Avis sur Hulu | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Hulu

Mis à jour le 16 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

359 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Hulu CEO Randy Freer
Randy Freer
43 évaluations
  1. "The Hulu environment and culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Accountant 

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible, fun culture, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Work a lot of hours

    Hulu2019-08-16
  2. "Good pla e"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - TSM à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great to have fun time great feruend

    Inconvénients

    Nothong great place, still look yo nrry people

    Conseils à la direction

    Noyhibg, I.portznt

    Hulu2019-08-12
  3. Utile (8)

    "Roughest place I’ve ever worked"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Opportunity to work on a variety of projects

    Inconvénients

    - Long hours. Many people on team won’t get home to see their family. - New management has added to the workload / disorganization - Most Talent is leaving - Seems like most of the team took paycuts to work here -very little upward growth -lack of diversity in management positions -be prepared to do several jobs in one

    Conseils à la direction

    Figure out the team structure as its hurting the employees on the ground level daily.

    Hulu2019-07-26
  4. Utile (12)

    "Riding on coattails of past success"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is a lot of talent but its disappearing Everybody is overpaid (I was too) Great snacks and kitchen Fun culture Beer, and snacks No hiring competition More beer and snacks and wine and snacks and peanuts and snacks

    Inconvénients

    Nobody does anything - great place to retire. My manager worked 2 days a week and complained of workload. He/She was shameless. Weak leadership, lots of cliches in presentations Not a tech and product driven company but feels like a more top down company - this is why Amazon will soon kill them. The increasing subs (25M+) is a smokescreen - they keep reducing prices while netflix increases it - but the product has...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Become a tech driven and product driven company. Take a shorter hit for longer success. Trim the fat. You are also a big part of that. Amazon/Apple is about to eat your lunch.

    Hulu2019-07-20
  5. "Time well spent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Campaign Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great culture and great people

    Inconvénients

    As they grown under Disney they may lose their unique culture

    Hulu2019-07-20
  6. Utile (1)

    "Promising Future Ahead"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Hulu has a lot of good going for it. Internally, employees are highly collaborative and willing to engage. Working with senior leaders has overall been a breeze, not something I've experienced at other jobs. From top level to individual contributor, most Hulugans want to see their peers succeed. Externally, I see a lot of opportunity on the horizon with Hulu and the business changes it has gone through recently.

    Inconvénients

    There has been a lot of change, and change management could use a little tightening up. But when you're moving at the speed of innovation, this can happen.

    Hulu2019-07-09
  7. Utile (1)

    "Amazing culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company-wide activities and sponsored events, startup-like environment and energy in certain areas of the office, plenty of project opportunities to collaborate outside of your group.

    Inconvénients

    Growing pains, unclear direction at times given Hulu's ownership structure.

    Hulu2019-07-10
  8. "Leaking bucket"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analytics Manager à Santa Monica, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good facilities, Free Hulu subscription (fully loaded), Well stocked kitchen. Hulu is pretty honest about the bonus and LTIP it promises, you will likely make more than the numbers in black and white. You will come across some exceptionally smart and talented folks across the org. Negotiate very hard before joining because chances are you will be stuck in the same position till you give up.

    Inconvénients

    I joined a very different Hulu back in the day and sadly cannot reconcile the monstrosity of a corporate bureaucratic entity it has become in spite of its relatively small size. Most employees will attest to the blatant favoritism and nepotism that exists here, across all teams in general. There is absolutely no justification of the promotions and career progression of " the blessed ones". The VPs and directors openly...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the revolving door revolving. Keep living in denial. All is well.

    Hulu2019-08-13
  9. "Great team and benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineering Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Team culture - Benefits - Business

    Inconvénients

    the teams are not operating effectively enough to build products.

    Hulu2019-06-14
  10. Utile (1)

    "Best decision I ever made"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everything about Hulu is incredible. The culture is the best anywhere I have ever worked - it merges the best of three great industries; Entertainment, Technology and Creative and everyone is genuinely positive and happy.

    Inconvénients

    The office isn’t super inspiring - but they’re not hiding behind fancy looking facilities

    Conseils à la direction

    Look to middle management more for some inspiring ideas.

    Hulu2019-06-01
359 avis trouvés