Avis sur HomeServe UK | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur HomeServe UK

Dernière mise à jour : 17 août 2018
586 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
HomeServe UK CEO Greg Reed
Greg Reed
12 Évaluations

586 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Highly recommended »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Manager - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Manager - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Open door policy from CEO and Directors, investment in Learning & Development, importance of engagement and recognition is well acknowledged, free car parking, promotion and career stretch available for those who work hard, show capability, commitment & flexibility.

    Inconvénients

    The car park and toilets are pretty rubbish.
    Very few senior female role models.
    Some people are overworked and teetering on burn out.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep at it, doing a great job. We have real confidence in the new CEO.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    17 août 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for the recommendation.


  2. « Great place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps

    Avantages

    For anyone thinking of applying, I certainly would. You don't come across many employers like HomeServe - everyone has a can-do attitude and really cares about the brand.

    Key
    • Flexible working
    • Good pay
    • On-site car parking
    • Offices all over the UK now

    Inconvénients

    • The canteen food could be a little better

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    17 août 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for the great review!

  3. « No place like it! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps

    Avantages

    There are so many reasons why I love working at HomeServe but I have to admit that it's very difficult to put into words. The reason for this is that there is an indescribable atmosphere and culture at HomeServe that make it a struggle to do the place justice in one simple paragraph or list of pro's! Here are just a few...

    - There are lots of organisations that claim the customer comes first. HomeServe don't just make this claim but they live by it and I'm so proud to work for a company that allows me to see them putting the customer first on a daily basis.
    - Everyone is willing to help each other and clearly wants to work together for the good of the customer and the business.
    - I have never worked anywhere where I have had such a strong and inspirational network around me. People that encourage you to question the as is and empower you to make things better.
    - There is a definite opportunity to progress, if you want to.
    - Great benefits and flexible working
    - Access to the leaders, where else can you have a 121 with the CEO?!
    - The opportunity to make a real difference!

    Inconvénients

    - There are no cons from me

    Conseils à la direction

    - I love working at HomeServe so all I would say is keep going with what you're doing and continue in that direction as things can only get even better!

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    15 août 2018 – Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We're chuffed you love it here, we do too!


  4. « Inspirational Leadership at the top »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Inspirational Leadership starts at the top and at Homeserve we have a truly inspiring CEO. Greg Reed has created an amazing culture, and staff engagement scores which are best in class. I love working at Homeserve, in fact for me I have the best job in the world. The people are great, opportunities to improve yourself and feel that you are making a personal contribution are abundant. If you are considering a role at HomeServe have a look at Greg Reeds articles that he has written on "Linkedin " the latest is "It's never too late."

    Inconvénients

    If you work in the Head office in Walsall it is situated on the busiest motorway junction in Europe. The traffic can be heavy at times.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing. Inspire your people and the results will always continue to impress

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    15 août 2018 – Communications

    Best job in the world - awesome! Thank you for taking the time to post a review!


  5. « Clear direction; People & Customer focussed - what’s not to love? »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Fast paced, clear direction, fantastic leadership with a visible, passionate Exec who really care about their People - empowering them to do the right thing for Customers. Recent clarity on grades/ salaries and packages is welcome. True flexibility for working parents. Hard work and loyalty is recognised. A business that is attracting and growing talent.

    Inconvénients

    No swish offices in Walsall but things are alot better. Overall benefits still fall slightly short of large Financial Services institutions at comparable levels - but there is still plenty to go at and performance is recognised and rewarded accordingly. It’s a small trade off given HomeServe wins hands down in terms of culture, flexibility, caring about employees and recognising loyalty.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing - bringing that clear direction, visibility and delivering a motivating and passionate culture. Focus on continuing to raise the bar of talent at all levels to offer the very best in capability

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    15 août 2018 – Communications

    Wow! Awesome review, thank you!


  6. « I Love my Job! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Engineer Training Consultant - Nottingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Engineer Training Consultant - Nottingham, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Its been a long time since I could honestly say that I love my job but now I am the happiest I have been in years. I thought I would be an engineer on the tools for the rest of my working life, I felt stuck and unappreciated until I joined HomeServe. Right from the start there was a feeling that the opportunity to progress was there, OK it might take time but at least it was there. I was encouraged to shadow other roles and gain other experiences which would help me to progress and after 18 months I am in the job that I have wanted to do since I was about 18 (I'm 34 now but I needed experience before I could train others)
    So HomeServe is and open, friendly, supportive and encouraging place to work and I would recommend working for them to anyone.
    I recently had a one to one with Greg Reed (the CEO) where we had a really good friendly chat about many things, I couldn't even name the CEO's of other companies I have worked for.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes communication of changes is a bit slow but it gets there eventually and processes and systems are improving all the time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up and ensure all departments talk to each other - there is no them and us.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    15 août 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review!


  7. « A great employer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Manager - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Manager - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    The company values what I do as an an individual and has supported me to grow as an individual. Ive been able to explore the aspects of my role I enjoy and hone my skills in order to move upwards. As a business I feel we are able to take time out to listen to feedback from employees and use this to support a healthy culture. Our CEO has an open door policy which is rare, his support and invaluable advice has enabled me to be a better manager and and given me the confidence to peruse my own goals.

    Inconvénients

    We work in a fast paced environment where the weather can really impact us. Unfortunately even Homeserve cannot control the weather causing havoc with our claims volumes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to support getting the right people into the right jobs and supporting decisions made by your staff.

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 août 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review!

  8. « Going Places »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Analysis Manager - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Analysis Manager - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I have been at HomeServe for over 2 yeas now and at the beginning the culture was still maturing and in recent times there have been some tough changes to implement that has tested the culture and employee engagement but the recent employee opinion survey despite dropping slightly is testament to the resolve of the staff and the faith in the senior management team in the strategy and journey we are on.

    Inconvénients

    There isn’t much, but silo working has been a problem in the past. However there have been a few appointments recently that have brought fresh ideas to the business and this has really helped with different ideas and ways of working and it has started to make an impact on the silo working

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening, keep communicating to us like you do (love the exec updates on Yammer) and where possible always keep Voice of Customer in mind when making decisions as this will keep us customer centric

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 août 2018 – Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review!


  9. « A great place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Awesome culture
    Great people
    Approachable CEO - where else can ANYONE in the business have a 1-2 -1 with the CEO
    Good benefits
    Business genuinely cares about its People and Customers.

    Inconvénients

    Not really anything bad to say

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing but make sure everyone knows where we are against business objectives

    Réponse de HomeServe UK

    13 août 2018 – Communications

    Wow! Fantastic review thanks ever so much!


  10. « Progressing at HomeServe »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Sales - Walsall, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez HomeServe UK à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Hardwork is recognised, rewarded and aids career progression.
    Senior Leaders from the CEO down are very accessible and welcome 121s with anyone/ any level in the business.
    The culture is still one to be proud of and I personally have used the Customer and People values to challenge processes.
    In the main everyone shares a common goal, makes life easier all round.

    Inconvénients

    Very fast paced environment and sometimes more planning would be beneficial, avoid duplication's of work.
    Communication could always be improved, Senior Leaders make the plan and at times key information does not trickle through.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to develop Senior Leaders, sometimes there is a disconnect between the People values and the experience delivered.


Affichage 586 de 601 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres