Avis sur Invoca | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur Invoca

Mis à jour le 5 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

66 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Invoca CEO Gregg Johnson
Gregg Johnson
30 évaluations
  1. « It's all here: Amazing Product, Amazing Leadership, Amazing People!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Marketing Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Invoca à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This is perhaps the best culture I've ever worked in. Everyone is happy to be here, raves about the leadership and cares deeply about the success of the company.

    Inconvénients

    The company is doing well and growing quickly so there are a few minor growing pains which is to be expected.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Invoca2019-09-05
  2. « Emphasis on people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Onboarding Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Invoca à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Invoca is all about people and the team. The onboarding process was made so easy and it was so well organized. The productis very complex but extremely exciting.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of now.

    Invoca2019-09-06
  3. « Opportunity to Grow Alongside Amazing People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Invoca à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Invoca is a company that attracts great people. And that's hard to find. I've had tech jobs where the egos and workaholic mentalities take over and create a cycle of stress. That doesn't fly at Invoca! - I've been given many growth opportunities, and have put more on my resume in six months than I did in the two years previous. But, I don't feel overwhelmed, and I can be very open with my team if I need to... pass on a project or need a deadline extension. - I work out of the SF office, and it's the perfect opposite of so many jobs here in the city. I don't have to put in crazy hours like so many of my peers at other tech companies, and there isn't that environment of fire-drilling. It's a great place to work for someone looking to come in to a positive workplace, do work they care about, and still get to go home and have a life. - Invoca is currently making employee feedback and needs a huge priority. By hiring a new VP of People and Culture, and providing resources to that whole team, positive changes are already being made.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - I am in a remote office (SF), but still feel connected to my team. I do know that isn't always the case for every remote employee at the company. I know things are in the works to improve that. - This may be a con for some job-searchers: I you're looking for a flashy Silicon Valley company with unlimited free breakfast/lunch/dinner/happy hours/massages/personal trainers/sleeping pods — Invoca isn't that. We do... have a great snack selection, and a constant supply of the infamous La Croix that techies can't seem to go without, but the company doesn't spend frivolously.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on the trajectory you are on. Listening to employees, pushing us to grow, and moving this company constantly forward. That said, I wouldn't get too caught up in the nitty gritty. I'd rather see the entire company continue to grow that us get stuck on trying to solve for too many problems at once. And finally, keep being honest and vulnerable with us. We love seeing that our leaders are human too.

    Invoca2019-05-16

    Réponse de Invoca

    June 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Director

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! We value transparency at Invoca and this feedback to management and to candidates is very powerful. As you said, employee feedback is a huge priority and we appreciate the time and effort you obviously took in writing this.

  4. Utile (1)

    « Proud to be an Invocan »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Invoca à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    • Genuinely great people—I love my coworkers. They are hardworking, driven, and always willing to collaborate or help out • Excellent benefits and competitive compensation, including bonuses • Industry leading software • Well-supported by my manager and other company leaders • Beautiful office space in the heart of Santa Barbara

    Inconvénients

    • Open office floor plan can be somewhat disruptive and distracting • Priorities shift regularly

    Conseils à la direction

    Prioritize diversity and inclusion by incorporating it into our strategy and vision for the future.

    Invoca2019-04-23

    Réponse de Invoca

    April 29, 2019Talent Acquisition Director

    We do have genuinely great people at Invoca! Thank you for your feedback on prioritizing our diversity and inclusion. It is important and we need to weave it into the fabric of our culture at all levels. Thank you for the input!

  5. « Not great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Invoca à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It’s a fun environment for an entry level employee and they do preach collaboration and culture as important aspects of the company.

    Inconvénients

    Benefits aren’t great, and the pay is far below average for the role and area. They basically try and brainwash you with culture adds and small start up perks that at this point are common at almost every company. Also they act like their technology is saving the world and they are making it a better place. It’s call center analytics. Nothing ground breaking. Also the interview process was pretty rigorous for a job... that isn’t that complicated.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    By lowballing your employees/candidates you eliminate the top talent so anyone who takes a position is quickly looking to move and any worth anything doesn’t sign the offer letter. Pay your employees market value and if that means cutting “culture add expenditures” then that’s fine. In the end the talent pool will increase in quality and the company will do better

    Invoca2019-05-02

    Réponse de Invoca

    May 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Director

    At Invoca, we believe it’s critical to be a collaborative, respectful workplace where all team members can thrive. We work closely with an industry standard salary benchmarking company to ensure that compensation is competitive for companies of our size, revenue, and geography for ...

    Dérouler
  6. Utile (3)

    « A True Gem »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Invoca à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I've worked at a variety of tech companies and agencies and I have to say that Invoca is a special place. We do our best work, trust each other, and everyone understands and is working collectively toward the company goals. But above all, employees feel supported by their peers, managers, and the leadership team. This means we can push ourselves without being fearful, speak up or stay quiet without being judged..., and celebrate our successes with pure joy and appreciation for each other. It's unique for a high performing software company to have this kind of culture and while it has always been part of Invoca's DNA in some way, it has definitely flourished under the leadership of our CEO, Gregg Johnson.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We are growing and expanding in Denver and SF, so there's still work to do to ensure these other offices are on the same "level" as HQ in Santa Barbara.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep being transparent with employees about strategic priorities and company performance. Continue the focus on people and strengthening the unique culture we have.

    Invoca2019-03-20

    Réponse de Invoca

    April 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Director

    Invoca is a special place! We're working hard to make sure we continue that as we grow. We're also working to make sure that we have this same environment in our other offices. It's definitely a big focus of our discussions on growth in other areas. Thank you!

  7. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Development Representative à Santa Barbara, CA

    Je travaille chez Invoca à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Lots of autonomy -Good management, very available to help, but also grants a lot of independence in our day-to-day -Outstanding culture- frequent and fun team activities -High incentive to achieve and overachieve quota

    Inconvénients

    As with any sales position, high stress/ pressure at times to achieve quota

    Invoca2019-03-19
  8. Utile (3)

    « Significant room for improvement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Invoca à

    Avantages

    1. Most people are friendly. 2. Good vibe in the Santa Barbara office (HQ). 3. Folks on my team: super nice and always willing to help each other out.

    Inconvénients

    1. The biggest negative is compensation. It is very uncompetitive, well below the market rate and continues to remain the same. Ongoing comp adjustment discussions were shockingly based on national (average) level data and not including the local area of employment i.e w/o any consideration for the cost of living. 2. Poor cross-team collaboration. Eng and Prod don't respect any other departments. Lack of processes... and little to no effort to solve this problem. 3. Life is extremely tough if you are not in the HQ. You will be stuck forever waiting on other people to respond. 4. Understaffed for the volume of work coming your way. Expect to work regularly over the weekends. 5. Fire drill situation every now and then. Something always seems to be on fire. This is not sustainable for the company. 6. Company culture is non-existent outside HQ. 7. Lack of proper documentation. You are often lost with nowhere to go. 8. Limited growth prospects if you are not in SB (HQ). 9. Ironically, limited (namesake) presence in SF where most major MarTech companies have offices and there is good availability of talent.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Invoca needs to rethink and start acting like a more mature company. With the cons listed above, the only way out seems to be an acquisition. The product isn't built to scale. Other departments have to do unnecessary grunt work because of this reason. Engineering problems should be solved by engineers. The aim should be to focus on the core value proposition and standardize the product rather than customizing each... deployment for customers which is not scalable at all. There should either be a genuine investment made in offices outside SB or they should be closed. There is so much high quality talent available, but the pay scale at Invoca is way too low to attract and retain people.

    Dérouler
    Invoca2019-04-07

    Réponse de Invoca

    June 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Director

    Thank you for the detailed feedback. We have been actively reading our Glassdoor reviews and bi-weekly Peakon surveys. We work closely with an industry standard salary benchmarking company to ensure that compensation is competitive for companies of our size, revenue, and geography ...

    Dérouler
  9. Utile (1)

    « Best place I have ever worked! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Engineering à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Invoca à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Extremely supportive, collaborative and knowledgable team. No brilliant jerks. An amazing place to learn and do your best work.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is competitive, but could be better

    Invoca2019-03-22
  10. Utile (3)

    « Great People, Awesome Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SDR à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Invoca à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    fun & challenging lots of professional growth- they invest a lot of time and resources into their employees company culture is outstanding- every person ive met so far is fun to be around, and brings something unique to the table management clearly knows how to build successful teams product is extremely innovative AND reliable 100% uptime lots of freedom- no one breathing down your neck telling you what... to do frequent parties, happy hours, team events/trips, etc. dog friendly office is always a plus being able to sit or stand at our desks

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    sharp learning curve- in onboarding there's a lot of content to learn, definitely more than the average company

    Invoca2019-03-14
66 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer