Avis sur Info-Tech Research Group | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Info-Tech Research Group

Mis à jour le 26 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
67%
Approuvent le PDG
Info-Tech Research Group CEO Joel McLean (no image)
Joel McLean
44 évaluations
  1. « Best place to work ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Commercial Director à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The learning and advancement opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    There's lots of changes all the time. And that's what happens when you grow as fast as we do. This isn't a con. But if you can't grow with it it might be

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep crushing it guys

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-09-27

    Réponse de Info-Tech Research Group

    October 4, 2019Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  2. Utile (3)

    « No trust »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    You can make a lot of money if you work very hard and play the game. Inner circle is a must

    Inconvénients

    Zero real training at any level. Management is there because of tenure and connection NOT ability

    Conseils à la direction

    You would not care anyway

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-09-23

    Réponse de Info-Tech Research Group

    October 4, 2019Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry you are having such a negative experience. We encourage you to leave comments in the company Engagement Survey, so we can deal more directly and specifically with your issues. That said, we have done a lot to strengthen our learning and development offering including; 1) Appointing a leader for Learning and Development to focus on building programs designed for our employees for example Quarterly Management Training, New Manager Training and Performance Management coaching 2) Increased the number of available spots for the annual Scholarship Program from 2 to 6+ 3) Increased employee training allowance for course related to their role 4) We already have a number of internal courses available to employees through Infotech Academy and the LEAP Program 5) Working to build out additional training for all our key departments in FY20

    Réduire
  3. Utile (4)

    « Great - While It Lasts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great colleagues, high pay. Excellent opportunity for performance-oriented sales reps that thrive on cold calls.

    Inconvénients

    Whimsical, clueless management. No plans or strategies beyond the next month. Jobs are precarious and not sustainable for the long term.

    Conseils à la direction

    a) Hire a CEO to manage the company - use the owner as a visionary only; b) Make use of the advice and input of specialists; c) create a long-term strategy and plan the execution; d) management has to enable employees and provide them with the tools and input to do their work.

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-09-06
  4. Utile (7)

    « Low Comp, Unrealistic Expectations, No Work Life Balance, No Support »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Commercial Director à London, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting Office Spaces with games rooms and beer tap training of new and existing staff is prioritized.

    Inconvénients

    Under market comp - They don't tell you about paying them back 15k of Commission! Unrealistic Daily Expectations - Likely as they haven't updated sales policy since massive growth and do not understand new reality old boys club - most upper management have been with the company since day 1. they lack perspective and outside influence. Terrible benefits and only 2 weeks vacation for sales. No new sales... tools to help work through the day.

    Dérouler
    Info-Tech Research Group2019-09-04
  5. « Ideal work-life balance work environment. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great team, supportive environment, beautiful office space, varied opportunities for growth and progress. ITRG offers many work perks as well as mentorship opportunities and different paths for career growth.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes, lack of feasibility analysis performed before large-scale changes were made to the organization.

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-07-18
  6. « Account Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    The best company to work for. Management genuinely cares about training and development. They are willing to work with you to help you achieve your goals. They are very flexible and are open to accommodating your needs. The environment is fun and you learn something nee everyday. I love this company and I’m so proud to work here.

    Inconvénients

    8 am starts can be a bit challenging especially if you have a long commute

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep growing and implementing new tactics to help grow your team’s strengths. Joel the CEO has been great with spending time with everyone and letting us be apart of the bigger conversation around his ideas.

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-06-27
  7. « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice work environment for employees

    Inconvénients

    Nothing comes to my mind.

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-07-08

    Réponse de Info-Tech Research Group

    October 4, 2019Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review, we are so happy you had a positive experience.

  8. Utile (5)

    « Underpaid, bad benefits, with bad senior leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Consulting Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Not many. Liked most my colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    Culture, pay, benefits, and senior leadership are all bad

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-06-23
  9. « Great first job out of undergrad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Commercial Director à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great first job out of undergrad Ample opportunity to make good money immediately

    Inconvénients

    Limited trajectory as all mgmt is in early 40s Little/no horizontal communication among the various depts

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-05-11
  10. « London Research is a great opportunity for new liberal arts grads »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Analyst à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Info-Tech Research Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Research specialists that are hired right out of university have great learning and development opportunities. The London research department culture is very collaborative. My colleagues are very smart. The culture is fun -- lots of philosophy jokes, word play, and technology discussions. The company is mostly respectful of the work-life balance, especially in London research. Management is starting to more... seriously focus on leading and managing, and senior management is not micromanaging as much anymore.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The company is very sales-oriented. The Toronto office research department has been mismanaged resulting in extremely high turnover. Fast pace of change means that poorly performing initiatives are ended quickly, but also that good initiatives can also be ended. Many managers are not trained on how to manage effectively, but they are starting to train them on this. Compensation is good in London for new grads,... but hasn't kept up with rises in costs of living (i.e. rent) in Toronto.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue the new focus on training and developing research analysts. Continue to focus more on leading and directing, less on micromanaging.

    Info-Tech Research Group2019-05-11
167 avis trouvés