Avis sur Invision | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Invision

Mis à jour le 9 déc. 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

20 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Steve Marshall
14 évaluations
  1. Utile (4)

    "Invision Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Invision à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Interesting product; generally nice people to work with; salary level and working conditions were good; individuals who left the firm did very well as a result of their experience at the firm.

    Inconvénients

    Career path and opportunities for many individuals was not good; some management changes did not pan out and the firm suffered as a result.

    Conseils à la direction

    None, on August 1, 2016 the firm was sold to another company (Mediaocean LLC). Subsequently, many of the individuals from Invision were terminated.

    Invision2016-12-09
  2. Utile (1)

    "It was good..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer/Team Lead à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Invision à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very interesting projects and great team In the past.

    Inconvénients

    After company was sold it became ... boring

    Invision2016-11-02
  3. Utile (5)

    "QA Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst à Duluth, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Invision à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free Breakfast on Wednesday. (prior to the buy out by Mediaocean)

    Inconvénients

    Mediaocean bought Invision June 30, 2016. By Aug 17, 2016, 30% of Invision employees were laid off.

    Invision2016-08-22
  4. Utile (1)

    "Review of Invision Inc."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Invision à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Flexible working schedule. Good benefits.

      Inconvénients

      Limited upward mobility. Too much re-org of personnel.

      Conseils à la direction

      Continue to foster a small-company feel and team work.

      Invision2016-09-14
    • Utile (1)

      "Poor management"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Invision à temps plein

      Avantages

      It was a good company to work for, coworkers can be very good professionals for the most part and they have the spirit and will to take the company to a successful level. The problem is management, and their behavior and way of management comes from their leaders at the company.

      Inconvénients

      Working at Invision is very political, and it is WHO you know...not necessarily WHAT you know. Operating efficiency, training and development ranked at the bottom of every internal survey. Management lets outside companies tell them how to run their inner workings and business. Overall, bad leadership. Training and opportunity to advance are very poor.

      Conseils à la direction

      Upper management should engage more and recognize the hard work employees.

      Invision2016-09-15
    • Utile (1)

      "Great company to work for"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - QA Analyst à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Invision à

      Avantages

      Good atmosphere, highly professional people, life-work balance, decent benefits.

      Inconvénients

      Not enough opportunities to grow. Some major decision making mistakes are made.

      Conseils à la direction

      Not enough opportunities to grow.

      Invision2016-07-28
    • "Good Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Invision à plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Invision has a good work culture. Allows flex hours and employee development. I had a good experience

        Inconvénients

        I cannot state any cons of working at Invision. Overall, it was a good company and good experience.

        Conseils à la direction

        Continue to maintain the excellent culture

        Invision2015-11-20
      • "I am glad I joined INVISION"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Invision à

        Avantages

        When I think of INVISION, I think of the people who work here. They are hardworking, smart, passionate, and sincere. My coworkers including our managers, want to do well, individually and collectively. They ask questions, and collaborate to help us focus our resources appropriately. It's a good group! Management listens to concerns, and especially in recent months has been transparent about business plans or challenges....

        Dérouler

        Inconvénients

        Some roles do require long hours and hard work. Fortunately, most of us enjoy what we do for a living. Hopefully, the effort will pay off for everyone at INVISION.

        Conseils à la direction

        Resist the urge to take on too many projects or initiatives at once, so the focus can be clear and there are enough resources.

        Invision2015-11-17
      • Utile (3)

        "Volatile and reactive"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Invision à temps plein

        Avantages

        fast paced environment with a scope of innovation within the media ad-sales industry. Driven and talented team.

        Inconvénients

        it is a highly volatile company with a high degree of dependence on short term revenue. Critical product knowledge is siloed.Has a rather poor onboarding process and serious lack of knowledge share. There is a lot of talk about collaboration but much less in action.General attitude in the company is reactive rather than proactive. Much of it can be blamed on overworked employees that are spread thin between numerous initiatives.

        Invision2015-10-21
      • "Dynamic ad tech company in a changing media landscape"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Invision à temps plein

        Avantages

        An exciting time to be part of the ad tech industry-this company is part of a lot of that change and has products in the market and in development that will help drive the TV ad ops business into the future. Very accommodating/flexible work schedules, unlimited time off and fun office activities that help us get to know colleagues better.

        Inconvénients

        As part of a small company there is a lot of room for motivated individuals to get involved on cross-team projects and help out-you need to be able/willing to multi-task. Resources are limited but that's to be expected at a small firm-your role is what you make of it.

        Conseils à la direction

        Keep communicating with staff on product vision and direction of the industry-there are a lot of great minds & ideas here!

        Invision2015-09-23
      20 avis trouvés