Avis sur Hulu | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Hulu

Mis à jour le Oct 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

367 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
70%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Hulu CEO Randy Freer
Randy Freer
47 évaluations
  1. « Great company, but not meant for people who enjoy consistency »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Viewer Experience Advocate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Compensation, benefits, culture, and work environment are all healthy, respected and fun to partake in

    Inconvénients

    Constant growing pains at Hulu sometimes make it seem like the changing standards are not reflecting the reality of what's happening on the floor.

    Hulu2019-10-12
  2. « Greatest summer ever! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer(Internship) 

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice working environment / communication environment. Supportive mentoring.

    Inconvénients

    Not much in mind for now.

    Hulu2019-10-09
  3. « Absolutely loved working at Hulu »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Santa Monica, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people - I had the most amazing team while I was at Hulu... fun, collaborative, inclusive, and diverse. The product - almost everyone knows what Hulu is and it's so much fun to work on tv! The culture on the engineering team - we try to move quickly and realize that sometimes we make mistakes, but we iterate and fix them... there is no fear of failing. I learned SO much at Hulu and was allowed to... experiment, fail (if I fixed it), and grow with my team.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    With all the shifting high-level management and ownership of Hulu, the future is a bit ambiguous. I hope the culture and people are allowed to stay as is!!! There has been churn in employees as a result of all this change. Hulu's HQ in Santa Monica is amazing, but when I left it was up in the air if it would move somewhere else in LA... so that's a little risky too (there might be more churn in employees if... people have to commute somewhere else...).

    Dérouler
    Hulu2019-10-04
  4. « it was great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    its nice work culture for youth

    Inconvénients

    timings are not good and work load is heavy

    Conseils à la direction

    nil

    Hulu2019-09-29
  5. Utile (1)

    « No room for professional growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    - cool screenings and some celeb sightings in the office - snacks, beer/wine on tap - unlimited PTO (take good advantage of this because you'll need it...)

    Inconvénients

    your manager dictates your career path. my manager micro managed me and told me to stay in my lane when i wanted room for growth. criteria for promotions were very vague and based off of favoritism and rewarding the loudest person in the room who was good at sucking up. no shortage of favoritism, politics and a lot of egos. this is a stuffy entertainment company not a tech company. lots of gossip, cliques and... unapproachable leadership. compensation was not competitive with the market.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    transparency.

    Hulu2019-10-12
  6. « Na »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vxa 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everybody always willing to help

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons for this job.

    Hulu2019-09-18
  7. « Hulu »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Pékin, Pékin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The work & life balance in Hulu is wonderful

    Inconvénients

    Some product managers lack experience

    Hulu2019-09-13
  8. Utile (4)

    « Was a great opportunity a few years ago, but not as much anymore »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Software Developer 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Great Coworkers. Quite a few people have been leaving in 2019 but overall still enjoy the people I work with. - Opportunities to work on projects that millions will see. There's few enough developers, with many teams having not grown in headcount in a few years, that you'll have opportunities to work on highly visible features.

    Inconvénients

    - Rough on-call schedule. With Live TV, expect issues during the evenings/ weekend. Generally you will be on-call for an entire week a month. - Little career growth. Most promotions seem to be junior developers to developers, there are far less moving from mid-level to senior developer compared to other large/similar sized companies in the tech industry. Don't expect raises above inflation. - Highly political. The... ratio of management to developers is pretty high , expect a lot of resistance to any work that is driven by technical staff to give more time for management/product driven projects to be implemented.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Morale has been falling for development teams. Its hard not to notice other groups get offsite team building events whereas development teams just get pizza in the office. Try to make sure individual contributors such as developers or QA feel valued as well, especially with the future not looking as bright for us after the Disney takeover.

    Hulu2019-09-19
  9. « The Hulu environment and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Accountant 

    Je travaille chez Hulu à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible, fun culture, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Work a lot of hours

    Hulu2019-08-16
  10. Utile (18)

    « Riding on coattails of past success »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hulu à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There is a lot of talent but its disappearing Everybody is overpaid (I was too) Great snacks and kitchen Fun culture Beer, and snacks No hiring competition More beer and snacks and wine and snacks and peanuts and snacks

    Inconvénients

    Nobody does anything - great place to retire. My manager worked 2 days a week and complained of workload. He/She was shameless. Weak leadership, lots of cliches in presentations Not a tech and product driven company but feels like a more top down company - this is why Amazon will soon kill them. The increasing subs (25M+) is a smokescreen - they keep reducing prices while netflix increases it - but the product... has not changed one bit The CTO (came from tivo which doesn't exist anymore and gets paid a boatload) has brought no identity and speaks in very vague terms - he is technically not deep at all - Young, dynamic, Inspirational, energetic is the exact opposite of who he is. Handmaids tale is one partially hit show - rest is just partnering and buying content with daddy's money.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Become a tech driven and product driven company. Take a shorter hit for longer success. Trim the fat. You are also a big part of that. Amazon/Apple is about to eat your lunch.

    Hulu2019-07-20
367 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer