Avis sur Indigo Books & Music | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Indigo Books & Music

Mis à jour le Oct 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

642 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
66%
Recommandent à un ami
63%
Approuvent le PDG
Indigo Books & Music CEO Heather M. Reisman
Heather M. Reisman
271 évaluations
  1. « Great Team, not great pay... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CEL 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Indigo Books & Music à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Wonderful job for students or retirees.

    Inconvénients

    Impossible to make a career out of it.

    Indigo Books & Music2019-10-03
  2. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Developer 

    Je travaille chez Indigo Books & Music à temps plein

    Avantages

    Interesting and diverse tech stack

    Inconvénients

    Too much staff rotations in single year.

    Indigo Books & Music2019-10-01
  3. « Great in Theory »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Cambridge, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Indigo Books & Music à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Intelligent Coworkers Great Corporate Mandates Growth Oriented Environment Inherent Trust from Management in Your Ability Phenomenal online resources for self learning Great system to cover shifts anywhere in the country

    Inconvénients

    Stuck in some Corporate Bureaucracy Certain Policies Better in Theory than Practice Required to constantly check emails and stay updated on store learning off site, uncompensated Insufficient Labor on quiet days

    Conseils à la direction

    The location I worked at was a new store that had hired a lot of extremely high-level, intelligent and capable staff for the open at the beginning of a busy Christmas season. Sadly there was a willful ignorance to the availability staff had agreed to at time of hiring and as a result there was a significant turn over. It was hard to see people Indigo *wants* working in their stores leave because of something simple... like a manager not taking care to schedule to people's given availability. I stayed as long as I could because I loved the environment and the people, but after about 6 months the anxiety that came from constantly having to reschedule shifts between my 2 jobs to be sure I didn't miss one was overwhelming. Indigo also updates the schedule (posted online) regularly, and changes can be made as little as 3 days in advance of your shift. I was booking my schedule 2 weeks ahead to juggle my many responsibilities, so 3 days notice of a shift booked outside my availability made it extremely difficult to get coverage. Ultimately my other job pays me a lot more than minimum wage with no off-clock work expected so that was the job I decided to keep, despite my enjoyment of working for Indigo. While this is a phenomenal place for people with lots of time on their hands, if you are juggling many responsibilities/ time obligations I don't recommend this employer.

    Dérouler
    Indigo Books & Music2019-10-15
  4. « Great People, Terrible Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Creative à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Indigo Books & Music à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I worked in the Creative Studio among a group of extremely talented, collaborative and by-and-large positive, happy people. I was able to work remotely a few days a month and hours were flexible, especially for those with children or other demands on their time.

    Inconvénients

    The studio was managed by incredibly talented, creative thinkers who did not seem to have any management training. The major problem was that they never said no to unreasonable demands made by executives and Indigo's CEO, and as a result the studio was always in a stressful spin. Management's words did not match their actions in as much as valuing employee ideas and work---very often, months-long projects would be... canned on a whim from the CEO or another exec, or an employee would be asked to deliver a project that should take months of work in a matter of days, or even hours. Since my time, some of the management has changed and hopefully for the better. I worked closely with other departments, who seemed to have a much less-toxic and even happy workplace culture. Overall, the people Indigo employed during my time there were lovely, bright, friendly and collaborative.

    Dérouler
    Indigo Books & Music2019-10-15
  5. « 5 AM shifts and Holiday stress for little pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Winnipeg, MB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Indigo Books & Music à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly, Flexible, Benefits are solid, Customers are nice, and the discount works online.

    Inconvénients

    10% off on electronics, Understaffed, Little to no career growth, pay raise happens rarely, 5 am shifts do not get a pay bump.

    Indigo Books & Music2019-09-26
  6. Utile (1)

    « Not for everyone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Floor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Indigo Books & Music à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -They will accommodate towards your availability and hours -Somewhat tame retail environment -Great hands-on training -Great environment for those who love books, and those who are incredibly detail-oriented -Feedback system is actually quite nice, and getting feedback/constructive criticism from managers is helpful.

    Inconvénients

    -Unlikely to get full time hours. Stay away if you're looking to get something with stable pay -Minimum wage with little window of opportunity for pay raises -Poor leadership behind a facade of corporate jargon thrown in to simulate a caring environment -Despite a hunger for full-time shifts; Locations tend to be understaffed far too often. -Pressured to multitask. You end up doing a subpar job on... everything. A nightmare for those who are keen on focusing on one task at a time. -Tends to be disorganized. Leaderhsip seems to abandon responsibility if there is no passion to helping others in the workforce. A common pattern. -Lack of professionalism at times. Leadership seems to love bringing up topics surrounding politics, and religion from time to time. Please leave that at the door.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Incentivize growth, and work ethic by promoting better paid positions, and full-time hours. Otherwise this will only seem to be a job for students, and part-timers alike. While I understand the environment provided is supposed to be lax, and friendly; Keeping it professional is just as important.

    Indigo Books & Music2019-10-07
  7. « Great community »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Customer Experience Representative 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Indigo Books & Music à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Positive work culture and good support system

    Inconvénients

    Salary starts at minimum wage Need to book off days well in advance

    Indigo Books & Music2019-09-21
  8. « Best Part time job ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Experience Associate à Red Deer, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Indigo Books & Music à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I love books, coffee and technology, so working at Chapters was awesome.

    Inconvénients

    There's some really weird people who work there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend more time on the salesfloor following up with staff, training new hires and helping customers.

    Indigo Books & Music2019-09-19
  9. « Casual and open »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Experience Representative 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Indigo Books & Music à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Kind and friendly staff, easy to approach and ask questions to.

    Inconvénients

    Could be difficult for people who are more used to structure in the workplace.

    Indigo Books & Music2019-09-20
  10. « Overall Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Experience Representative à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Indigo Books & Music à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people fun company with a really good discount

    Inconvénients

    None that I know of

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing

    Indigo Books & Music2019-09-18
642 avis trouvés