Avis sur Insight Global | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Insight Global

Mis à jour le Oct 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4397 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Insight Global CEO Bert Bean
Bert Bean
437 évaluations
  1. Utile (364)

    « Read Carefully »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - IT Recruiter à San Jose, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez Insight Global à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Challenging position so you learn to work efficiently. If you do well, you can make a lot of money

    Inconvénients

    Well basically it's pretty bad. This is not a "5 star review", the only reason I rated it 5 stars is because when I accepted the job, I didn't see the bad reviews so I thought this company was a good. Once I was about 8 months in and truly fed up with Insight Global, I looked at the 1 star reviews figuring I couldn't be the only one and people wrote pages and pages of true bad reviews on Insight Global. A person on... average quits every 1.5 weeks(we tracked it). Some of the account managers are pretty rude because they are doing so well and think they own the place but not all of them are rude. When you put in your two weeks, they let you go on the spot and I didn't get my two weeks pay, even though in the agreement that I signed said I would receive 2 weeks severance pay. They sell you on the fact that you get a 10k bump in pay after 6 months which is BS because once you turn salary you make less because you can't work overtime anymore(well you do work way over 8 hours but you just don't get paid more for it). You really do feel like a number here. The company itself makes a TON of money every single week yet we had to pay for our own Christmas and boat party. One Sales Manager in particular is bad and he makes a lot of people feel very uncomfortable, including myself. All in all, I would not make this your first choice. After this go to the lowest reviews, If you notice, a lot of the positive reviews are one to two sentences long and the lowest reviews are paragraphs long. If so many people actually raved about this company like they( college recruiters and upper management) say they do, it should show in the reviews. I really have no problem with hard work and long hours. It's how they treat people that I don't like. Health plans are pretty bad and they only match up to $250 dollars for your 401K. $250 is 2 grocery trips..

    Dérouler
    Insight Global2018-01-30
  2. « Awesome team and perfectly fitting opportunities! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Junior Data Scientist à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Insight Global à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They have a really solid network of clients. I got a direct hire from through them, process took start-to-end about 3 weeks. Recruiters and account managers are super nice as well as very helpful.

    Inconvénients

    No cons. Everything was super smooth.

    Conseils à la direction

    I never heard of IG prior to the recruiter reached out to me. I would advice on bit more marketing and PR for having such an awesome team

    Insight Global2019-10-11
  3. « Good Opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Insight Global à temps plein

    Avantages

    -Great people to work with

    Inconvénients

    -my commute was really long

    Insight Global2019-10-09
  4. « Excellent Hiring Process »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cloud Architect à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight Global à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Love the professional and hard work the team executed for my hiring process

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons at this time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great work!

    Insight Global2019-10-08
  5. « Good Company - Young Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Recruiter à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Insight Global à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Insight Globals' culture was great, everyone was super young.

    Inconvénients

    Didn't care about recruiters only account managers.

    Insight Global2019-10-15
  6. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight Global à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture and love going in everyday

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the job can be a bit redundant

    Insight Global2019-09-30
  7. « Insight Global Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Professional Recruiter à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight Global à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Culture (The people here are absolutely incredible) - Competitive Base Salary - Uncapped Commissions - Leadership really cares about evolving you as a professional as well as personal - You meet your best friends in the world here

    Inconvénients

    - If you do not want to work hard you will get behind - It is a tough job and there is a serious grind -If you do not love competition this is probably not the role for you

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't under-appreciate what the professional recruiter does on a daily basis that goes unnoticed. I know we are a sales focused/dominated work culture, but the pro sells from the chair and helps out in more ways than people notice. I think the professional recruiter role at Insight Global is awesome, but I do think pro's get undervalued.

    Insight Global2019-09-30
  8. Utile (2)

    « Great place to start out of college! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruiter à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Insight Global à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You learn a lot! You learn how to cold call become and young professional. It is a great first job out of college! They hold your hand every step of the way to help you succeed. Everyone in the office is straight out of college as well so you make friends easy and everyone is nice.

    Inconvénients

    I worked at Insight for almost and year and here is my honest opinion. NO work life balance at all. You are chained to your desk from 7:30am-5pm. You get 1 hour for lunch and not a minute more. Very immature work environment. Its like a grad school for greek life. The turnover is unbelievable, they probably have the highest turnover rate among big companies in the country. You will sit at you desk for 9 hours and... make call after after call. Dont let the corporate recruiter sell you on the happy hours and client meetings at baseball games etc. You are lucky if you get to do that kind of stuff once every two weeks as a recruiter. It is an absolute GRIND day in and day out. If you put in the work for 8 months to a year you will get promoted and depending on your territory you have the ability to make really good money but it is far and few between. If you are looking for a good stepping stone I recommend working here. I would say the average insight Global employee last less than a year before moving onto there next opportunity. They promise you the world but it is not what they say it is! Happy Staffing ;)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    The management at Insight Global is really good. They help you in anyway possible and will always give you good feedback!

    Insight Global2019-10-11
  9. « Revenue Specialist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Revenue Specialist à Atlanta, GA
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight Global à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Fun environment, young teams, and great culture

    Inconvénients

    401k match is insultingly low

    Insight Global2019-10-14
  10. « Insight Global is the place to work!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight Global à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have worked with IG for the past 4 months now and I truly do not have enough great things to say about the company. For starters, the company culture is like nothing that I have ever experienced before. No matter what level you are at, or how long you have been here, everyone matters and we all take care of each other! There is so much opportunity to grow with in the company, especially in leadership. I would... recommend this company to anyone that truly wants to stay and build a career.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The only "con" that I could say is that the hours can be long. With that being said, you do not even notice the hours if it is something you truly love. It is definitely a place that expects hard work, but the outcome is so rewarding.

    Conseils à la direction

    I do not have any advice for management. Keep doing great!

    Insight Global2019-09-27
4397 avis trouvés