Avis sur Hult International Business School | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Hult International Business School

Mis à jour le août 22, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

267 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
Hult International Business School CEO Stephen Hodges
Stephen Hodges
46 évaluations
  1. « Bonne expérience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Hult International Business School à

    Avantages

    Accueillant, chaleureux, bonne ambiance et jovial

    Inconvénients

    Rien comme inconvénient. Tranquille et bien

    Hult International Business School2019-01-18

    Réponse de Hult International Business School

    March 11, 2019Recruitment and Development Manager

    Merci!

  2. « Marketing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Assistant à Paris
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hult International Business School à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    the staff is very friendly

    Inconvénients

    bad organisation, there is no career opportunities in this company

    Hult International Business School2018-06-04
  3. Utile (1)

    « Dynamic but chaotic workplace, lack of sincere leadership and growth opportunities »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hult International Business School à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Ability to take on and drive projects that produce impact and build experience - Exposure to various cultures, business education, and networking opportunities

    Inconvénients

    - Low pay, high turnover, poor knowledge transfer, unclear expectations - Senior leadership seemingly based on nepotism, not expertise or proven efficacy - Middle management given authority to be overbearing, micro-managing gossip mills, not expected to develop leaders but curtail dissent through nit-picky "feedback" - Laughable/negligent approach to Human Resources/People Operations; leadership in this area is... sorely lacking in vision and aptitude; no KPIs for roles outside of sales; no communicated vision for employee development or retention strategy; no creative approaches to talent acquisition or staff structuring - Outside hires prioritized over supporting development of employees within, simply because salaries must remain low and knowledge of organization must remain shallow/uncritical - Decisions affecting many people including campus staff, faculty, and students don't seem to be data driven or transparent, though are seemingly impulsive and secretive - Strategic vision not clear or simply unsophisticated; sales tactics questionable, bordering on unethical in order to hit targets - Little to no room for tangible professional growth; promotions seem to be made with a dartboard; pay raises for performance don't happen - Good, far-reaching, well-researched ideas are shut down in the spirit of 'not enough resources' and 'not our focus' yet poorly planned, sweeping changes are brought in to 'innovate' year over year without any additional supports or reasoning

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Pay attention to the high turnover rate, invest in employees rather than burn them out, and pay people for good performances based on deliverable metrics - Don't hire VPs and other senior leaders out of nepotism; rework the entire hiring approach and get better buy-in from people impacted by these positions - Have an org chart with a clear understanding of departmental objectives; 15 years as a school doesn't... qualify you as a "start-up" anymore - have some consistency - Prioritizing sales numbers is one thing; compromising the institutional brand and integrity of the school is another; support ethical leadership for student recruitment rather than applauding sharks who barely hit targets or have functional people skills - Invest in employees by giving some access to enrichment programming through the various degree programs offered - stop saying "no" versus saying "how"

    Dérouler
    Hult International Business School2019-08-22

    Réponse de Hult International Business School

    September 3, 2019Global Community and Influencer Manager

    Hello there, Thank you for sharing your honest review with us. We'll make sure to pass it on to management. If you'd like to share more details, you can connect with us via hultsocialmedia@gmail.com

  4. « Its suspicious to fail a student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Student à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hult International Business School à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A nice polished concrete floor that they have

    Inconvénients

    Very toxic studying environment. You have to convince the faulty that you got money to sue them don't trust anyone. Don't show your weaknesses. Most students that were kicked out were international students and they don't have green card. Bankers coming in the school upon the school consent and bankers open accounts for students. And the daily expenditure is well disposed to bankers. A statement can tell many... things about one person's life quality. You can fake with the clothing but you can fake it with a bad mouth breath. As a student, you've been seen through inside out. Yes we all go for money but come on They are really nice students and innocent people there. Be gentle. We all one day are parents

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    We all parents and You know how it feels someone does that to you

    Hult International Business School2019-08-09

    Réponse de Hult International Business School

    September 3, 2019Global Community and Influencer Manager

    Hi there, We appreciate your feedback about Hult. However, we take allegations seriously against our faculty and staff. At Hult, we strive to provide an environment that is nurturing and conducive for learning. The wellbeing of our students is at the core of everything that we do. ...

    Dérouler
  5. « Student view of Hult »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Student à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hult International Business School à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great facilities and environment. Diverse range of students. Helpful staff and professors, easy to talk to and fun. Great career services.

    Inconvénients

    Improve communication on all ends. Be more transparent on any policy changes.

    Hult International Business School2019-07-01
  6. « Great Salary »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Professor à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hult International Business School à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    A flexible work environment with great locations

    Inconvénients

    Strong administrative culture with significant micromanagement of what most feel should be an art

    Conseils à la direction

    Net net - a great place to grow.

    Hult International Business School2019-06-13

    Réponse de Hult International Business School

    June 17, 2019Global Community and Influencer Manager

    Hi there, Thank you for leaving a positive review about Hult! Hearing this from our professors give us joy as our students constantly talk about the impact that our faculty brings to their lives. Please keep up the good work and if you have any suggestions on how we can further ...

    Dérouler
  7. « Great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director of Enrollment à Miami, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hult International Business School à temps plein

    Avantages

    Travel, travel, travel. People make the work place fun. Good food while traveling Airline and Hotel points Good first job to learn about sales processes in a pressured environment.

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance Lots and lots of pressure Micromanaged Stressful environment

    Hult International Business School2019-06-25
  8. Utile (1)

    « international work environment but favoritism culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hult International Business School à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Travel and international work environment, great young colleagues; lunches and events

    Inconvénients

    Favoritism culture. The company chooses one person to report them gossips about the rest of the team. High turnover.

    Hult International Business School2019-06-14

    Réponse de Hult International Business School

    June 17, 2019Global Community and Influencer Manager

    Hello there, Thank you for leaving a review about your experience. We pride ourselves with a work environment that fosters diversity and fairness. If you'd like to share more about your feedback, please feel free to email us at hultsocialmedia@gmail.com Best, Debbie

  9. Utile (1)

    « A Place of Passionate People That Continues to Grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Student Services Manager 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hult International Business School à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Opportunity to work with passionate coworkers and with a very special population of students.

    Inconvénients

    High rates of burn out on the ground.

    Hult International Business School2019-06-04

    Réponse de Hult International Business School

    June 12, 2019Recruitment and Development Manager

    Hi there, Thanks for sharing your experience! We value the welfare of our staff and we'll make sure to pass on your feedback to our campus team.

  10. « Great Place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hult International Business School à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fantastic team spirit, the staff are great and genuinely care about the students. Overall a great place to work!

    Inconvénients

    Many other universities pay much better for similar roles.

    Hult International Business School2019-05-19

    Réponse de Hult International Business School

    June 12, 2019Recruitment and Development Manager

    Hello there, Thank you for sharing your experience at Hult! We can't agree more about the care and attention that we give to our students. They are the reason that we exist. Please keep in touch.

267 avis trouvés