Avis sur HomeServe UK | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur HomeServe UK

Mis à jour le sept. 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

695 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
HomeServe UK CEO Greg Reed
Greg Reed
117 évaluations
  1. « Très bonne entreprise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez HomeServe UK à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Entreprise familiale qui se souci de ses employés

    Inconvénients

    Difficile de gravir les échelons

    HomeServe UK2019-04-13
  2. « Professional motivation and advancement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Preston, North West England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Progression within the company possible?

    Inconvénients

    Constantly changing and evolving sometimes not giving a clear view of the direction.

    Conseils à la direction

    None at the moment

    HomeServe UK2019-09-12

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    September 13, 2019UK CEO

    Thanks for your review, we absolutely want to ensure that our People have the ability and opportunity to move around the company and build their careers with us. We have an open and transparent pay and grading structure as well as a really clear career progression framework that allows ...

    Dérouler
  3. « Fast paced, friendly, thrilling! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Walsall, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Everyone is helpful. The vision of where it's going next is bang on and simple. They genuinely engage and care about its people. Expect high standards so you really do get out what you put in (and I love that)! Rewarding job and supportive manager.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of right now. But anyone who doesn't want to engage or put in the hard work - then this is simply not for you (and - quite rightly - that's not the HomeServe way!)

    Conseils à la direction

    Be the enablers for change, engagement and communications. Overall very engaged with huge portfolios but alignment could be a little better.

    HomeServe UK2019-09-06
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work, hard to progress. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Advisor à Nottingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HomeServe UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great colleagues - Great management - Good shifts - On Site Parking - Good on-site facilities

    Inconvénients

    - Career Progression - Companies internal vacancies

    Conseils à la direction

    Offer people other jobs on performance not on a 1-1 interview. Offer workshops for areas of development into other areas.

    HomeServe UK2019-09-10
  5. « Great Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Walsall, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    This company genuinely cares about our People and Customers from the top all the way down to the front line. Every organisation has commercial targets and external pressures and sometimes balances have to be made but more often than not HomeServe does their best and better to focus on their People and Customers. Initiatives like CustomerFirst, 1-2-1s with senior leaders, mentoring schemes, Mental Health... Awareness, Engagement and things we take for granted such as free parking make this a great place to work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The Canteen menu could do with a refresh

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to be visible, transparent and approachable, it really makes a difference

    HomeServe UK2019-08-28
  6. « You can make it happen »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Walsall, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The People are genuinely nice, wanting to help and do the right thing. The company is always striving to be better, and good ideas can be bought to life. Like anything, you just need a good story, a good reason, tenacity and passion.

    Inconvénients

    As a regulated business, the number of meeting and approval process is a bit painful, but understandable.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the focus on the big things.

    HomeServe UK2019-08-20
  7. « Difficult to get bonus »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineer à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HomeServe UK à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Regular work well equipped

    Inconvénients

    Difficult logistics to obtain bonuses

    Conseils à la direction

    Create better logistics for the engineer

    HomeServe UK2019-09-04

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    September 5, 2019Director of Field Operations

    Hi there. We talked a lot to our Engineers last year about how they were paid and as a result of that, through a project called Trust Pay, we moved away from incentive and productivity driven pay schemes in favour of a flat pay structure. We've changed the way we pay our Engineers ...

    Dérouler
  8. « Rewarding Role »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Compliance & Risk Director à Walsall, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have been at HomeServe for almost four years. It is a stimulating environment that I really enjoy. Although there is a lot of change, and it is certainly fast-paced, I have found it very rewarding. People here certainly want to do the right thing by customers. For me, it is just the right size. Although it is getting close to making the FTSE100, it is still small enough to get one's head around all of its... activities. Access to senior management is very good.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Both good and bad - there is a lot of change!

    HomeServe UK2019-08-18
  9. « A Great Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Leader à Walsall, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Customer Focused. Customer First concept is a great way to do the right thing. Engaging. A CEO who is visible and always willing to talk with people. Ambitious. A vision to be the UK's favourite people to help with your home.

    Inconvénients

    Undergoing a period of change that may not be for everyone IT capability can be challenging, but investment underway to improve.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maintain focus on the Customer Improve communication of the pro's

    HomeServe UK2019-08-16
  10. « Great place, great People, great culture! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Value Added Service Manager à Walsall, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The Senior Management Team are all really approachable, taking time to regularly communicate the business focus areas but also just to interact as people. The People are all really committed to the business goals Progression opportunities - encouraged to find out more about other areas, how we work together and how we can develop into new roles

    Inconvénients

    I genuinely can't really think of any! Maybe, the air con can get a little cold sometimes..

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep taking the time to communicate the big rocks and how we are tracking against them.

    HomeServe UK2019-08-16
695 avis trouvés