Avis de Associate chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Associate chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

354 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
69%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
150 évaluations
  1. "Reliable work, got the hours needed"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Associate à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, high pay for bar work, good social aspect

    Inconvénients

    Hard to manage due to worker to management ratio Customers are often rude

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-27
  2. "Unfriendly bar management team , busy , friendly associates (York Postern Gate)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Associate à York, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Discounted meals are useful on the low wages

    Inconvénients

    No proper training ....just get on with it Staff room appallingly small , you are supposed to eat in the same place sweaty colleagues are changing clothes , male and female in this barely 2m2 little cubicle of a room. Management seemed to talk to me only when I had made mistakes Because of owner some members of staff have jumped on the anti-foreign bandwagon

    Conseils à la direction

    Embrace all people

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-09
  3. "Floor Associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar/Floor Associate à Birmingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent weekly pay and Flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Can be boring and less availability to work on the bar

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-22
  4. "Not bad"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Associate à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    decent environment for working in

    Inconvénients

    always closing, so get home late

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-21
  5. "Bar associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Associate 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good for overall development

    Inconvénients

    Easy to get stuck in the job

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-15
  6. "Not amazing but not the worst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Bar/Floor Associate 

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Can earn good bonuses and hours are flexible

      Inconvénients

      Not every pub I've worked in has been the same, its all down to management style and so some are worse than others

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-29
    • "If you fit the part then sure, if not AVOID"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Bar Associate 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good pay, frequent bonuses, 50% off meals

      Inconvénients

      Long shift hours, Very rude customers, Finishing at 3AM, Management pick who they like and treat the rest like dirt, for example I requested to be bar trained but was refused due to having a little facial hair, which I shaved off and was still refused. Management granted me holidays but then took my last day of my holiday away without advising me and I got a disciplinary for not turning up for work, Shift patterns are...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Speak with your staff about issues instead of jumping the gun on certain issues you have with them. Treat all staff equally regardless of facial hair or any appearance, Stop speaking to staff like children, Work out fair shift patterns instead of random each week. Take the time to actually thoroughly train your staff instead of throwing them in the deep end.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-23
    • "Awful"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Bar Associate à Cantorbéry, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      20% discount, and nothing else

      Inconvénients

      Literally everything except the discount

      J D Wetherspoon2019-06-09
    • "Friendly Environment but management tend to delegate a lot"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar Associate à Leicester, Angleterre

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Fun working environment There are some available bonus such £1 extra for hours after 12

      Inconvénients

      associates tend to get the dirty unwanted jobs

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-13
    • "Good pay, stressful sometimes"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Kitchen Associate 
      Ne recommande pas

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Great pay, mid-shifts are easy enough if you have a good team with you. Good employee discount, especially on shift.

      Inconvénients

      Often don't get out of work until 2am on weekends, can be asked to work 10 hour shifts, long closedown procedure, some time pressure during rush hours as meals have to be cooked within 10 minutes.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-07
    354 avis trouvés