Avis de Engineer chez Insight | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Engineer chez Insight

Mis à jour le 14 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Insight CEO Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
26 évaluations
  1. « Good People but Frustrating Situations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein

    Avantages

    Smart people, lots of mentor-ship, work from home pretty much as much as you want.

    Inconvénients

    Client engagements seem to be poorly estimated and poorly defined leading to issues with definition of deliverables and timelines. The engineers and architects on all the teams I've been on have seemed very smart and capable but they are splitting time with other projects or dealing with client expectations which stifles the team. The organization structure is a little overly complicated. No office culture at... least in the New York Office

    Dérouler
    Insight2019-10-14

    Réponse de Insight

    October 14, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback in regards to some of the groups that you work with and we will share this feedback with the proper teams. We are happy to hear that the work-life balance and the training and mentor-ship that you have received is positive. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Réduire
  2. « The great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Plano, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great place for work and life balance in Insight.

    Inconvénients

    Need more team building activities.

    Insight2019-09-25

    Réponse de Insight

    September 30, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you believe Insight is a wonderful place to work and we couldn't agree more. The work life balance is also a great benefit to have. If you have any recommendations as to what you would like to see in regards to team building activities, please send your feedback to glassdoorfeedback@insight.com

    Réduire
  3. Utile (2)

    « We Should have more of this in the world »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Staff, Smart Team, Great Culture, tons of opportunity, doesn't feel like a company that is large. Happy to be a part of the team

    Inconvénients

    6 months in none so far

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Insight2019-09-13

    Réponse de Insight

    September 16, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Excellent review. Thank you for mentioning just some of Insight's benefits that it has to offer it's teammates and thanks for giving a 5 star review. We wish you continued success at Insight.

  4. Utile (2)

    « Great People, Great Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Cincinnati, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great clients. Awesome managers. All around great people. They invest in their people. Flexible hours. Many opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Medical benefits could be better (very high deductible), but they do try and accommodate for existing conditions upon hiring.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Insight2019-09-12

    Réponse de Insight

    September 16, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It's so great to hear that you have awesome and supportive managers and teammates that you work with. Insight truly has numerous opportunities such as community involvement, volunteer, and even job opportunities for its employees. Thank you for the 5 star review!

    Réduire
  5. « My Insight experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Insight has as solid a leadership team and culture as any company in this industry. Insight continually looks for ways to build on an excellent culture and and great benefits package for their teammates. The 'In It Together' foundation also is a great platform for teammates to support each other when unexpected challenges arise. Insight bought the company I was working for, I was able to keep my tenure.... This is a great place for team players to work.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As with all IT/Computer related companies, staying relevant in the industry is a top priority and that sometimes means going through reorganizations. This has not meant downsizing in the time I've been here, though, and does also present opportunity for individual advancement for team players.

    Insight2019-08-13

    Réponse de Insight

    August 19, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review. We couldn't agree more with you in that the leadership team at Insight are supportive and strategic in leading the company in the right direction. Thank you for highlighting Insight's 'In It Together' foundation as this is a wonderful opportunity for employees to give back to teammates who are in need or assistance. Insight does a great job at staying competitive and strategic in the marketplace and is always offering the most recent technologies to it's clients. Thank you for the feedback.

    Réduire
  6. « Great Place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Watertown, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    From the interview with Insight, I fell the team I am going to join will be great. I had interview with many different companies, I really hate company didn't ask you anything and just send link to you said finish those questions, after that no response over weeks and months. With insight, the people interview with me very friendly and the questions were very reasonable. They want to know how were you thinking... and how to deal with questions. Very good work and life balance. Company are very flexible, you can easy make the balance with your work and life. keep you learning. Company don't refuse you learn any part of technology, they like you to contribute open source community and support you to make some changes if you like to. Over all, it is a great company.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I don't have cons for insight.

    Insight2019-08-12

    Réponse de Insight

    August 12, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It's great to hear that you had a wonderful experience from the time of your first interview to the time you joined your team. We are happy to hear that you received great customer service. Thank you for your feedback.

  7. Utile (2)

    « Great for beginners, run away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineer à Chicago, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    work form home. decent benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Most teams are silos. Team members prefer to complain about other team members, no vision. Only come here if you want your career to end. Managers only want to maintain status quo. No incremental to go beyond your background. If you're just starting your IT career, can be ok for 1 - 2 years to gain experience.

    Conseils à la direction

    Managers are mostly paper pushers. Would great if you would at least try to motive their employees.

    Insight2019-08-17

    Réponse de Insight

    August 19, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We appreciate the feedback. The work/life balance and flexibility are just some of the positive benefits that Insight has to offer, so thanks for the recognizing that. It's important to note that Insight's teams and departments are not siloed. In fact, they work very closely with each other to achieve common goals and to complete tasks that are important to the business. If you would like to have further conversations with some of these issues, please send your feedback to glassdoorfeedback@insight.com

    Réduire
  8. « Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Network Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of different vendors and customers to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Can be overwhelming.

    Insight2019-07-19

    Réponse de Insight

    July 21, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the positive feedback in regards to the numerous amount of vendors that you are able to work with. If you are stressed at work or are feeling overwhelmed, please address these concerns with your manager to hopefully alleviate some of the stress you are encountering at work.

    Réduire
  9. « Not a bad company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Generally management is good and supportive. Yearly bonus and fair salaries.

    Inconvénients

    Because it's a lot of consulting and you are offsite, you generally don't get to know many of your coworkers.

    Insight2019-07-17

    Réponse de Insight

    July 21, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We are happy to hear that your management team is supportive and positive. We hope that you are able to make it into an office even though you work remote at times around the Holidays to feel apart of the team. Thank you again for your review.

  10. Utile (1)

    « Senior Network Engineer at Insight Enterprises »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Network Engineer à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Compensation is good for the workload.

    Inconvénients

    Little room to develop at current position.

    Insight2019-04-06

    Réponse de Insight

    April 8, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the 5 star review and for highlighting the competitive pay rates. Insight has many internal job opportunities so if you are interested in another position, please apply to those that you are interested in, or have some career development conversations with your manager to see if there is another opportunity for you within Insight.

    Réduire
48 avis trouvés