Avis sur J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur J D Wetherspoon

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1120 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
464 évaluations
  1. « Kitchen staff« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    - good pay - friendly staff, very diverse

    Inconvénients

    - "on the job training" - stood around in the kitchen when I first started without knowing or being told what to do - can get very hot and busy in a small kitchen

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-22
  2. « Fast paced and hard work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

      Avantages

      Always have something to do. Keeps you fit with all the walking around taking food if you're in a bigger pub

      Inconvénients

      Long hours and late closes can be a drag

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18
    • « Good Company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Shift Manager 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Good support from HO Well paid Good incentives

      Inconvénients

      Lots of pressure to achieve targets whilst keeping costs down. Hard to progress after shift manager

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep in mind the pressure you put on pub management teams.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18
    • « Good company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar/Floor Associate à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (depuis moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Good pay, bonus and promotional opportunity

      Inconvénients

      Hard work, long hours, can be monotonous, varies depending on the way the management work

      Conseils à la direction

      Communicate , action , and give staff varied shift patterns. I.e eve n weekends off in rotation where poss

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-17
    • « It is what you make of it« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      The people you work with are lovely and supportive which in turn offers a more pleasant working environment. I think the progressive pay is also great and puts JDW in the lead in terms of setting the bar for pay in this industry.

      Inconvénients

      Last minute rota changes could be a real headache

      Conseils à la direction

      I think senior management need to remember their roots, as it is a very difficult job at pub level and it does seem senior management is very out of touch with what they expect v what they offer.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-14
    • « Kitchen Shift Leader« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Kitchen Shift Leader 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good competitive pay good training scheme

      Inconvénients

      Can be very stressful and demanding at times depending on management colleagues

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-14
    • « Brilliant but Tough Job« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Kitchen Associate 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Excellent bonus scheme based on overall pub performance Flexible Holiday Scheme Good pay

      Inconvénients

      Long hours Potentially very late finishes High pressure

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-12
    • « Will be well looked after« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager à Glasgow, Écosse
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 19 ans

      Avantages

      Living wage, GMH, associate promise

      Inconvénients

      The usual working in hospitality issues

      Conseils à la direction

      Make sure the managers also feel the benefits of the associate promise

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-11
    • « Decent place to work« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

      Avantages

      General pay okay for basic hospitality work with relatively quick progression

      Inconvénients

      Shift patterns can are not always the greatest

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-11
    • « JD Wetherspoon« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Kitchen Associate à Liverpool, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Monthly Bonus (depends on the pub performance)

      Inconvénients

      Long hours weekend/bank holiday work no extra pay for bank holiday

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-20
    1120 avis trouvés