Avis de Pub Manager chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Pub Manager chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le Oct 9, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

31 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
88%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
22 évaluations
  1. « Never enough time. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Write your own rota, albeit having to work late shifts, some good perks. Build your own team.

    Inconvénients

    Very late nights, constantly relying upon staff that don’t care. Forever recruiting to replace staff u willing to work and who call in sick continually. No time to manage absenteeism due to absenteeism.

    Conseils à la direction

    Non pub based management need to follow the same rules that is enforced on pub staff but don’t. Area & general managers are so far detached from what modern pub working is like but don’t want to hear what it’s like on the coal face.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-28
  2. « No pub manager promise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits like shares Great pay GM very involved Staff liaison meetings

    Inconvénients

    Micromanaged Under constant threat of disciplinary No input in running business Very stressful No work life balance Area management/personnel - all friends nowhere to turn for support Made to work when pubs are quiet - yet graded on it

    Conseils à la direction

    Who looks after pub Managers? We have to look after all our employees but no one cares for us. I was told “everyone has families” when I complained My working pattern meant I rarely seen my child or partner

    J D Wetherspoon2019-10-09
  3. « Great career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunities for any hardworking employee Good pay Good bonuses Great support networks Lots of training and further opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance can suffer with you always being on call

    J D Wetherspoon2019-09-21
  4. « Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Birmingham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunities to progress

    Inconvénients

    Feeling like a number

    J D Wetherspoon2019-08-08

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    August 28, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    We are sorry to hear you feel ‘like a number’. You have long service with the company so it would be good to understand how we can improve things. Please have a chat with your Area Manager.

  5. « Pathetic company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pub Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    All the Other BAR staff

    Inconvénients

    Area managers are of zero help other than to stitch pub staff up. Pay is terrible for what you put up with. No overtime pay if you’re on salary just expected to do it. Bonus is now impossible to get while directors get 6digit bonus year in year out.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take a long had look at yourselves and what you expect staff to do

    J D Wetherspoon2019-08-05

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    August 21, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. If you would like to discuss further your feedback about your experience, please get in touch by contacting us @ PersonnelAdvisors@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

  6. « Excellent company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Brighton, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great career progression, competitive salary, additional benefits, free shares

    Inconvénients

    I don’t have any cons for this company

    Conseils à la direction

    As a pub manager myself working my way up from an associate my so I have been part of the management team for most of my time with the company. I think the company is good and heading in the right direction. Now further advice needed

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-20
  7. « Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    42 hours a week, no split shifts, good money. The best employer in this industry by far.

    Inconvénients

    High expectations from head office. Never enough staff to carry out tasks required to maintain jdw standards and drive sales accordingly.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try not to forget how it is on the front line. Be mindful of the staffing levels you dictate when adding more administrative tasks

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-21
  8. « More positivity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Durham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Decent pay, enjoyable most of the time

    Inconvénients

    The negativity from area managers.. pubs being pitched against each other.. no praise for strengths, constant criticism

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more positive with pub managers who are working hard on the front line... not everyone likes to sit in an office reading reports.. these need to be made sharp and quick to read if that is what is required.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-24
  9. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pub Manager à Newcastle upon Tyne, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    good pay and good benefits

    Inconvénients

    no cons to mentions for the company

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-22

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for the positive feedback

  10. Utile (2)

    « Not a very rewarding career choice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pub Manager à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very structured operationally Free management feeding Training in essence is generally good

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic expectations with a outlook that 1 size fits all Will implement new procedures ie SOPs then change them a week later. Culture of fear and Paranoia. Doesn’t matter how hard you have worked to the senior management area and regional it’s about if they like you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of Tim and his political meddling

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-21

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. All comments will be discussed further in our weekly meetings.

31 avis trouvés