Avis sur Investigo | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Investigo

Mis à jour le sept. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

174 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
92%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Investigo CEO Nick Baxter (no image)
Nick Baxter
89 évaluations
  1. « A business that listens... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Investigo à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    After working for a corporate agency that felt like school with their approach, I could recommend Investigo enough. You are respected in your space and given the opportunity to truly prove yourself. - Great sales working culture - Always listened to by senior management - Treated like an adult - Flexible working culture - Good incentives - Commission structure clear and motivates to perform well -... Incredibly talented consultants in the business - makes you strive to become better. - No rigorous KPI's, but more tailored to each consultant - Clear career path - Exciting growth at Investigo

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Promotional targets are the same across the whole business. Each sector recruit very different levels and can daunting getting to the target.

    Conseils à la direction

    - Keep listening to the staff and do not lose the 'Investigo culture' as we grow!

    Investigo2019-09-17
  2. « Better than a lot of recruitment agencies »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Investigo à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    - big enough to make an impact, but small enough to be agile - you're given freedom to do most things the way you want but they do have to conform to Investigo standards (so this is a positive and negative as you can't be too radical in the way you want to manage your desk) - if you are a top performer, you will be looked after and the most ambitious have full control over their career - a lot of the people... are very good (at what they do and as people) - ambitious company that has grown, and continues to do so (they are profitable, give people a chance to settle in before billing and can offer career progression - for some, but not everyone) New parts of the business show real innovation.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As with a lot of recruitment agencies, internal promotion seems to be dictated by billing numbers. So some of the seniors in the business don't actually make great managers / ADs / Directors / even board members, but have managed to get to those positions because success is seen as billing a lot Working hours are 8:30-6pm with very little actual flexibility. I hardly heard of people using the flexi hours.... Pay reviews and career reviews were handled well by some leaders but were non-existent in other areas (not even a pay increase inline with inflation!). Some parts of the culture were toxic so you better have thick-skin and know how to run your own desk. Training for grads / 1st jobbers was poor. You are expected to self-manage on the whole, so if you are green and need a lot of professional development, you'd be better off going to one of the larger agencies first, then considering Investigo after a few years. The perks are poor. If you bill over £200k, you will do fine but if you don't there is very little in the way of additional benefits.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve the culture at the top. Identify management that needs more thorough management training. Improve benefits and consider changing work hours.

    Investigo2019-09-05
  3. Utile (3)

    « Great company that's really going places »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Investigo à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good brand in the market, very senior relationships with a number of well known brands. Love the culture and feel of the organisation, grown-up but fun.

    Inconvénients

    Not really a con, but perhaps more of a heads up to people thinking of joining here. Realistically you've got to be billing over £200,000 to make the commission structure work, but that's what they only hire strong recruiters and put them in good markets. if you're not prepared to work hard to make it, don't bother coming here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep going

    Investigo2019-07-29
  4. Utile (1)

    « Annual Summer Conference »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Investigo à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - The Investigo diary is full on great events from Charity days, through to family days and many more, but The Grove is definitely one of the highlights throughout the year! - The day time was very fun with sports day style games including sumo wrestling suits which provided lots of laughs - Great to get involved with the regions and meet other people in the business by having them on your team - We had the pool... area booked out with a DJ playing for the rest of the afternoon making it feel like an Ibiza style event - We are generally very lucky to be able to stay overnight at a venue like The Grove and make full use of the spa the next day for free!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Often the excitement throughout the day means that people don't stay on their table for the 3 course dinner, so it might be nice to have a more relaxed dinner scenario No Cons though - this is a fantastic day and night

    Investigo2019-07-10
  5. « 7 weeks in, thoughts so far... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Delivery Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Investigo à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture is brilliant, everyone is treated with respect regardless of seniority. Employees best interests genuinely seem to be at the heart of most decisions. Summer conference was unbelievable, a fantastic perk and also a big motivator to do well and achieve great things with this company.

    Inconvénients

    Induction day felt a little disjointed but that feedback has been given internally already.

    Conseils à la direction

    Naturally focus on retaining your culture as the business continues to exceed all growth targets

    Investigo2019-07-09
  6. « Great company to work for. Best summer conference ever! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultnant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Investigo à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Investigo is a great place to work, with a very high bar on talent. Compared to other agencies I have worked for, the quality of the people here is exceptional. There is also a genuinely fantastic culture, full of really nice, hard working individuals who clearly love working here. As well as quarterly high-achievers trips, Investigo treats all its employees to an annual Summer Conference at the Grove. The day... includes team building activities (which are actually loads of fun), 5* accommodation, breakfast, all you can eat lunch (honestly the best lunch you could ever imagine with the most amazing food of all different cuisines), drinks and a 3 course dinner and magician. This year we also had a pool party, with exclusive access to the pool and even unicorn inflatables :-) Then dancing into the early hours with a DJ and photobooth. The Grove is an absolutely amazing venue, it is so luxurious and you can use the Spa whilst you are there too. Honestly it is pretty amazing that Investigo pay for everyone to enjoy it every year. As well as seeing how well Investigo is doing as a business, it was great to hear from the charity we support, Ability People. It's great to be part of a business that is giving back. Personally as a returning mum I have found Investigo really supportive this year. They are pretty flexible and you are given a lot of autonomy. It's an exciting time to join, with phenomenal growth including expanding internationally, but also being small enough where you can really own your certain market. Investigo have an experienced hire model, but they do also recruit people looking for a career change, and trainee consultants (around 80/20). I would definitely recommend working here. Thank you Investigo :)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    To be honest none really

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing and keep communications open

    Investigo2019-07-09
  7. « Great business, drive, ambition and clarity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Investigo à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Surrounded by top performers, strong focus on charity, good at developing peoples careers. Strong leadership.

    Inconvénients

    I don't feel there are any significant negatives about this business.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep driving forwards whilst also ensuring clear and concise communication to the wider business.

    Investigo2019-07-08
  8. « Great company with social culture and career progression prospects »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Investigo à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    With Investigo's open desk policy, the company is highly transparent across the whole business and with Senior Board members. Investigo are great at rewarding hard working staff who deserve recognition with their quarterly high achievers trip abroad. Fun social culture, quarterly internal whole company events allow employees to interact outside of their initial teams. A big charity focus with multiple... fundraising events organised throughout the year for all employees to participate in, which are not only so much fun but also contribute to a great cause. The support teams are fantastic in providing timely, quality support to the consultants as and when required. Fantastic marketing team who go out of their way to support consultant requests. They organise regular networking events and insights from industry experts for clients to the highest quality. Management team will provide great support in developing employees skills.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Hard to say! Although there are already a number of senior women in the business, it would be awesome to see even more senior women in the company.

    Conseils à la direction

    As the company grows, be mindful about maintaining the great culture and the open, transparent working environment.

    Investigo2019-07-04
  9. « Great experience over 4 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Investigo à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Clear and transparent financial targets and rewards - High quality non-financial rewards including 5* international trips - High quality CEO - Arguably the best offices of any recruitment firm in London

    Inconvénients

    - Could have moved quicker / been more nimble for a mid-size firm - decisions were sometimes overly slow - Increased focus on KPIs - Usual challenges of any small-mid size business with aggressive growth targets and external ownership -

    Conseils à la direction

    As the company continues to grow quickly in terms of headcount and revenue, management must take care to maintain the high-performance culture and reward for talent which has brought it its strong success to date.

    Investigo2019-06-09
  10. Utile (1)

    « My thoughts so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Strategy Recruitment Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Investigo à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I have spent the last 3 years in recruitment, working for a classic "boiler room" rec firm and I was internally referred by an ex colleague. What attracted me to Investigo firstly was the interview process. The questioning was professional and really tailored around my motivations and career goals. We worked out together how Investigo would be able to develop me as a recruiter and so far the support they've given... me is excellent. I met with 3 senior members initially, which was then followed by a social to meet the wider group and a tour of the sales floor. For me this was a great initial indication of their commitment to hiring the best consultants. Also no other company I interviewed with did this, it's a nice touch. It is a totally grown up environment, you are treated like business owners just guided and advised rather than micromanaged. I've been invited to 5 training classes along with 3 team events all within the initial 4 weeks. The Directors and managers I work with are complete experts in their field. In the first week I learnt more from my manager than I did in 3 years at my old firm. So far it's the best career move I've ever made.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I honestly can't think of one.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing more of the same thing.

    Investigo2019-04-12

    Réponse de Investigo

    June 3, 2019Senior Marketing Executive

    Fantastic to hear that your move to Investigo has been successful. It sounds a lot like you have found a place from which to grow and develop your career and we hope you do so with us. Always great to get an insight into the interview process from an interviewees point of view and ...

    Dérouler
174 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer