Avis sur HomeServe UK | Glassdoor.fr

Glassdoor utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur HomeServe UK

Dernière mise à jour : 15 avril 2018
562 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
HomeServe UK CEO Martin Bennett
Martin Bennett
423 Évaluations

562 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (2)

    « You get out what you put in! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative and Coach Support - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative and Coach Support - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Great career progression if you're willing to put time and effort in.

    Great salary, particularly for a call centre.

    Opportunities to help Customers, even those that aren't necessarily covered.

    Excellent benefits, including a monthly 'bonus' for front line staff.

    Set career progression and wages.

    Feel like we're kept pretty in the loop about things within the company.

    On site canteen.

    Free on site parking.

    Lots of charity work.

    Dominos pizza days :)

    Inconvénients

    A little bit of uncertainty amongst staff recently following some redundancies.

    Unfortunately there's plenty of staff who don't share the company's values when it comes to speaking with our Customers. If People followed processes and kept Customers up to date as they promised, the complaints would be reduced significantly. It's frustrating for the ones who always do their best.

    Dominos pizza days when you're trying to diet :)

    Conseils à la direction

    I feel that you're going to struggle when you next want to recruit for coaches and team managers. The recent redundancies have scared people and many have said they will not progress further for fear of this happening again.


  2. Utile (1)

    « With the right attitude, you'll go far »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Tbc - Banbury, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Tbc - Banbury, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Internal opportunities for growth
    Great people to work with
    Multiple sites, meaning lots of options
    Friendly, approachable colleagues, INCLUDING members of the exec team and CEO (never heard of in any other company i've worked for)
    Employee cover for your home
    Great bonus scheme for front line agents
    Employee recognition
    Self motivated people can go far

    Inconvénients

    Communication can be hit and miss
    Processes are very fluid and can change quickly before you have had chance to get used to one way
    Can be stressful. Successful people in HomeServe are ones who are able to roll with the punches and react quickly

    Conseils à la direction

    Literally one of the best companies i've worked for and also the one i've worked for longest. All my aspirations to date have been met and i truly enjoy coming to work no matter which site i have to visit. I love the fact that people like Greg Reed, Richard Shepherd, and the rest of the exec team are down to earth and approachable. My only two critques are 1) communication. You do send out lots of information but quite often things that others consider very important are left out. Things like changes to teams and so on. 2) You are great at listening but sometimes an individual feels a struggle to be heard. If there is an issue and someone approaches another about it, that individual needs to be assured that their issue has been heard and if action can be taken, it is being. If it can't, an explaination as to why should be proffered. This doesn't happen every time. However, i reiterate, best company i've worked for and despite one or two niggles, as a team we are far better at handling issues than other places i've worked.

  3. Utile (5)

    « Always taking the next step forward »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Performance & Coaching Manager - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Performance & Coaching Manager - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    The Culture is amazing, very open forward looking, people genuinely care about our customers and our colleagues. There is plenty of opportunity for career growth and to get involved in what interests you

    Inconvénients

    We can be at the mercy of the weather but I've never been prouder of working here than when the really extreme weather hit us and everyone leaps into action to help our customers - the beast from the east response was inspiring

    Conseils à la direction

    We need to get better at communicating what may / will happen, I think that stating what we want to achieve, even if we dont reach what we wanted, drives home that we consistently try to do better and if we do fail then we keep going anyway

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 avr. 2018 – Communications

    Thank you for the review!


  4. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    After working for HomeServe a number of years, I have never been happier. If we have any challenges, we approach them together as a team. I have the freedom to do what's right for our Customers without question. We are aware of our goals and aspirations and the company we want to be, knowing what needs to be done to achieve our goals.

    It's a company that truly cares about it's People and Customers and I'm very proud to be here.

    Inconvénients

    Technology and systems can sometimes let us down but I know there are big things in the future which will help massively.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 avr. 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for the review!


  5. Utile (1)

    « Keeps getting it right »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - CS&S Management - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - CS&S Management - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    > The open doors to Senior Management are always open. The CEO encourages everyone to have a 121 with him. Yes you might wait a couple of months but it's worth it.
    The People are a family at HomeServe and always have been.
    I've been here over 10 years and have seen it change so much in that time - All for the good.

    Open and clear communication all the time.
    Free parking and flexi hours
    Salary is over and above the average national

    Inconvénients

    Really can't think of any.
    What really gets my wick is the negative posts on here. Bitter bitter ex employees. There is a reason why they don't work here anymore - Get over it!

    Conseils à la direction

    Be seen more as it seems to have gone quiet at the moment!

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 avr. 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for the review, and for spending over 10 years with us!


  6. Utile (1)

    « No better place »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Plumber - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Plumber - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great place to work. Your on a salary but with a bonus incentive that is easily achievable that makes your wage very good. I find the support that I receive to be the best I've ever come across even though I work alone it doesn't seem that way. Homeserve are very customer focused and that's how it should be. Looking forward to working for homeserve until I either retire or die.

    Inconvénients

    Not found anything wrong yet I know some people may but I can only go by my experience.

    Conseils à la direction

    What ever your doing it's working and working well

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 avr. 2018 – Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review!


  7. Utile (1)

    « Thriving Business - Customer Focussed »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Manager - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Manager - Preston, North West England, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Development - Always utilising peoples strengths and reviewing competencies and frameworks
    Challenging - Constantly striving to stretch objectives for customer and colleague
    Focused to Customer Satisfaction
    Relentless in our attempts to Improve
    Customer Charter & People Charter
    Winter '17/'18 - That is how you evidence a multiple site organisation pulling together!

    Inconvénients

    Not enough time to build an even more engaging atmosphere.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate change well in advance.
    Carry on improving
    Smash FY19!!!

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 avr. 2018 – Communications

    Awesome review, thank you!

  8. Utile (7)

    « Undoing lots of good work at the moment. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Marketing Related - Birmingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Marketing Related - Birmingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HomeServe UK en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    HomeServe has a great caring culture amongst the people on the ground and within back office teams. The product idea is fundamentally a good one, though consumers are changing what they want and what they value.

    Inconvénients

    The business thrived with a certain way of doing things for a while. Change is required, but its not being done well at all - and hasn't for some time. Programmes are all running late, poor planning, too little thinking things through, inadequate resources and random redundancies/ cuts. Service remains mixed, despite much huff and puff.

    Conseils à la direction

    Much of the top team inherited a business that needed some real basics fixing - which it did to a large extent. It was fine for a time because the market didn't change as quickly as many others are doing - and it could focus on a good culture and rely on turning handles on tried and tested processes - even if clunky. But, now the market is changing, it is showing little sign of having the skills or experience to deliver transformation. While fundamentally decent people, some of the top table are there because they are a group of loyal, old-fashioned JFDI 'can-doers', but it needs strong relevant experience, which I don't see. Its got rid of lot of hugely valuable experience as well, suggesting its not entirely got a plan.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 avr. 2018 – Chief Executive Officer, HomeServe Membership

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words about the culture at HomeServe, which is something I definitely agree with. I’d also hope you recognise HomeServe has an open... Voir plus


  9. Utile (9)

    « Unappreciated »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez HomeServe UK en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    It is hard to find something good to say. They used to have a good atmosphere, and did care about their staff, but that has all gone now.

    Inconvénients

    I worked there for almost 10 years, and as other people have said, it is very disheartening that new starters earn basically the same wage. I was on about £18,500 when I left as an Expert Claims advisor, but new starters walk in om about £17,500 plus. Experience counts for nothing.
    After reading the first few pages of the reviews it is clear to see, everyone gives Homeserve a glowing report, except the Preston employees. Surely that must tell you something.
    The staffing at Preston is like a conveyor belt. They used to have a good bunch of long serving staff, but then they insisted on a new shift change, and a lot of long serving staff walked out the door. For the last 18 months they have been doing a recruitment drive at Preston, they come in one door and go out the other. Surely this level of staff turnover should also tell them something. People do not want to work 6 weekends out of 12, and all the bank holidays. And working anytime from 7am to 10pm. Amytime I used to complain about this, I was told we was compensated in our wage and we were paid higher than average. I now earn just slightly less than I did at Homeserve, but only work Monday to Friday 8 till 4.30.

    Conseils à la direction

    Both Martin and Greg are great people, but unfortunately Preston suffers, and are always the ones under pressure. Staff motivation in Preston is very low, and yes I do still have friends that work there and I speak to on a daily basis. Management is Preston is getting worse, and all of the good ones that they did have got made redundant. You need to stop putting pressure on the staff and their AHT, you cannot have the best of both worlds, with the customer advisors having to rush calls to meet their AHT and putting the customer first.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    9 avr. 2018 – Director of Quality

    Thanks very much for your review and thanks also for the ten years you were with us. I'm sorry you felt the need to leave but we have to do what we feel is right and, by the sound of it, you'd got to... Voir plus


  10. Utile (4)

    « They develop people »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Leader - Nottingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Leader - Nottingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    A business that truly believes in grass roots, a great leadership team who take their guys from the front line and develop them into leaders, I can honestly say I owe Homeserve a lot, whilst not every one can be pleased at all times, HomeServe certainly deliver to the majority, my personal experience has always been a positive one, an open door policy in which you can openly talk about your feelings to anyone at any level, a supportive network of people who are always looking out for you should you make a mistake, a business which believe in coaching its people and developing them into the best they can be, Homeserve has a genuine belief in looking after its people.

    Inconvénients

    It can be hard work and long hours at times, but everything that is good in life tends to be,,

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep looking after the people, they deliver to the customers, they must always come first, no matter what adversity you face, more of the same

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 avr. 2018 – Communications

    That's a great review, thank you!


Affichage 562 de 576 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres