Avis de Shift Manager chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.fr

Avis de : Shift Manager chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 30 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

64 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
40 évaluations
  1. "better than most"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    extensive training scheme; plenty of room for progression

    Inconvénients

    micro management from upper level management; little to no social life

    J D Wetherspoon2017-02-11

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    February 21, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will be discussed in our weekly meetings, and I would encourage you to give feedback directly to your manager if you think there are improvements to be made at a local level.

  2. "Only as good as the manager above you."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    No two days the same. Excellent training available for management.

    Inconvénients

    Training relies upon pub manager authorising progression. Terribly unsociable working hours. Very low consideration for rotation of shift patterns between staff - some people work every Friday and Saturday night. Excess hours are not redeemed over the next weeks, so being on salary becomes worse than being hourly paid unless you are the pub manager. Very little help from senior management when these issues are brought...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Take more notice of practices outside of the company guidelines, or breaches of contract, rather than allowing pub managers to bend the rules to suit their own needs.

    J D Wetherspoon2017-02-01

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    February 14, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for your review. All comments will be discussed further in our weekly meetings.

  3. "Mixed Bag"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager à Burnley, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Discounts for food and soft drinks. Job security. Meet friends easily. Management wage is very competitive. Share incentive scheme.

    Inconvénients

    Unsociable hours and late weekends. Unempathetic to life commitments out of spoons. Managers/area managers/head office procrastinate too much at advancing or sign people off on training done - leaving members of staff feeling used and frustrated. Lack of thought for members day off - after a 1am close but before a 6am open leaves little of day off left after sleep.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take a little more care of the team and they might care a little more about the business

    J D Wetherspoon2017-01-13

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    January 31, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will be discussed in our weekly meetings, and I would encourage you to give feedback directly to your manager if you think there are improvements to be made at a local level.

  4. Utile (1)

    "Nice but challenging"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Certified Shift Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good training program Friendly environment Career opportunity

    Inconvénients

    Bad working hours Abusive customers Poor support when really needed

    Conseils à la direction

    I would improve the control over managers. Too often Pub managers do little or nothing leaving everything on shift manager and staff shoulders

    J D Wetherspoon2016-12-07

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    December 12, 2016Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for your review. All comments will be discussed further in our weekly meetings.

  5. "Not the best"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Manager à Chester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Shift work can be good Good to get to know some great people

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance No over time Always want more from you

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your staff well, they can get a lot of abuse in this job that you won't ever hear about

    J D Wetherspoon2016-10-26

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 15, 2016Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that some things were not as you had expected and will work to resolve such issues.

  6. "Challenging but not always for the right reasons."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Manager à Chester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free shares Bonus when achieved Progression opportunities sometimes available The people you work with can be great

    Inconvénients

    Poor work/life balance Blatant favouritism in some cases Management salaries for shift managers not as good as they once were when compared to competitors within the industry. Regularly understaffed. It's difficult not to come across as negative given the atmosphere on my particular area over the last couple of years.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make the career path to Pub Manager more clear and assist Shift Managers in achieving this goal if they want it. Promote staff based on merit not on length of service or who puts in the most unpaid hours. Telling a shift manager that they are bad at their job, only work their contracted hours (especially when told this on a week where they have put in at least an extra 15-20) and that you are going to block their application...

    Dérouler
    J D Wetherspoon2016-09-02
  7. "Real"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à

    Avantages

    Its challenging at times but what was meant to be a pit stop of a job has turned in to a career and I wouldn't have it any other way.

    Inconvénients

    Not everyone sees it as a business oppurtunity

    J D Wetherspoon2016-07-26
  8. "Crap"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Manager à Blackpool, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good customers. Some decent staff

    Inconvénients

    Salaried as a shift manager and they believe in getting there moneys worth. more and more to do before you get away Hard work and just another number

    Conseils à la direction

    Less office work

    J D Wetherspoon2016-06-27

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    July 5, 2016Recruitment and Training Manager

    Thank you for your comments

  9. Utile (1)

    "Worst experience of my life!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Shift Manager à Southampton, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free food, employee discount. You can leave with only a weeks notice when you realise you have made a big mistake with this company.

    Inconvénients

    Pub falling apart, daily dramas, discrimination rife, customer service non existent, dirty, rats, bonus's impossible to hit, rude management. Just about everything to be honest.

    Conseils à la direction

    Train your staff yourself and do it properly. Pay well for the amount you put your staff through, make bonus's achievable, DO NOT allow your staff and management to discriminate and tarnish others, treat your staff with the respect they deserve. The list is endless!! I have worked in the industry for 10 years, in those 10 years i have managed lots of different bars & restaurants and worked for multiple companys. Wetherspoons...

    Dérouler
    J D Wetherspoon2016-06-06

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    June 13, 2016Senior Recruitment & Training Manager

    Thanks for your review, I note you no longer work for the company, and wish you all the best in your next career move. We will pass your review to the Area Manager for the area you mention for further review.

  10. Utile (3)

    "Shift Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Shift Manager Grade IV 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - Training - Job satisfaction - Good hours now they have been reduced - Progression - Free meals

    Inconvénients

    - Pay - No support from area managers - No recognition rom Op's directors, GM's, or AM's - Having to save too many associate hours

    J D Wetherspoon2016-04-17

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    April 25, 2016Recruitment & Training Systems Manager

    thank you for your feedback - greatly appreciated

64 avis trouvés