, you'll do well and enjoy the network of thousands of dentists.

    Inconvénients

    Patient care is literally equated in dollars, so it can feel a bit dirty. If your practice isn't producing, you will feel pressure. Not necessarily unreasonable, if your practice is in financial distress. That said, the main con here is if you're an administrator. Because you can't go out there and do more dentistry, you have to influence your dentist to produce more. But even if your practice was wedged between a... trash dump and a junk yard, you can count on getting raked over the coals if your practice isn't growing the way it "should."

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Go on a cross country road trip, talk to your doctors, talk to your team members. Listen to what they have to say. Go out there, mingle with the people. Don't rely on "waterfalling" information from your office. Also -- don't be so insecure -- meaning, if someone suggests an improvement, that doesn't mean you are personally bad and unworthy. Not at all -- what it means is, they are just trying to make things... better. When you say you're open to feedback, and someone gives you feedback, you might be tempted to follow these two step process: 1. Listen 2. Tell them why it is the way it is. BUT that's wrong, and it doesn't convey you value the brave soul who is naive enough to take what you said at face value. Instead: 1. Listen 2. Thank them for their valuable suggestion. You see-- you might preach openness, and receptivity to your teams when you want to implement something, but unless you can yourself be open minded and receptive, you will likely find yourself in a pit of frustration. Last piece of advice, you make admin fill out too many reports that are too long. I know it gives you a sense of control, which is important (as Dr. Bell would say), but it's extreme. Keep it simple. And along those lines, implement an agile/scrum team in your IT development team. Those portals are a nightmare, buggy, and are essential garbage.

    Dérouler
    Heartland Dental2019-09-13

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    September 19, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at Heartland Dental. We are committed to providing a superior company culture throughout the organization and within our supported offices and it sounds like ...

    Dérouler
  7. « Office Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Office Manager à Detroit, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Heartland Dental à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free dental care for you and your family.

    Inconvénients

    No transparency, management is very cliquey, false promises, dishonesty.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay attention to who you place in the RDO position.

    Heartland Dental2019-09-13

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    September 19, 2019HR

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments are appreciated, and we will use your feedback as we continue to improve.

  8. « Wonderful Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Practice Manager of Operations à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Dental à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very supportive culture focused on growing employees and business.

    Inconvénients

    They are very numbers oriented. Can be a great thing, but every once in a while can be a bit much.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Heartland Dental2019-08-22

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    August 29, 2019HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your time with Heartland Dental and your comments are greatly appreciated.

  9. « Happy employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CRDH à Fort Myers, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Benefits, new and modern offices/equipment, great management, team work environment.

    Inconvénients

    So far I haven found any cons.

    Heartland Dental2019-08-18

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    August 21, 2019HR

    Thanks for taking time to provide your feedback! Your comments are greatly appreciated.

  10. « Low pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Dentist 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Heartland Dental à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    CE, freedom to tx plan, new technology, flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, bad management, few paid vacation days

    Heartland Dental2019-08-29

    Réponse de Heartland Dental

    September 6, 2019HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the continuing education and flexible hours you received at Heartland Dental. We read all reviews in an effort to take the information that has been provided and maintain or improve the support we offer. Your feedback ...

    Dérouler
830 avis trouvés