Avis de Inside Sales Representative chez Insight | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Inside Sales Representative chez Insight

Mis à jour le 3 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
38%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Insight CEO Kenneth T. Lamneck
Kenneth T. Lamneck
4 évaluations
  1. « Decent job and pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales Representative à Tempe, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Insight à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good opportunities for advancement. Nice office.

    Inconvénients

    Management is sometimes out of touch with what is going on.

    Continuer à lire
    Insight2019-09-03

    Réponse de Insight

    September 5, 2019Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review. There are many opportunities for advancement at Insight and it's great to hear that you have been able to benefit from this wonderful opportunity. We appreciate the feedback.

    Continuer à lire
  2. Utile (2)

    « Federal Specific Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Chantilly, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They have a lot teams to support sales from engineering and do have some pretty cool capabilities.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is rarely correct. Always fixed but need to monitor commissions closely. No idea what they are doing in federal. They think you can slap a new name on commercial ideas and it should take off in federal. Constantly moving backwards in compensation as compared to federal competitors.

    Continuer à lire
    Insight2019-05-06

    Réponse de Insight

    May 10, 2019Recruiting Manager

    We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working at Insight, and value how amazing our engineering capabilities are as well as how amazing our sales support teams are. We also really appreciate you providing the feedback around pay, this is not feedback we’ve heard before as we are very successful in ensuring everyone is paid correctly. Please email glassdoorfeedback@insight.com so that we can get this correct for you.

    Continuer à lire
  3. « Inside Sales Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Conway, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good employees work there. Great committees and groups to get involved with.

    Inconvénients

    Quota to book ratio assigned

    Continuer à lire
    Insight2018-07-22

    Réponse de Insight

    July 23, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoy working with your teams and that you are participating in the many different committees/ groups that Insight offers.

    Continuer à lire
  4. Utile (4)

    « an OK job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Montréal, QC

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice people to work with, lots of fun activities and social initiatives, great environment for newly grad's.

    Inconvénients

    Old fashion management style, they're unable to "think outside the box" and not welcoming those who do so.

    Insight2017-10-11
  5. Utile (7)

    « Insight »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Conway, AR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Interesting insight into the IT reselling industry

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, small portfolio, slow processes for orders

    Continuer à lire
    Insight2017-10-10
  6. Utile (3)

    « Inside Sales Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Conway, AR

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fantastic work culture. Very fun, young, modern, and always training you on the latest and greatest enterprise technology. The people and most managers are really great & are willing to help you succeed as best they can.

    Inconvénients

    As an I.T. reseller people expect to be able to purchase all manufacturers through you. This site in Conway has a unique contract with HPE so you don't get credit for anything you sell that is a direct competitor (Dell, Lenovo, Cisco, etc.). As a new employee in June 2016 I was expected to be ramped up to a big time seller in a year, which is very difficult when you are given all white space accounts and have a limit as to what you can sell.

    Insight2017-06-13

    Réponse de Insight

    June 29, 2017Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for recognizing our great culture and teammates. As you mentioned, we want you to succeed in all aspects at Insight. Can you email us at glassdoorfeedback@insight.com and see how we can adjust your workload accordingly?We appreciate your feedback.

    Continuer à lire
  7. « Great culture and team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good start for career in IT. Good culture. Good people.

    Inconvénients

    No career advancement. Bad management. Low pay. No focus. No flex time.

    Continuer à lire
    Insight2016-10-07

    Réponse de Insight

    October 27, 2016Talent Acquisition Leader

    We appreciate your feedback. It sounds like your experience could be improved and we would like to help with that. We need all teammates' active participation in making Insight a great place to work. Please connect with your HR Business Partner so we can improve your specific concerns.

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (3)

    « Inside Sales Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Conway, AR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to make money and work with people who are passionate about helping others

    Inconvénients

    My role does require you to step out of the box and call prospects.

    Continuer à lire
    Insight2016-08-12

    Réponse de Insight

    August 23, 2016Talent Acquisition Leader

    Wow! Happy to hear you work with passionate teammates and love our culture of Hunger, Heart and Harmony! We hope you are making amazing connections in Conway. Thank you for all that you do!

    Continuer à lire
  9. Utile (4)

    « Great First Time Job Not Long Term Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Representative à Tempe, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Insight à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice clean comfortable environment. I have a good manager that has our backs. Extensive training on products and services. Partners are available on-site to help with products and pricing.

    Inconvénients

    The comp plan is terrible, they make it very difficult to make any measurable commission.

    Continuer à lire
    Insight2015-08-14
9 avis trouvés