Avis d'entreprise sur "long hours" chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.fr

Avis d'employés de chez J D Wetherspoon sur "long hours"

Mis à jour le 26 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1196 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
62%
Recommander à un ami
75%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
488 évaluations

Avis sur « long hours »

Revenir à tous les avis
  1. « good« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

    Avantages

    friendly people and management is good

    Inconvénients

    low pay and long hours

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-27

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes for the future

  2. « Good so far« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good pay Large Team Discount food & drink

    Inconvénients

    Long Hours Unsociable Not good training on bar

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-03

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    It’s great to know that the things we have invested in such as rates of pay and employee discount are valued. Thanks for your hard work.

  3. « Fast paced and hard work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein

      Avantages

      Always have something to do. Keeps you fit with all the walking around taking food if you're in a bigger pub

      Inconvénients

      Long hours and late closes can be a drag

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-18

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Many thanks for your feedback and hard work.

    • « Good company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Bar/Floor Associate à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      I have been working at J D Wetherspoon temps partiel for less than a year

      Avantages

      Good pay, bonus and promotional opportunity

      Inconvénients

      Hard work, long hours, can be monotonous, varies depending on the way the management work

      Conseils à la direction

      Communicate , action , and give staff varied shift patterns. I.e eve n weekends off in rotation where poss

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-17

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      We are pleased to hear you are benefitting from the bonus scheme and promotional opportunities. If your shift patterns are an issue, please speak to your pub manager.

    • « Brilliant but Tough Job« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Kitchen Associate 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Excellent bonus scheme based on overall pub performance Flexible Holiday Scheme Good pay

      Inconvénients

      Long hours Potentially very late finishes High pressure

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-12

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      We really appreciate your comments in relation to the remuneration and benefits you receive. We are extremely proud of the pub performances achieved and that over 80% of our employees benefit from the bonus scheme in recognition of this.

    • « JD Wetherspoon« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Kitchen Associate à Liverpool, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Monthly Bonus (depends on the pub performance)

      Inconvénients

      Long hours weekend/bank holiday work no extra pay for bank holiday

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-20

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      We are pleased to hear you are benefitting from the bonus scheme. Many thanks for the feedback.

    • « Not bad« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Southport, Angleterre
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift. Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.

      Inconvénients

      Long hours, late nights, poor delivery.. not the best breaks. Long hours, late nights, poor delivery.. not the best breaks.

      Conseils à la direction

      Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.Good pay, free shares, staff discount on food - 50% while working, 20% on food and drink when off shift.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-03-31

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Many thanks for your feedback and hard work.

    • « Decent first job« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Bar Associate 
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Bar work is enjoyable and there are lots of opportunities to learn and progress.

      Inconvénients

      Long hours, difficult customers, not always supported by management.

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-01

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      Many thanks for your feedback.

    • « Horrible company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Kitchen Manager à Aberdeen, Écosse
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      Good pay, not much else

      Inconvénients

      Long hours, no support from other managers, working overtime to complete tasks

      Conseils à la direction

      One team

      J D Wetherspoon2019-04-01

      Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

      April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

      We are sorry things did not work out for you and wish you all the best for the future.

    • « Good company with great people« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

        Avantages

        -Good opportunities within the company -Allowed me to work around education

        Inconvénients

        -Long hours/Late shifts - comes with working in a pub

        J D Wetherspoon2019-03-14

        Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

        April 5, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

        Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you had the flexibility to work around your studies and the opportunity to progress

      1196 avis trouvés