Avis de Inside Sales chez Insight | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Inside Sales chez Insight

Mis à jour le Sep 3, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

21 avis trouvés

2.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
59%
Approuvent le PDG
Insight CEO Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
10 évaluations
  1. « Decent job and pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative à Tempe, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Insight à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good opportunities for advancement. Nice office.

    Inconvénients

    Management is sometimes out of touch with what is going on.

    Conseils à la direction

    listen to your people, they can help you learn what is actually going onl

    Insight2019-09-03

    Réponse de Insight

    September 5, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review. There are many opportunities for advancement at Insight and it's great to hear that you have been able to benefit from this wonderful opportunity. We appreciate the feedback.

  2. Utile (2)

    « Federal Specific Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Chantilly, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They have a lot teams to support sales from engineering and do have some pretty cool capabilities.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is rarely correct. Always fixed but need to monitor commissions closely. No idea what they are doing in federal. They think you can slap a new name on commercial ideas and it should take off in federal. Constantly moving backwards in compensation as compared to federal competitors.

    Conseils à la direction

    Federal is a completely different ball game. Stop applying company wide policies that make your federal business un-competitive. Try listening to what your employees are saying instead of driving out those who speak up.

    Insight2019-05-06

    Réponse de Insight

    May 10, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working at Insight, and value how amazing our engineering capabilities are as well as how amazing our sales support teams are. We also really appreciate you providing the feedback around pay, this is not feedback we’ve heard before as we are very successful in ensuring everyone is paid correctly. Please email glassdoorfeedback@insight.com so that we can get this correct for you.

    Réduire
  3. Utile (3)

    « Stepping Stone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Account Manager à Conway, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great experience selling for Technologies top companies.

    Inconvénients

    Low base, no accelerators like other technology sales jobs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work hard to lay the foundation to get your reps paid well. Your competing with HPE/Cisco/Google etc. 20% + of reps should be killing it with Spiffs but you guys sit on your hands and don't provide the foundation needed.

    Insight2019-04-10

    Réponse de Insight

    April 15, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy selling the different technologies to many top-rated companies. This experience will allow you to not only become an expert in selling the technology, but also allows you to develop strong working relationships with those other companies. In regards to the base expectations, please have those conversations with your manager or reach out to your HR Business Partner to help you better understand the pay structure and expectations.

    Réduire
  4. « Inside Sales Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Conway, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good employees work there. Great committees and groups to get involved with.

    Inconvénients

    Quota to book ratio assigned

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Insight2018-07-22

    Réponse de Insight

    July 23, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoy working with your teams and that you are participating in the many different committees/ groups that Insight offers.

  5. Utile (6)

    « Insight Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Inside Sales à Austin, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Insight à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great coworkers that help you more then Management

    Inconvénients

    Lack of assistance from management and excuses made from Management when your asking for help.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire within the company to get the right help for the position and please listen to your employees with issues instead of lying and making false accusations to find reason for performance.

    Insight2018-06-29

    Réponse de Insight

    July 9, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you worked with such great and talented people at Insight. And thank you for the honest feedback to management. If you would like to have further conversations, please email glassdoorfeedback@insight.com.

  6. Utile (4)

    « an OK job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Montréal, QC

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice people to work with, lots of fun activities and social initiatives, great environment for newly grad's.

    Inconvénients

    Old fashion management style, they're unable to "think outside the box" and not welcoming those who do so.

    Insight2017-10-11
  7. Utile (7)

    « Insight »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Conway, AR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting insight into the IT reselling industry

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, small portfolio, slow processes for orders

    Conseils à la direction

    Open portfolio & uncap commission

    Insight2017-10-10
  8. Utile (3)

    « Inside Sales Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Conway, AR

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic work culture. Very fun, young, modern, and always training you on the latest and greatest enterprise technology. The people and most managers are really great & are willing to help you succeed as best they can.

    Inconvénients

    As an I.T. reseller people expect to be able to purchase all manufacturers through you. This site in Conway has a unique contract with HPE so you don't get credit for anything you sell that is a direct competitor (Dell, Lenovo, Cisco, etc.). As a new employee in June 2016 I was expected to be ramped up to a big time seller in a year, which is very difficult when you are given all white space accounts and have a... limit as to what you can sell.

    Dérouler
    Insight2017-06-13

    Réponse de Insight

    June 29, 2017Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for recognizing our great culture and teammates. As you mentioned, we want you to succeed in all aspects at Insight. Can you email us at glassdoorfeedback@insight.com and see how we can adjust your workload accordingly?We appreciate your feedback.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Inside Sales Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent starting pay right out of college.

    Inconvénients

    No room for growth. They want to keep you as an inside sales rep.

    Insight2017-05-19

    Réponse de Insight

    June 8, 2017Talent Acquisition Leader

    We appreciate your review and would definitely like to discuss more areas for you to grow. Have you discussed options with your manager or HRBP? If not, it's a great time to see opportunities. Thank you for the feedback.

  10. Utile (5)

    « Inside Sales Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Manager à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Company Values, and they actually endeavor to live up to them.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits package is not competitive, at least not in the Austin Market.

    Insight2017-02-01

    Réponse de Insight

    February 2, 2017Talent Acquisition Leader

    We love hearing you love the Insight values of Hunger, Heart and Harmony. We have built a very strong culture at Insight and proud to hear you experiencing it in Austin. For benefits, we recently enhanced our 401k package plus our health insurance options. If there is something we should look into or add, we want definitely to know. Please reach out to your HRBP or email us at glassdoorfeedback@insight.com. Thank you for the review and wish you continued success!

    Réduire
21 avis trouvés