Avis sur J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.fr

Avis sur J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 17 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1184 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommander à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
486 évaluations
  1. « room for improvement, needed« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Duty Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    good salary for the amount of hours management work

    Inconvénients

    long and antisocial hours, lots of hops to jump through to get simple things done, bias shift patterns causing a select from staff and managers being dealt an unfair hand

    Conseils à la direction

    need systems set up to make work hours fair for everyone, bias shift patterns constantly.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-21
  2. « Short-term student job, but they messed me around a lot« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Front of House Staff à Birmingham, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -50% off food on shift, 20% when you're off shift. - Great co-workers and some fun regulars (if you're lucky on the latter) -You'll always have amazing stories to tell your friends after every shift, especially in city pubs where people are just downright sleazy most of the time. - Depending on where you are, the managers can be nice.

    Inconvénients

    - Poor training, I treated like an imbecile after swapping pubs because I hadn't been fully trained. - Last minute rotas despite being told rotas would always be up 3 weeks in advance. - Discrete rota changes, and they ignored the fact that I couldn't work on Sunday evenings because I have 9AM lectures, constant closing shifts despite saying I cannot afford an uber home during the weekend so I would be forced to cycle/walk...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you employ students, don't pressure them to prioritise a dead-end bar job over their degrees just because you need Sunday cover. Also, you might want to look into how your managers treat their staff and customers in all of your central Birmingham pubs, it's frankly quite disgusting.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-03
  3. « For a pub, it’s okay« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Leader à Enfield, Angleterre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Colleagues are nice Fairly flexible hours Weekly pay

    Inconvénients

    Anti social hours Rude customers Cleaning jobs

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-01
  4. « Pros and cons« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Leader à Keswick, North West England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good pay shares in company A lot of hours

    Inconvénients

    Hard work Mostly weekends and nights

    Conseils à la direction

    More staff

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-31
  5. « Bar associate« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Associate 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good for overall development

    Inconvénients

    Easy to get stuck in the job

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-15
  6. « Not amazing but not the worst« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Bar/Floor Associate 

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

      Avantages

      Can earn good bonuses and hours are flexible

      Inconvénients

      Not every pub I've worked in has been the same, its all down to management style and so some are worse than others

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-29
    • « Brilliant company to work for« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Shift Leader à Durham, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Bonuses every month, Free man food, Free shares, great staff, great managers.

      Inconvénients

      Unsociable hours, not great gmh contracts to start out with

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-13
    • « not the worst, not the best job« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Shift Manager 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      good benefits, not a bad job at all for young people wanting to start a career

      Inconvénients

      very hard work. work/life balance isn't the best.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-05-14
    • « Fine job and good team« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Bar Worker à Plymouth, Angleterre
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        Good team work amongst staff members

        Inconvénients

        Not enough staff to work busyhours

        J D Wetherspoon2019-05-09

        Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

        May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

        Many thanks for your review and hard work.

      • « Generally good« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
        Recommande
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

        Avantages

        Got stock bonus to prevent us wasting. Management were understanding and kind and didn’t let customers abuse us.

        Inconvénients

        Shift patterns were weird, training wasn’t very interesting

        J D Wetherspoon2019-05-09
      1184 avis trouvés